We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay in Udaipur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Backpacker Panda Lake Pichola Udaipur
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
“Wonderful Stay in Udaipur”
Reviewed 18 December 2012

My fiance and I had a wonderful time staying in Amar Villas. While the room we had was gorgeous, comfortable and very clean, what really made us decide to stay here was the manager who welcomed us and got us settled in -- he was very friendly. It's a bit tucked away from the busy areas, which made it quiet and calm. The rooftop restaurant was surprisingly good too. All around, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oh_joy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    26
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
22
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warszawa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Udaipur was first place in Rajastan in India where we can rest a little bit.Amar Villas was VERY clean because it's a new place in Udaipur. Hotel staff were very helpfull and we could always ask about our problems.On the other hand it was very cheap place.More money we spent in their restaurant :P But restaurant was quite good ,it was tasty and quite cheap.Amar Villas is close to historical part of Udaipur so we didn't take riksha anytime. We had aircondition and tv with a lot of programs in the room and HOT water in bathroom so this is exclusive thing in this budget hotels in India
VERY NICE PLACE IN UDAIPUR

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlackjoePoznan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2012

By accident we met nice riksha man who showed us this hotel. We completely love it. Staff is very helpful, rooms are new and clean, bathroom with hot water. Great view over the city. Good location. We absolutely recommend it. The manager has good character, always smiling and can speak English very well. Go for it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peenaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Super miejsce, czyste pokoje i lazienki. Fajny taras z pieknymi widokami, mila obsluga i atmosfera.

Highly recommended by 3 polish tourists. Wonderful roof top terrace with amazing views. Pleasant and professional service. Cheap - we were travelling in April (end of season) so a great bargain. CLean rooms and private bathrooms.

Many thanks!!!!! :-)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IndiaTraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North London
Level Contributor
366 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We received a lovely reception in this hotel. Baba is a character and so welcoming and with such a nice way with him. it's all been painted beautifully and is a very good deal. Rooftop sunning area and high restaurant with views.
Room clean and freshly painted with ensuite and tv and aircon and fan.
Fantastic location near to footbridge to Lal Ghat and away from all the real noise tho dogs can bark.
The cook looks quite young and hasn't quite master english or hospitality but is very nice for all that and more importantly a VERY GOOD COOK and the food is well priced.
This is a highly recommended good option.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_finchley_lees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowichan Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We found the Amar Villas quite by accident when our tuk tuk driver was taking us to hotels that turned out to be full. All and all a very pleasant surprise. Rooms were clean, hot water was present, bed was reasonably soft by Indian standards. The manager is a colourful character by the name of Munshi Baba. Munshi's smiling face is everpresent; he will ensure you have a pleasant stay. Munshi assured us the food was good in the (rather understated) restaurant. We were skeptical but gave it a whirl one evening and were pleasantly surprise was how good the food was.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2012

It is rare that you find a guest house manager as friendly or as on top of things as Baba. He has a warm smile for everyone who walks through the door. The hotel itself was beautiful, very, very clean and freshly painted.

Without a doubt, the best room for the price that we have had in our 4 months in India.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longdivisions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#26 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#11 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#13 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bunkyard Hostel
Bunkyard Hostel
#3 of 203 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Backpacker Panda Lake Pichola Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Backpacker Panda Lake Pichola Udaipur

Property: Backpacker Panda Lake Pichola Udaipur
Address: 17, Chhoti bhatwadi O/S Chandpole | near Pichola lake, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Backpacker Panda Udaipur)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 203 Speciality Lodging in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Backpacker Panda Lake Pichola Udaipur 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most spectacular properties in Udaipur, Backpacker Panda is situated right next to the captivating marvel of Lake Pichola. In the vicinity of nature and equipped with all the important amenities such as air-conditioned rooms, free Wi-Fi and city maps replete with all the relevant information about the city of Udaipur; your stay here is sure to be nothing but picture perfect. Being in the proximity one of the foremost attractions of Udaipur, it is approximately 4 km from the city’s railway station. Play games in the common room, relax with a book out on the terrace, chat up with other world travellers in the common area or sleep cozily in a comfortable bed. While here, you can choose from shared dormitories or a double private room to call your home. Backpacker Panda - Lake Pichola, Udaipur is more than a backpacking hostel, it is a destination in itself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Backpacker Panda Lake Pichola Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing