We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Backpacker Panda Lake Pichola Udaipur
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“a good hotel”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

friendly owner, helpful staffs, clean rooms, nice interiors and good food. had a wonderful stay. everything was good. only diaapointment was the location as it shares a lil view of lake pichola. otherwise this is a good budget hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank takmila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    26
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
22
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

this was fortunately very clean, quiet. They have internet, nice rooftop restaurant and good service - nothing is problem & good Oil painting attracts. charges are in budget of rs 800(non a/c) to 1000(a/c).

Room Tip: if you need wifi inside your room try to find room on top floors my room number is 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sushantgarg2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We came here on advice by rickshaw driver but we are glad for that. It was our first place in India and this was fortunately very clean, quiet. They have internet, nice roof top restaurant and good service - nothing is problem. You can discuss the price and we stayed three people in double room with no problem. Atmosphere is friendly and I think they prefer good hosts - we didn't hear anything from the other rooms. Just hot water wasn't reliable and sometimes it was cold.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We came here on advice by a tuktuk driver and thanks for that. As we wouldnt have found this great hotel otherwise. It is a new hotel and the family that owns it live in the same building. The owner and family is very agreeable and helpful. There is a pleasant, genuine atmosphere. The rooms are very clean and new in a tiptop modern condition, with nicely painted rajasthani artworks here and there. There is great hot water and perfectly working AC. Rooftop restaurang is good, food is ok. It is convenient that they have the restaurang open, as many hotels dose not during low season. Wifi works in the restaurang and with perfect connection. The location is great and nice view from the rooftop. Also good place to do yoga on the roof top, private and quiet. I highly recommend this cozy and luxurious , budget hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrs_gl0betr0tter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
245 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

My friend who was on a strict budget had booked an inappropriate hotel for us which I refused to stay in. An auto rickshaw driver suggested Amar Villas. I went to check on the rooms.
The rooms were clean, the toilet was clean, the sheets, floors and stairs were clean. It was quiet. The rooms and halls were beautifully decorated.
We had dinner and breakfast there and the food was excellent with many choices. The roof top restaurant was a lovely location and very relaxing.
The staff were friendly and very accommodating.
The only thing was the 10h00 check out which is a bit early.
There is a pair of slippers to enter the bathroom, but no towels, no soap, no toilet paper and no sheets to cover yourself when you sleep .. but there is a blanket.
The sheets without the blanket is unhygienic.
As seasoned traveller I have my own supplies of everything but not everyone knows this.
The auto rickshaw driver associated with the hotel was al right but he needs to learn not to come on so strong as it will turn visitors away from using his services.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Hotel is spotless clean,new,rooms are nicely decorated and furnished.Such a pleasant surprise at arrival.It is closed to a lake and old city and is absolutely quiet.Owner is nice and helpfull so is a staff. We had a great cooking class arranged by them closedby so we had a delicious dinner just before leaving.The best feature is of course very resonable price for a quality you get.

Room Tip: hotel is in such a quiet place that it does not matter which room you take
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasminMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahabalipuram, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed in Udaipur for 3 nights and we impressed by the excellent standard of the rooms. Pleasant, airy, modern and clean. Great views from the restaurant. Excellent location and good value for money.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank davidmcdermott9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#42 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#26 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#11 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#14 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Backpacker Panda Lake Pichola Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Backpacker Panda Lake Pichola Udaipur

Property: Backpacker Panda Lake Pichola Udaipur
Address: 17, Chhoti bhatwadi O/S Chandpole | near Pichola lake, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Backpacker Panda Udaipur)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 202 Speciality Lodging in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Backpacker Panda Lake Pichola Udaipur 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most spectacular properties in Udaipur, Backpacker Panda is situated right next to the captivating marvel of Lake Pichola. In the vicinity of nature and equipped with all the important amenities such as air-conditioned rooms, free Wi-Fi and city maps replete with all the relevant information about the city of Udaipur; your stay here is sure to be nothing but picture perfect. Being in the proximity one of the foremost attractions of Udaipur, it is approximately 4 km from the city’s railway station. Play games in the common room, relax with a book out on the terrace, chat up with other world travellers in the common area or sleep cozily in a comfortable bed. While here, you can choose from shared dormitories or a double private room to call your home. Backpacker Panda - Lake Pichola, Udaipur is more than a backpacking hostel, it is a destination in itself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Backpacker Panda Lake Pichola Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing