We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Jheel's Ginger Coffee Bar & Bakery
Ranked #1 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$29
Cuisines: Indian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Enjoy your coffee and snacks sitting upon the breath taking Pichola lake on the Ghat Side or inside cafeteria. The pure veg. Coffee shop serves the best aroma coffee , shakes , smoothies , sandwiches , pizzas , ice teas....With a quality. Apart from the busy roads and noisy street we have a peaceful Ghat-an open area attached to the lake.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I travel in India for more than eight years and that is the place with the best coffee I've ever tasted in India with excellent cheese tost must-try

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Yael7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    108
    30
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thankfully, a solid coffee place”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

After 6 weeks in India, we've been maintaining a solid regime of chai for breakfast, but sometimes you just need something with less sugar and more caffeine.

Jheel's has pretty good cafe lattes (of the three times we went here, 2 were perfect, one was pretty good), but their affogatos were particularly special.

We didn't get proper meals here, just muffins and coffee, but it's perfect for just that.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Willbur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jheel's Rooftop Restaurant tops in Udaipur”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We just spent two weeks in Udaipur and literally ate our way through the city. Generally, we were disappointed with food in Udaipur (too much "fusion"?), but then during our last week in Udaipur we discovered this small rooftop restaurant with gorgeous views and with food to match. To date we had dinner there 4 times, and tried different dishes each time - except for the DHAL FRY, which is superb and goes with everything. Rupa (or Rupesh), is both chef (with one assistant) and attentive host, and he truly performs miracles in his small kitchen. This is a strictly vegetarian restaurant with very reasonable prices and a warm welcome. Highly recommended!
We, the reviewers, are 1 Indian and one European with over 50 years happy exposure to Indian food.
ENJOY!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heimatlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I had dinner there with my husband. We ordered the stuffed tomatoe, a dish with mushrooms and their special bread. The food was exquisite. I absolutely loved it and if I would have stayed there for another day I would have definitely thought about repeating a meal there. Their fresh mint tea was fabulous.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank natmor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Forgettable food, bad service, dirty but a great view”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Not the best experience. Despite ordering the instant we sat down it took an hour or more to get our lunch. The food was not good. Even plain rice was not as good as that I would make at home. Further, the place is dirty. The tablecloths are stained and decades old, the bathrooms dreadful -no need to go into specifics- I would not recommend this place.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Spqrxxijhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jheel's Ginger Coffee Bar & Bakery also viewed

Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 
Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 

Been to Jheel's Ginger Coffee Bar & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing