We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unprofessional Management”
Review of Hotel Dream Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dream Palace
Ranked #19 of 285 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 consecutive weekends and for the 3rd weekend we had booked 6 rooms in advance and on arrival we were told that only 5 are available. We tried to reason with the manager to no avail. Finally had to find a different hotel in nearby location.

Rooms are of different sizes while the tariff is same.

Room service is pathetic with absolute disregard for time of the clients. Food is average.

Rooms are built with rajasthan's culture in mind and are the only saving grace.

Overall Verdict: Enter at your own risk as nothing is certain over here

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NimishJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 93 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

Please be careful while booking online, you might end up with a wrong one. Daily cleaning was not hapening, no replenishment of items in the rooms.Food was awful except for some items. rooms were of different szes inspite of similar pricing

Room Tip: Please be careful while booking online, you might end up with a wrong one. 101 though near the recep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajesh2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights. The room was small, but comfortable. The location is good, and plenty of parking (if you're driving). It's a good economical stay, but don't eat at their restaurant - the food is really bad.

Room Tip: If you don't intend to spend too much time in the hotel, then ask for a smaller room. It won'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anishdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

What a terrible experience. First off, this is a beautiful hotel on the surface, complete with heritage details (all brand new of course, just made to look old) but that's where the charm ends. We stayed in the family room which looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. The toilet seat had the worst stains imaginable and when we informed them of this, a staff member used the attached water hose to clean it, all well and great but the small flood left behind? Not so great. The down comforters are a nice touch but when you don't put covers on them, they will get dirty and you won't be able to wash them...leaving disgusting stains until you replace them. Okay, so far not a great experience...but it get's worse. As we were packing up the following morning, a pipe on the hot water heater burst, spraying the entire bathroom with scalding hot water. I'm so glad nobody was in the bathroom when this happened as it could have been disastrous. So in a nutshell, don't do it. There are far better hotels in Udaipur.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank viksis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mins A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.7 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#22 of 175 in Udaipur
745 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel The Tiger
Hotel The Tiger
#77 of 175 in Udaipur
392 reviews
2 mi away
Amantra Shilpi Resort
Amantra Shilpi Resort
#4 of 175 in Udaipur
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#45 of 175 in Udaipur
400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel
#57 of 175 in Udaipur
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Udaipur
Golden Tulip Udaipur
#100 of 175 in Udaipur
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dream Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dream Palace

Address: Sukhadia Circle Sahelion | Ki Bari Link Road, Udaipur, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 285 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range: £27 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Dream Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Dream Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing