We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hotel With a Palace feel”
Review of Hotel Dream Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Dream Palace
Ranked #20 of 283 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel looks very nice from the outside as well as from inside . We were in udaipur for 3 days and had our stay in this hotel . I was with my family and we all had a pleasant stay at Dream Palace . The interiors of the hotel are amazing . Beautiful paintings , swords , guns and many small and big articles placed beautifully . each and every thing making the ambiance like a palace . Our room was 204 and it was beautifull . King size beds with jalars and matching combination of the hand painting done on the walls with curtains jharaokha sittings was amazing .
The staff was co operative and the owner of the hotel was very genuine and good person . Thus taking care of each and every requirements of ours . We felt like we are royal guests for them and the food was outstanding only the restaurant needs some renovation else every thing was good . Don't forget to have dhungaar maas which was served to us which is the traditional rajasthani dish .
i will surely come again to this hotel
Thank you for wonderfull stay

Room Tip: Room No. 204 and Dhungar maas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RohitShri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

Radiant infrastructure , rooms are very different from each others ...With a very good location if you come to udaipur for holidays as it is in the middle of udaipur which makes all visiting places approachable within 15 mins ....staff is wonderful and a very neat environment....Restaurant serves both veg and non veg with a high quality of food ...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaideepmertiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This hotel is terrible in all aspects and my earnest request to everyone would be to NOT stay in it. The hotel exemplifies the saying - All the glitters is not gold.

We had the most terrible experience in this hotel.

When we checked into the hotel we thought it all looked good, but gradually we realised that we were living a nightmare. As the night progressed, the AC which was at 26 degrees, suddenly started throwing ice at us. When we turned it off and called the reception (twice) no one came. In the morning, after another call, the manager comes and says that the AC is supposed to be set at only 22 degrees and at any other temperature, it will malfunction by throwing ice at you. This was so ridiculous that there was no point even arguing about this.He however, agreed to change our rooms. In this room, there were insects in the washroom and the waiter came and sprayed repellent and did not even clean the washroom after that. Another day we found a lizard and that too was taken for granted by the management.

The rooms rents are highly negotiable, bring them down by at least 1200-1500 rs for a fair price. Do not be charmed by the rooms and the exterior, it is all skin deep only.

There is no point in booking the rooms in advance, they give rooms to the first person reaching the hotel, so in all probability, your room would have been given to another guest.

The room service always got our orders wrong. They were even rude, when we complained more than once, This was the case with the reception and the manager too.

Come to this hotel only if you want to continuously keep talking and negotiating with a completely inept set of people.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ReluctantTraveller20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 consecutive weekends and for the 3rd weekend we had booked 6 rooms in advance and on arrival we were told that only 5 are available. We tried to reason with the manager to no avail. Finally had to find a different hotel in nearby location.

Rooms are of different sizes while the tariff is same.

Room service is pathetic with absolute disregard for time of the clients. Food is average.

Rooms are built with rajasthan's culture in mind and are the only saving grace.

Overall Verdict: Enter at your own risk as nothing is certain over here

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NimishJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Please be careful while booking online, you might end up with a wrong one. Daily cleaning was not hapening, no replenishment of items in the rooms.Food was awful except for some items. rooms were of different szes inspite of similar pricing

Room Tip: Please be careful while booking online, you might end up with a wrong one. 101 though near the recep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajesh2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights. The room was small, but comfortable. The location is good, and plenty of parking (if you're driving). It's a good economical stay, but don't eat at their restaurant - the food is really bad.

Room Tip: If you don't intend to spend too much time in the hotel, then ask for a smaller room. It won'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anishdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

What a terrible experience. First off, this is a beautiful hotel on the surface, complete with heritage details (all brand new of course, just made to look old) but that's where the charm ends. We stayed in the family room which looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. The toilet seat had the worst stains imaginable and when we informed them of this, a staff member used the attached water hose to clean it, all well and great but the small flood left behind? Not so great. The down comforters are a nice touch but when you don't put covers on them, they will get dirty and you won't be able to wash them...leaving disgusting stains until you replace them. Okay, so far not a great experience...but it get's worse. As we were packing up the following morning, a pipe on the hot water heater burst, spraying the entire bathroom with scalding hot water. I'm so glad nobody was in the bathroom when this happened as it could have been disastrous. So in a nutshell, don't do it. There are far better hotels in Udaipur.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank viksis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
4.7 mi away
Hotel Kingfisher
Hotel Kingfisher
#85 of 167 in Udaipur
7 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Shree Narayana
Hotel Shree Narayana
#104 of 167 in Udaipur
68 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Royal Pratap Niwas
Hotel Royal Pratap Niwas
#64 of 167 in Udaipur
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#19 of 167 in Udaipur
733 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#41 of 167 in Udaipur
393 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#81 of 167 in Udaipur
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dream Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dream Palace

Address: Sukhadia Circle Sahelion | Ki Bari Link Road, Udaipur, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 283 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range: £30 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Dream Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Dream Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing