We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic destination”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Trident Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident Udaipur
Ranked #4 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Romantic destination”
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Perfect place to visit if you have a restricted budget, i.e. cannot afford the other more expensive options in Udaipur. Though the hotel does not have a spa it has all the other things one would need in a good hotel. Its one arm distance to the lake palace and the Jag mandir and has a wonderful bar, breakfast, swimming pool and has an extremely cordial staff!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Varun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 2 June 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.
It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,687
    731
    114
    30
    16
See reviews for
933
842
78
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (712)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Trident: 24th & 25th April
I traveled with my over-seas Business Clients (Japanese). Hotel arrangement right from pick-up at Airport till the drop of next day was just as expected from a Five Star hotel.

The Hotel greeted us with a friendly gesture and made the arrangements without any time wastage. Within a minute we could go to our rooms and could take rest due to hectic travel.

Coffee house provided a perfect ambiance with staff taking care of our demands in prompt and proper way.

Food was excellent backed up by excellent service.

It was my 3rd stay within a year at Trident as I liked the service and overall experience at Trident.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NavnathKamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 2 June 2011
Dear Guest

Wonderfully crafted precise review!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you and best regards.

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Stayed with Kids. Best thing is kids get free room, so you and your spouse get privacy.
Food was good but repetitive.However not many extra activities besides swimming & gym. Hotel needs to introduce same. Also need to have more kids activities.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sauminator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 2 June 2011
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking out precious time of yours to share your experience with us following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

Your review has been shared with the team which is inspiring for all of us.

I have noted your comments on food and kids activities and have initiated remedial action.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident Udaipur on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.
Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Having just come from the Trident Nariman Point in Mumbai, this hotel was a little disappointing. Sitting next to the Udaivillas I guess that can happen. We were in Udaipur over NYE and were required to pay for the hotel buffet celebration which was 1/2 guests, 1/2 weathier udaipurians. The buffet was one of the more disappointing meals in my 3 weeks in India.

The grounds are quite beautiful and the common spaces nicely appointed. The rooms are a bit smaller than one might have hoped and seem a bit dated. The halls are marble and this tends to make for a very noisy corridor.

This certainly is a nice hotel but it isn't a cheap one and when put up against other Trident hotels isn't quite as nice

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 6 May 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.
Positive feedback encourages our team to strive to perform better. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service.
Whilst most of the services and facilities offered to you were to your satisfaction, your comments on food for the NYE were of great concern to me. I have shared your remarks with my kitchen team and have initiated remedial action in this regard.

Rest assured that your feedback shall be dealt with the seriousness it deserves.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times and look forward to your future visits.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
134 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Very high service standard and rooms with lovely gardens. Great pool in gardens. Short tuk tuk ride to tourist town centre and to local Market for sights sound and smells of the city. Hotel a little too much in a western bubble for my taste but high quality.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 6 May 2011
Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for taking out time to share your experience with us following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

Your review has been shared with the team which is inspiring for all of us.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident Udaipur on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meerut, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Simply great stay..your tiredness vanishes with the warm welcome u receive the moment u enter the hotel. The staff I feel dosent knows the word 'NO'..

Very well maintained hotel. God staff..but food not upto the mark.
Terrace restaurant too good..

In short...my memorable trip to this city of lakes was very well complimented by Trident Udaipur

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank varun4080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 6 May 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.
Positive feedback encourages our team to strive to perform better. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service.
Whilst most of the services and facilities offered to you were to your satisfaction, your comment on restaurant food was of great concern to me. I have personally taken up the matter with my team members who have initiated remedial action in this regard.
Rest assured that your feedback shall be dealt with the seriousness it deserves.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times and look forward to your future visits.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

This hotel is run by the Oberoi group, so you can expect good standards throughout, and that is indeed what you get. Even the standard rooms are a good size, with all of the usual amenities and a very comfortable, large bed. The staff speak English and they provide excellent service. This was most notable in the restaurant, on one occasion setting up a special table for us outside even though the terrace was technically "full". Food was of a high standard (as were the cocktails!) Nice pool area. If you wander down to the perimeter at 5.30, you can see wild deer and boar coming in to be fed, as well as the ubiquitous peacocks. There is also a very endearing 80-year-old chap (see picture) who has been there for 40 years and who will enthusiastically take you round the old hunting lodge, explaining its past and its place in both the geography and history of the region.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyShelter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 6 May 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.
It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits. I have passed on your comments to Mr. Roop Singh, the old man who walked you around the wild life park who is excited about the same.

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 151 in Udaipur
2,870 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 151 in Udaipur
1,753 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 151 in Udaipur
681 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Udaipur

Property: Trident Udaipur
Address: Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Udaipur
Hilton Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing