We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trident Udaipur
Nearby Hotels
US$472
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel The Tiger(Udaipur)(Great Value!)
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$510
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Aashiya Haveli(Udaipur)(Great Value!)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,947)
Filter reviews
2,947 results
Traveller rating
1,966
805
125
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,966
805
125
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubmahilake picholakids areaoberoi groupmanicured lawnsboat ridebeautiful propertygarden viewwild boarf bswimming poolfront officememorable stayrestaurant staffrooms are smallexcellent hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,422 - 2,427 of 2,947 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I did a lot of search before going to udaipur and i ultimately decided to stay at trident udaipur.
It was a very wise decision and trident made my holiday memorable, there staff is very courteous
Plus Points at trident:
1. Luxurious stay at really affordable prices
2. Extremely courteous and helpful staff, always smiling.
3. Great front office manger (Mr Amit Kaul), who arranged puppet show, camel ride, visit to udaivilas (complimentary) for us, this really made us enjoy our stay at trident.
4. Pl take the boat ride on lake pichola from trident, their jetty is very clean, staff is very good, it is for arnd one hour, and u will really enjoy it much better as compared to the mewar trust and the jagmandir or the fateh sagar boat ride, must must do at trident.
5. must go and se the deer and the wild animals on the backyard of trident.
6. Do bargain with the autos and the taxis at udaipur, they really try to overcharge you.
Overall, it is very great place to stay at udaipur

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur.

Amit Kaul and the entire team are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I was there with my family for a vacation in Dec 2010. Stay was pretty nice, staff is very courteous and very co-operative. We used our car to drive around the city, and staff were very helpful in telling the directions, planning for the day to cover maximum.

Gabbit_010

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabbit_010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2011

Wonderfully crafted precise review!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you and best regards.

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

The hotel is secluded in a gorgeous green space just outside of Udaipur. It was perfect for us (a family with two young children) to stay outside of Udaipur's wonderful, but noisy and narrow, city center. The pool is stunning, and there's a small playground and plenty of room to run around. The staff were child friendly.

The restaurant is overpriced considering the very good options available in town.

The rooms were clean, but small and seemed past their prime. I imagine this is the cheapest of the higher cost hotels, and the grounds/pool make it worth the cost, but it's definitely not one of the luxury places.

The hotel seemed to cater to domestic tourists, which I mention only because many of the guests seemed to be in large groups (family and business) which tended to mean louder gatherings in the hallways and in the public spaces. (Perfectly their right, of course, but this could have been annoying to someone seeking a quiet stay. We had toddlers so....)

Room Tip: Garden view seemed to be quieter (away from the gatherings at the pool and the open dining/party area).
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milostravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you and best regards.

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I was here for are company conference for 3 nights in July 2011.
The Hotel is awesome. Staff too good.Hotel location is not so good.Far away from the city center.You need a car or a taxi to move out.But if you like the quite atmosphere , this hotel is the best.
One observation , Food was very tasty , but lots of repetitions. Sweets dishes were the same for all 3 nights lunch & Dinner, Not expected from this class of Hotel.
Bit dissappointing , but still not to take anything away from the management - This Hotel is one of the best in Udaipur.Only for food i have given them 4 star or else 5 star.

Room Tip: Take a room facing the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swap_g12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2011

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking out precious time of yours to share your experience with us following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

Your review has been shared with the team which is inspiring for all of us.

I have taken a serious note of your comments on repetetive food. and have initiated action in conjunction with the kitchen team. I assure of defenite improvements in this regard.

Thank you so very much, once again for you observations and the review.

We look forward to your future visits, I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

The property is beautiful. Staff are friendly and. The food is decent.They have good price plans and the location of the hotel is away from the city hustle bustle. However, the power tripped quite a few times while we were there.The baggage people didn't show up to get our bags during checkout so we had to haul them ourselves.Our shower cap box was empty for some reason. Also during our stay there were many families with young children who were running down the corridors at night.
The neighboring Oberoi Udaivillas property is spectacular, try and arrange a visit if you stay at Trident.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isha135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2011

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking out precious time of yours to share your experience with us following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

Your review has been shared with the team which is inspiring for all of us.

I have noted your comments on empty shower cap box which was owing to an inadvertent error by one of our team members. I have initiated remedial action in this regard.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident Udaipur on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews