We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Religious Tourism To Udaipur”
Review of Trident Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trident Udaipur
Ranked #7 of 177 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We, a family of four visit Nathdwara (Shrinathji Temple) every year. Our choice of hotel has always been The Trident. This hotel is very well placed between luxury and business category, it not only offers good rates but also excellent recreational facilities for the kids. The kids club is an innovative idea where kids have access to indoor as well as outdoor games and the parents get that extra time to unwind. The rooms are well appointed and the staff is very courteous. I reccomend this hotel hands down for an excellent overall experience. Pssst.: Look For their off season deal offering a package with rock bottom rates and an extra room for kids below 12.

Room Tip: Their Suite amid their bird reserve located at the far end is worth an experience. Makes you feel bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raves69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,330 - 2,336 of 2,869 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2011

The staff was exceptionally helpful in showing us three different rooms, so that we could choose the one we liked the most.

Staff at the reception and in the restaurant is friendly and warm; room service and house keeping very prompt.

Property is very well maintained. Gardens are lovely for a stroll; but not for a brisk walk.

Only reason I rank Trident's location as average is because it is not on the lake; and the charm of Udaipur is by Pichola lake. But well, you are not paying the price for staying on the lake either, so can't complain!

Room Tip: Though pool facing rooms belong to a higher category in this hotel, I personally found the garden fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VGMDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking out precious time of yours to share your experience with us following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

Your review has been shared with the team which is inspiring for all of us.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident Udaipur on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

One is always in doubt while travelling to Udaipur, when it comes to choose the right hotel to stay, as it seems it starts and ends with Taj Lake Palace. Taj definitely is a landmark, but the choice of staying at Trident really was very satisfying as well and must be considered if one were to consider the overall experience at a cost. For the price one pays, I must say the Hotel offers much more than that given its location, facilities and most iomportantly service. The Kids Area is a key attraction and stands out as kids have their own bit to do in terms of activity. The speacial meal requests to the Chef are well taken care off. Being adjacent to Oberoi Udaivilas is an advantage, as one can definitely take a glance of it and enjoy the beauty of place and excellent food as well on special requests for bookings. Overall, couldn't have asked for better than this.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArvindShahMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments and sparing time to post a review on the hotel and its services.

The team is "over the moon" and happy that they came up to your expectations.

We try hard to live up to our ethos and I am delighted that we have achieved that in small measure for you.

Hope to see you returning to Trident Udaipur again and again.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

we stayed in trident in oct 2011. My wife enjoyed the pool very much.Hotel was so good we actually took a whole day off just to relax.Rooms are spacious and clean.Service was excellent. I enjoyed the restaurant the best at this place during my trip to india.Front desk was very pleasant and helpful. They had the clenest bathrooms in lobby i have seen in india.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrSandhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident Udaipur specially the Housekeeping team is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you and best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Staff extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating, children friendly (4 year old) with kids club, catering staff above and beyond our expectation, bed very comfortable - overall room good! Pool area relaxing and spacious. Overall our 2 night stay at the Trident was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellowmaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

It is heartening to get such comments; we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times and look forward to your future visits.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We were a group of approximately 50 and never experience a better service in any other hotel around India (or abroad). The staff was very friendly & supportive and accepted with smile all our requirements (sometimes even the ones which were unreasonable).
Also, the hotel was well kept and maintained. The rooms, the lawns, restaurant was just perfect. And I should mention the floor, which was shining like mirror "All the time".

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurav_Bhasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments and sparing time to post a review on the hotel and its services.

The team is "over the moon" and happy that they came up to your expectations.

We try hard to live up to our ethos and I am delighted that we have achieved that in small measure for you.

Hope to see you returning to Trident Udaipur in not so distant future.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

If one needs a quiet , clean place with caring staff, there could not be any better place than the trident udaipur in India.
P. Asoka
President
Tourist Guides' Federation of India.

Room Tip: pool facing rooms on first floor (lobby level)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asoka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2011

Dear Guest

Wonderfully crafted precise review!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident Udaipur is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.4 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
1.4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 177 in Udaipur
3,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#13 of 177 in Udaipur
503 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 177 in Udaipur
2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Udaipur

Address: Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#7 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £82 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Trident Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Udaipur
Hilton Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing