We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trident Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trident Udaipur
Ranked #4 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Perfect Hotel to Stay in Udaipur (who have good budget). The rooms and service are very good. Food is very good (specially the buffet during dinner time which overlooks the pool).
I stayed as a Business Traveler for few days. I really enjoyed staying at the hotel very much. I had stayed at the hotel many times between August 2009 to Dec 2010.

The property has plush gardens and is just next to Udaivilas (so if you are lucky you can get a sneak preview :))

Room Tip: Choose the room which is pool facing. Also, go during monsoon season, the view from rooms facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Read59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for your patronage and taking the time to share your experience with us.

We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,655
    720
    113
    29
    16
See reviews for
918
827
75
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (701)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

The hotel is an outstanding property not to mention its far more famed neighbour. The service levels are high but ther food needs to be spiced up a bit. we were in a large group but the arrangements were well managed as well as the local sightseeing. The rooms are nice and spacious and the hotel has a large space to walk around. Overall time well spent.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank niladrideb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking out precious time of yours to share your experience with us following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

Your review has been shared with the team which is inspiring for all of us.

I have noted your comments on the spice levels of food at our restaurant and have initiated needful action in conjunction with the kitchen team.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident Udaipur on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

I stayed in the trident second time and I must say it goes beyond excellent service and comfort. The staff was extremely nice and polite and courteous, the way they treat you is that makes you feel that you know them from long time..In room dining exp was outstanding and their location and greenery around the hotel is very very gud...It was my memorable stay
and looking forward to go their as soon as possible....

Room Tip: I feel rooms having garden view are exceptinally good ones..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALOK65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Dear Guest


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Wonderfully crafted review!

We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you and best regards.

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sankt Augustin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

You guys know your job and it was a pleasure to be with you. Our group of 17 persons from Germany with grown ups and kids enjoyed the hospitality extended by your staff. We stayed in Trident Agra, Trident Jaipur and with you and it was fantastic throughout. Mr. Mehta please keep up the good work and we will be glad to be back with you again.
Thanks!! Aneesh & Gisela Sharma and on behalf of our friends in Bonn and surroundings.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aneesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

I stayed in the trident hilton a couple of times and I must say it goes beyond excellent service and comfort. The staff was extremely nice and accomadatind, the kind treatment that makes you feel that you know them for sometime now.... the neatly manicured lawns add value to the outstanding property. There a shops just outside the hotel for you to pick up some really nice rajasthani handicrafts
Very cosy rooms without stinking of too much opulence, but I might add the rooms at the basement are a bit of a run-down....
Overall it is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms in the basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NirmalyaShome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking out precious time of yours to share your experience with us following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

Your review has been shared with the team which is inspiring for all of us.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident Udaipur on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

We, a family of four visit Nathdwara (Shrinathji Temple) every year. Our choice of hotel has always been The Trident. This hotel is very well placed between luxury and business category, it not only offers good rates but also excellent recreational facilities for the kids. The kids club is an innovative idea where kids have access to indoor as well as outdoor games and the parents get that extra time to unwind. The rooms are well appointed and the staff is very courteous. I reccomend this hotel hands down for an excellent overall experience. Pssst.: Look For their off season deal offering a package with rock bottom rates and an extra room for kids below 12.

Room Tip: Their Suite amid their bird reserve located at the far end is worth an experience. Makes you feel bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raves69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

The staff was exceptionally helpful in showing us three different rooms, so that we could choose the one we liked the most.

Staff at the reception and in the restaurant is friendly and warm; room service and house keeping very prompt.

Property is very well maintained. Gardens are lovely for a stroll; but not for a brisk walk.

Only reason I rank Trident's location as average is because it is not on the lake; and the charm of Udaipur is by Pichola lake. But well, you are not paying the price for staying on the lake either, so can't complain!

Room Tip: Though pool facing rooms belong to a higher category in this hotel, I personally found the garden fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VGMDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking out precious time of yours to share your experience with us following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

Your review has been shared with the team which is inspiring for all of us.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident Udaipur on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#1 of 151 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,820 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 151 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#14 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#20 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Udaipur

Property: Trident Udaipur
Address: Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Trident Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Udaipur
Hilton Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing