We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wonderful!”
Review of Trident Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident Udaipur
Ranked #5 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2012

After two weeks on the road we were looking forward to a little luxury and indulgence - The Trident did not let us down. The hotel shares its site with The Oberoi, a very sumptuous establishment that overlooks the lake. The Trident is more modest and whilst it has no views of the lake it is an easy walk from the hotel - or take the free shuttle service provided - and then a lovely cruise across the lake to where most tourist activity centres, rather than drive. The Trident also offers lunch/dinner cruises on the lake. We indulged ourselves with a coffee in the Oberoi bar: its worth it just for a look at the hotel. How the other half live.
The Trident is in the grand league with large, comfortable rooms (we had a lovely garden view) including adequate seating. The bathrooms are a pleasure.
Breakfast can be taken inside (most people did this) or outside, where it is quieter with fresh air. Food selection and quality is very good. We had evening meals twice. A buffet is available, which looked quite good, though we opted for a la carte. We were trying to manage our waistline but the food quality at the Trident simply meant the belt went out another notch!
Service was excellent with the staff friendly, professional and helpful.
The gardens surrounding the Trident were delightful and a wonderful place to try and walk off a few calories. The pool, poolside bar and restaurant were excellent and well maintained. There was a good book shop in the foyer with an excellent choice of post cards. Postage stamps also available. Our only complaint was the cost of wi-fi. Why do hotels persist in charging such exorbitant prices? We needed to recharge the batteries for the next stage of our India odyssey and The Trident did not let us down, it was the oasis we were looking for.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank doingittough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.
It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,721)
There are newer reviews for Trident Udaipur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,133 - 2,139 of 2,722 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

Trident is a large hotel with well polished marble floors and is situated about 6km from Udaipur's centre. Travel groups and also the Indian upper class love it. However, Udaipur is a very relaxing and calm city with a good choice of hotels (without polished floors :-)) and it's a pity staying so far away from it. The price is high, but the rooms are small, the air is sticky (since you can not open the windows). The breakfast was Ok, more Indian than European choices. The services they offer (like beauty spa, saree drapping, transporation) are expensive and are not of the 5 star quality. The food at night is excellent, try their dishes a la carte - if you are not as hungry (the buffet is RPS 1,000 per person). Trident offers its own world to experience India without sacrifying a lot, if you are looking for this, then this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngkorGems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking out precious time of yours to share your experience with us following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

Your review has been shared with the team which is inspiring for all of us.
I have noted your comments on spa salon services and lack of variety in terms of European dishes at the breakfast buffet. I have initiated remedial action in conjunction with the concerned department heads. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident Udaipur on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This is a very competent and attentive hotel. The dinner buffet was excellent, noteworthy for the variety of dishes, for including things well beyond the usual buffet fare, and for the great flavors.
The staff cheerfully helped me deal with a difficult to wrap and transport package, ensuring it arrived home with the contents intact.
The tasteful and artistic decor of the public areas made them a pleasure to be in.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Guest

Wonderfully crafted precise review!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you and best regards.

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Beautiful hotel in a gorgeous setting. Staff friendly and anxious to please. Food was excellent and restaurant staff deserve special kudos for friendly, attentive service. Hotel is hghly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe1000850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.
It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I stayed in the Trident for two days.Whatever little time I spent in the gardens of the hotel was enchanting.Of special interest was the walk to the Pichola lake.The gardens are very well kept,the staff is very courteous and helpful, I only ate breakfast, it was sumptuous but does not serve South Asian food or pork products, at least I did not see any in the buffet.However, on one day, the staff were quite overwhelmed during breakfast because of a very large group and nobody from amongst the staff appeared to be in charge.The double room I stayed in was small but adequate,it had a lovely picture window looking into the garden.The bathroom was adequate and the toiletries good.During a very early check out, one managed to get a bit of breakfast before the official opening time of the dining room, for which many thanks.I would certainly recommend this hotel and plan to come again on a holiday.However, do find time to enjoy the walks and general ambience of the hotel grounds.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fastprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you and best regards.

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Shares the same entrance with Oberois but not the same view,rather no view of the Pichola Lake.Well maintained and lovely service by its so friendly staff.Rooms are decent and with garden view.Wish they had a terrace overlooking the lake or some other view of the Lake.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jyotiprakashsahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.
It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed for 3 days 2 nights during our Rajasthan trip at the Trident (Oberoi group) in Udaipur. The property is set in a wonderful surrounding with a huge garden, overlooking lake Pichola. The building is in the purest Rajastani style and the gardens are perfectly maintained. But the best expeirence you will get in this hotel is the service provided by the staff, particularly at the restaurant. They will anticipate any of your needs, they will definitely go the extra mile to satisfy all your desires and requests. A real benchmark when it comes to service. We enjoyed our stay a lot.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenchguyinkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear Guest

Wonderfully crafted review!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident specially the food and beverage team is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.4 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.7 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 163 in Udaipur
3,049 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#17 of 163 in Udaipur
355 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 163 in Udaipur
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Udaipur

Address: Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £75 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trident Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Udaipur
Hilton Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing