We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Trident Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident Udaipur
Ranked #6 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Trident Udaipur. The rooms were superb. The service especially at the restaurant was excellent. We have never experienced such efficiency and courteneousness. The staff were very polite, courteous, and always had a smile on their faces.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gloria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments and sparing time to post a review on the hotel and its services.

The team is "over the moon" and happy that they came up to your expectations.

We try hard to live up to our ethos and I am delighted that we have achieved that in small measure for you.

Hope to see you returning to Trident Udaipur again and again.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,182 - 2,188 of 2,799 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

The hotel is about 27 km from the Airport, it takes about 45 mins to travel to the hotel. From the outset, you can feel that the experience at the hotel will be awesome and awesome it was. The rooms were pretty neat and clean, although they located very far from the reception, you sometime felt like hiring a taxi to reach to your room. The food is ok (not that great). If your are staying in 1 of the Oberoi's, your expectations increase but the food couldn't match to that. Had a little difficulty in entering the room coz the keys sometimes wouldn't work but in all its simply value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaintarang11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for taking out precious time of yours to share your experience with us following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

My sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you in regard to the malfunctioning of keys.
I have noted your comments on food and initiated remedial action.

My team and I look forward to welcome you back to Trident Udaipur on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I returned to Trident Udaipur after nearly 6 years and was once again not disappointed. Everything was perfect and the Hotel looked after me very well.
I would always recommend this Hotel. Cheers to the team.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for a wonderfully crafted precise review!

We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you and best regards.

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We went for our 1st anniversary. The food was good throughout. But we felt that they could have more options in their buffets. The buffet fell short of our 5-star expectations.

We felt let down with the housekeeping too. Things that needed to be refilled or replaced in the bathroom/room - we had to call them to do it. They didn't do it while doing the housekeeping.

The cake and flowers for our anniversary were really appreciated by us.

My wife lost a small piece of jewelry which they kept safely and we later came back to take it. It was remarkable. Other hotel staff may have stolen the same.

They also arranged a short visit to the udaivilas next door on our request. Totally appreciated.

We wish they had more activities to indulge in like some indoor sports. Also the pool wasn't heated so we couldn't use it since it was cold.

Overall a great stay and I would recommend anyone to go there.

One more thing, they have spring beds in every room. Spring beds didn't suit us and we couldn't sleep well. Wish they could take care.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking out precious time of yours to share your experience with us following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

Your review has been shared with the team and we have initiated remedial action based on your observations and suggestions in terms of beds, inadequacies in housekeeping services and indoor games. Pool heating was a temporary malfunction of the pumps which has now been rectified.

Thank you once again for sparing time and sharing your feedback. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident Udaipur on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We are returning guests at the Trident. We had the most comfortable and pampered holiday yet again in November 2011. It felt like home away from home. The hotel staff is as courteous and though there were quite a few we recognized since our previous visit the new staff had the same warmth and smile. The rooms were equally welcoming and had a very comfy stay. Since we did not want to venture out in the city, much of our time, we spent a whole lot of family quality time near the pool. Long walks alongside the peacocks amidst the lush lawns was something we will come back for..among other things. We will return back this November 2012 again. Would love to see some interesting additions in the next couple of years like a tennis court or a mini basketball court...this will help us sweat out the delectable food that we keep having at the restaurants in the Trident.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lawns any day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chocolates72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments and sparing time to post a review on the hotel and its services.

The team is "over the moon" and happy that they came up to your expectations,specially the kitchen team.

We try hard to live up to our ethos and I am delighted that we have achieved that in small measure for you.

Hope to see you returning to Trident Udaipur again and again.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I came back to Trident Udaipur after a gap of 6 years... and found it to be exactly the same.. (for good).. Right from the time of checking in to check out the hotel staff made you feel comfortable with their warmth and service..
The hotel has large grounds, some of them are wooded and inhabited with peacocks and other species of birds. Also, the hotel is on the banks of Lake Pichhola, however it does not offer a view of the lake.. you can however walk up to a viewing spot from where u can see the lake.. Boat rides and lunch / dinner in the lake can be organised.. (didnt do it though for the lack of time ). The gardens of the hotel are very well maintained and manicured. The hotel also has a lovely swimming pool with inviting waters.

The rooms are nice and comfortable.. had a good nights sleep... ( rare for me when i sleep in hotel beds ).. The TV didnt seem to have all the channels though...

The breakfast was good, with a wide spread of indian and continental stuff.. The vegetarian stuff was limited... ( i usually go for the comfort food..) So doesnt matter really.

The biggest let down however was a lack of a proper full fledged gym. What is on offer in the gym is really an apology, with two treadmill in one small room and a few other training equipments in the other.. Also, the hotel does not have wet area vis - a steam and a sauna.. The management needs to do some thing about it... The pool as i mentioned earlier is very nice...
What i liked about the hotel apart from the service, is the policy of not accepting individual tips. There are tent cards in bathrooms, which discourages the guests to tip individual hotel employees, and to leave the gratuity in an envelope at the hotel counter while checking out.. so that it can be shared amongsts all staff... any exceptional service by an employee can be mentioned separately... think this is something worth emulating by other hotels..

Room Tip: Choose a room which overlooks the pool....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmedabadhermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Guest
Wonderfully crafted review!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

I have noted your comments on the fitness room and I would like to share that the expansion plans are already in place and we shall be commencing work shortly.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you and best regards.

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at Trident in Udaipur in Feb 2012 while on a trip meeting suppliers for our business. From check in to check out we found the service to be very good (as you would expect in any 5 star hotel). The room was very nice, with all the facilities you would expect. Bathroom was very nice (although no bath robes) and the room had all the mod cons including flat screen TV with all the channels (both Western and Indian). The breakfast is very good, with eggs and some Indian specialities such as Dosas made to order. One thing we really liked is that the hotel (via signs in the room) made it clear that they did not encourage tipping to individual staff members, and that if you felt that you had received good service during your stay that you could place some money in an envelope and give it to the counter upon checkout. You could also place in the envelope a note mentioning any names of staff that you felt provided good service. This comment might sound strange to some, but being regular visitors to India, and staying in 5 star Hotels around the country, it is a breath of fresh air to feel that you do not have to tip everyone at the place (not even the guy that simply salutes you everytime you enter or leave the place). Overall Trident was a very nice hotel to stay in, we will at some stage be going back to Udaipur (which by the way is a very beautiful city with the lakes and all the mountains and sightseeing), and we will have no hesitation in going back to stay there.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool, which was very nice, so you could suggest that when checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattCIY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.
It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Thank you once again

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.4 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.7 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 167 in Udaipur
3,155 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#12 of 167 in Udaipur
456 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 167 in Udaipur
1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Udaipur

Address: Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £99 - £515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trident Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Udaipur
Hilton Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing