We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and Hospitality”
Review of Trident Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trident Udaipur
Ranked #6 of 175 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Beautiful place with very nice surroundings. Very attractive property with nice hospitality of the staff. A must visit location with excellent atmosphere. Restaurent is very awsome. Also the boat ride in lake Pichola is wonderful experience. A true holiday destination.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMIT-AIRDEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Guest

Wonderfully crafted precise review!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you and best regards.

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,218 - 2,224 of 2,844 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

We did not have a reservation at this hotel, but arrived after our previous hotel was not acceptable. Imediately we were welcomed and settled into the plush air-conditioned seating area. The staff were all very courtous and polite. 2 rooms were allocated inside 15 minutes and we were escourted to them with our luggage closely following.

On arrival at our 1st room the porter went inside to open the doors and turn on the lights. He imediately came out apologising that the room was not acceptable for us and escourted us to our 2nd room. Unknown to us behind the scenes he had also contacted reception to arrange for another room. Within 5 minutes of arriving at our 2nd room one of the lovely dressed Reception ladies arrived to apologise and escourt us to our replacement room. She explained the 1st room smelt musty to the porter and he would not accept it as suitable for guest accomodation.

Both parties were asked if the rooms were acceptable and if the views were OK. Indeed both were wonderful.

Later that evening we ate in the bar. Halfway through the meal the waiter appeared and informed us the Chef apologised but felt one of our dinners had been over-cooked and could he replace it. My boyfriend (who's meal it was) stated he had actually intended to order a 2nd serving anyway and it tasted great to him, no problem. The 2nd serving was delivered in record time, but we were informed we would not be charged for the 1st as it was not "up to par".

Overall the stay at this hotel was a dream. Everyone was very attentive, helpful and friendly and no-one pushed for a tip. (there are notes in the rooms saying Tips are not encouranged - and some were refused). This hotel may be a little more expensive then some of the others in town, but belive me - for us it was well worth it.

We will certainly look at other Tridant hotels when we travel again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EagerTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.
It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and had an awesome time enjoying both the city and the property. The food, location and property were great. Breakfast buffet was a good spread with comfortable timings (till 10:30 am)

What we really liked about this property was the fact that we enjoyed some superlative service. We had awesome staff to attend to us all the time. Be it for local sight seeing options, things to do, making the stay comfortable, courtesy the staff were just brilliant.

Absolutely recommend this property to all.

Room Tip: Try the non smoking rooms on the ground floor. They have a better view plus the smoke area is not fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nakuljinsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Guest

Many thanks for a wonderfully crafted review!

We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you and best regards.

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We were pleasantly surprised up on arrival at the hotel that is on the same property that the Oberoi occupies. The greenery on the hotel's property and the well-maintained landscaping is a great escape from the dust and noise that you'll find in the city's center.

We arranged through the hotel an airport pickup which cost about 1400 rupee. Pick-up wnet well and the driver provided us with a cold wet towel and a bottle of cold water as soon as we got comfortable in the van. For the return trip to the airport, we arranged our own transfer at a cost of 900 rupee.

We were able to enjoy a 45-minute boat cruise on Lake Pichola which was offered by the hotel's own boat. It's cost was about 1300 rupees. We chose to do the cruise first thing in the morning to take advantage of the cool moring temperature and were practically guaranteed the boat to ourselves.

In order to get to the city center from the hotel, the hotel called a rickshaw for us and we were charged 300 rupees, round-trip. We told the driver where we wanted to go and he complied.

Our room was nice but the rooms could be updated. Bathroom had a bathtub.

As for the hotel's food, the breakfast buffet was typical for hotels in India. An omelette station and Indian and non-Indian breakfast foods, As for dinner, there was also a dinner buffet but we ordered from the menu and enjoyed our choices.

I should mention that this hotel is popular with tour groups so it can get busy in the dining room at breakfast and dinner.

The Trident hotel chain has a policy of not tipping individuals and encourages the leaving of tips at the front desk although we found that no one declined the tips we gave. We just found it easier to address good service when it was delivered rather than taking the time to put the money in an envelope at the front desk.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klikes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.
It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

It is was long needed holiday when we checked in... I had been dining in Udaivilas on various occasions and sparked to me to visit the property on my next trip to Udaipur..

It is in the same complex as Oberoi Udaivilas, Charming with lovely lovely gardens filled with lovely birds peacocks dancing its a sight!

Rooms - Fab, comfortable, great views

Staff - Better than anywhere! Be it the housekeeping, the turn down service or the staff at the restaurant they are always smiling, accommodating and so willing to help.

The food is very very good be it the breakfast buffets or the dinner ala carte and buffets immaculate... tasty and gastronomic delight!

Their Tiramisu is to die for.. Perfection in what they do should be appreciated.

I also liked the fact that my husband and I were having a late night swim they were just so accommodating about the late night timings! It made our vacation! Staying at Trident Agra tomorrow looking forward to the same hospitality and service!

Room Tip: Garden view and pool view are both fine but if you are nature lover have a garden view one you just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twitthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments and sparing time to post a review on the hotel and its services.

The team is "over the moon" and happy that they came up to your expectations.

We try hard to live up to our ethos and I am delighted that we have achieved that in small measure for you.

Hope to see you returning to Trident Udaipur again and again.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Our final hotel on our Golden Triangle tour hotel in Udaipur has the same high standards of all of the other Trident hotels that we have stayed in. 1st class bedrooms, first class food and excellent service from the staff.
We ordered a room service early morning breakfast, which only just arrived in time – so be warned to order earlier than required
This hotel is also thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanandJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

I reckon from your comments that your in room dining order seem to have been delayed, my sincere apologies if it caused you any inconvenience.


We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Trident Udaipur. The rooms were superb. The service especially at the restaurant was excellent. We have never experienced such efficiency and courteneousness. The staff were very polite, courteous, and always had a smile on their faces.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gloria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments and sparing time to post a review on the hotel and its services.

The team is "over the moon" and happy that they came up to your expectations.

We try hard to live up to our ethos and I am delighted that we have achieved that in small measure for you.

Hope to see you returning to Trident Udaipur again and again.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.4 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.7 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 175 in Udaipur
3,190 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 175 in Udaipur
2,003 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#12 of 175 in Udaipur
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Udaipur

Address: Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £85 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Trident Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Udaipur
Hilton Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing