We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place, most hospitable staff”
Review of Trident Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident Udaipur
Ranked #6 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Our stay at The Trident was one of the best holidays we ever had. The rooms were comfortable and the food was great, we had most of our meals at the hotel during our 3 days of stay. Better order from Ala Carte then buffet. The staff was very courteous and always met all demands of our kids with a big smile. The kids club had great activities full of fun. The property itself is very big and luxurious. It was great value for money as well.
Urmeet Juneja
gurgaon

Stayed: March 2012
Thank travellerprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments and sparing time to post a review on the hotel and its services.

The team is "over the moon" and happy that they came up to your expectations.

We try hard to live up to our ethos and I am delighted that we have achieved that in small measure for you.

Hope to see you returning to Trident Udaipur again and again.

Thank you once again

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,757)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,136 - 2,142 of 2,757 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

Lovely place, yes, but you can't help feeling that they REALLY need you to have a good time. Apart from feeling like AQ's next victim (a feeing you'll get in all top hotels in India), there's a certain aura of desperation about it all. The Saga type holidays which seem to be their bread and butter are perhaps not as plentiful as before so they're looking for business trip types and independent holidaymakers to make up the shortfall.... and I bet they aren't. Having said that, I've no idea if they are doing well or not, but I just get the feeling that they're probably not. It's a good place - don't get me wrong - just not my cup of tea. If I were paying and I were on holiday, I'd rather be in the real world.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rexlombardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking out precious time of yours to share your experience with us following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

My team and I look forward to welcome you back to Trident on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Had organised a conference for 40 people at the hotel. The property is good, very well maintained, the staff extremely courteous and warm. The food was amazing. The arrangements were very well done. We had a great conference - all the participants had a great time.

Room Tip: choose either a pool view or a large garden view; the smaller outer facing garden view rooms do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit_Mittal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking out precious time of yours to share your experience with us following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

Your review has been shared with the team which is inspiring for all of us.
I am glad to know that you and your colleagues had an enjoyable time. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident Udaipur on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Try the Trident Udaipur.I just did.Fantastic Experience.The staff are so cordial and professional they really make you feel at home.The food is yummy and the overall experience is really awesome.Highly recommended as a place to chill,unwind and soak in the beauty/glamour and history of this fabulous city.Value for money plus a pleasurable stay with all amenities is how i would sum it up.

Ashok

Room Tip: Choose a room near the gardens.You might just wake up to see a beautiful peacock
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASHOKM742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.
It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

What a lovely hotel! Again the usual refreshing drink at reception, and, as we requested, (because my husband was nursing a leg injury) they kindly placed us as close as possible to reception and dining room, a courtesy that we greatly appreciated. The room was lovely with a nice aspect over the garden. The attention to detail was perfect, the room staff attended promptly when requested (a bottle fell out of the mini-bar and smashed on the floor - they were there to clean up so promptly and we were not charged). The policy of no tipping individual staff members was refreshing, and it was so nice to be able to interact with the staff without feeling that they wanted a tip. We were happy to do as the hotel requested and place a gratuity in an envelope on checking out which is then distributed to the staff members. The room, bar and dining room staff were courteous and attentive, without being overly so. The swimming pool was lovely (heated) and we enjoyed swimming in it.
The bedroom was not large, but contained all that we needed by way of room for bags, laptop table, sofa chairs and was comfortably air-conditioned.
The dining room breakfast buffet was excellent, with good choice of food for all nationalities. We enjoyed pre-dinner drinks at the bar, with helpful staff who happily learnt how to make a new drink from our instructions. The evening á la carte meal of what was now becoming our usual routine of a choice of 3 Indian vegetarian dishes, a rice dish, and a plate of plain and garlic Naan bread was excellent, tasty and not overly spicy. We did not eat at any buffets for lunch or dinner at any of the hotels. We found this policy gave us freshly cooked food, the most interesting choices and was cheaper than the buffet, even when we included beer and/or wine (the latter not at every meal) and a dessert to share between two.
The swimming pool was heated and we spent a lovely few hours in the late afternoon relaxing by the pool. The pool towels, lounges and the pool itself was spotless.
There is no view of the lake from the hotel itself, but a walk through the gardens takes you to a viewpoint of the lake.
We would happily stay there again and can recommend it highly. We were very impressed with the hotel in every way, the attention to detail, the courtesy of the staff and the generally lovely ambience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonnie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments and sparing time to post a review on the hotel and its services.

The team is "over the moon" and happy that they came up to your expectations.

We try hard to live up to our ethos and I am delighted that we have achieved that in small measure for you.

Hope to see you returning to Trident Udaipur again and again.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

If you are looking for a Luxury Hotel near the main city in Udaipur, then Trident is a great place to stay. It has all the expected amenities of a luxury hotel and the price reflects that. Think we paid just over Rs. 5000 per night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakewilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

After several disappointments with some of the previous hotels on our tour itinerary, we were more than pleasantly surprised by the standards provided by this hotel in nearly every aspect of our stay. We were initially concerned by the fact that we had a room in the smokers area (room numbers beginning with a 3**) but even the most delicate nose in our group couldn't detect anything. Although other travellers have described these rooms as cramped we certainly had enough space and a very comfortable bed. The air-conditioning worked perfectly and could easily be turned off, if needed.
We had dinner on the terrace with another group of travellers but the service was quick and efficient and the buffet offered us a wide choice of Indian and more European dishes. The breakfast here was far and away the best during our two weeks in India.
The staff at reception ben over backwards to make our stay enjoyable, even helping us with a restaurant recommendation for the second evening (Umre) which I have expanded elsewhere. When one of our group fell fast asleep with the key card inside the room, they promptly issued a new card to avoid waking our friend.
Internet is available in the rooms but is charged per hour. The alternative which we were offered was the internet terminal in the business centre where we could get internet access free of charge. During our stay we only ever found two other guests in the room.
The garden behind the hotel provides a variety of places to relax - hammocks slung in the shade of some rather startling trees (the seed capsules break at irregular intervals with a loud CRACK) - benches and chairs around a table for writing postcards - a landscaped lawn which invites you to walk on it. Unfortunately the walled path whch leads round the garden has only onnly one entry/exit point at each end and during our stay was more of an irrigation channel. The sunset point I had read about was not signposted in any way. I only found it by following a series of paving stones uphill and continuing in the same direction when this path stopped. The view of the lake and the surrounding hills was impressive and worth the walk. The city palace was not visible from there however.
The swimming pool was hardly frequented during our stay. If there is a shower there, we didn't find it . Towels were available for use at the pool. We saw the staff carefullycleaning the pool and apparently also checking the water quality.
We wouldn't have been sorry to spend another couple of days here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits ( may be for a longer duration this time )

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.4 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.7 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 165 in Udaipur
3,096 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#16 of 165 in Udaipur
378 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 165 in Udaipur
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Udaipur

Address: Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £141 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Udaipur
Hilton Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing