We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Trident Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trident Udaipur
Ranked #6 of 166 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2012

my stay from 7-5-12 to 11-5-12 at trident udaipur was excellent the staff and service is excellent specially the maintanence of the property is very good if u are in udaipur its trident all the way

Room Tip: rooms on the pool sides are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayur O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for a wonderfully crafted precise review!

We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you once again

Kind regards.

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,156 - 2,162 of 2,788 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

My last recent stay at Trident Hotel - Udaipur was for 02 Days from 5th May 2012, its the best hotel in udaipur with highest standard of Luxury with great test of food and personal touch of every required services.

I personally have checked many hotels in Udaipur but Trident Hotel have given me a memorable experience and wonderful stay and will surely suggest it.

Thanks a lot Trident - will surely visit next time...

Urjit Thaker
Ahmedabad

Room Tip: Pool View rooms are really nice & best thing is every room has the same amenities and facilities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UrjitThaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

excellent pool area, great food, very relaxing, front desk staff very good. we had a private sitting for dinner near pool, amazing food and brilliant service, well done trident udaipur

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djangra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Guest

Wonderfully crafted precise review!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you and best regards.

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the trident Udaipur on a business trip and found the property to be gorgeous. Of course the same large compound also has the Udai Vilas which would make most hotels fade in comparison. I was greeted well, check in was swift and the staff were friendly. My room had a view of the garden and had a few peacocks outside which immediately lifted my spirits. It's a steal at about inr 6k a night if you're staying a few nights but the food was rather ordinary especially for a 5 star.

The biggest problem was the consistency. I am a big fan of red meat but would only chance a steak or a tenderloin in a 5 star in india because of obvious reasons. I ordered a cheeseburger twice both times well done. The first time it was almost cooked to perfection but the second time I got a rare to medium rare. Infact the meat wasn't even defrosted completely. Of course the hotel offered to replace it but by then i had bit into raw meat. I went to Ambrai for dinner later and in spite of the twisty lanes, quite a winner that restaurant.

The other thing is that it does get lonely for a solo business traveler at a tourist destination because there's no other person like you at the bar. Still wouldn't hesitate to stay again but will be eating out.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I have been meaning to write this for 1 1/2 years now so my comments might be little outdated but still thought that my review might help out some travellers. Anyway, we had a great experience at Trident in Udaipur. During out 11 day journey Delhi, Agra, Rajasthan, we stayed at 5 different top 5 start properties and this was definitely one of our favorites! The staff was very helpful. They accommodated all our needs and got our party rooms that were across from each other. The staff made a recommendation for outside restaurants which were great. The kids liked going to the kids club and had fun. The breakfast buffet was excellent! The chef even came out and clarified our specific dosa order to make sure it was to our liking. The location is next to Oberoi's other property and is amazing. We would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank visitor70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.
It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

What a great place to holiday with your family. Trident Udaipur is laid out in a very serene environment, rooms are neat and clean, maintained very well. Swimming pool, Health Center and all other facilities are excellent.
They even host an outstanding kids paly area and a small wild life sanctuary with a fort!

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms offer a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arvind m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.
It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

It's over a month since our stay at the Trident Udaipur but the memories are always a pleasure to return to. Whether it's the excellent food, the impeccable room service or the scenic gardens around the hotel, the experience is Udaipur at its best. Full credit to the restaurant for keeping up the good work even with their hands full on a busy night. Would certainly love to visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shriks2622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Guest

Wonderfully crafted review !!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you

Warm regards


Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.4 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.7 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 166 in Udaipur
3,128 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#12 of 166 in Udaipur
449 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 166 in Udaipur
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Udaipur

Address: Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £141 - £513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Trident Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Udaipur
Hilton Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing