We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tranquility !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trident Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trident Udaipur
Ranked #4 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Goa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tranquility !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Fantastic hotel, beautifully mainted lawns and hotel. Rooms are small but nice. Bathrooms are a bit cramped -specially a strange shower door which they have installed. Otherwise an overall great experience. Their breakfast was not very exciting . Only one boy available for service in the morning , great guy was very helpful . Eggs took 20 minutes to come in an empty restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking out precious time of yours to share your experience with us following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

Your review has been shared with the team which is inspiring for all of us.

My sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused owing to delay in restaurant service, I have taken this up with the restaurant and kitchen team and initiated remedial action.
I have noted your comments on the bathroom size which I shall escalate to the senior management.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,655
    720
    113
    29
    16
See reviews for
918
827
75
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (701)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

I stayed for two nights in the Trident Hotel in Udaipur as part of an escorted holiday in India. All the hotels we stayed in were lovely, but I think the Trident outshone them all. It is a beautifully built hotel and has every facility you could want. It is set in magnificent grounds and looking out over the pool at night is quite magical. All the staff were so welcoming, it gives the hotel a lovely warm atmosphere. And yet, they were so efficient and professional as well. The rooms are lovely and kept spotlessly clean, as are the bathrooms. The buffet dinner in the restaurant had a fantastic choice of food and it was all delicious. I would have loved to stay for another few days, but had to head back to Delhi for the flight back to Dublin. I would highly recommend this hotel and indeed would love to stay there again if I was visiting Udaipur. Thanks for an unforgettable stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.
It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your short stay at Trident Udaipur.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your future visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Many thanks once again.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

I came across Trident, Udaipur on Tripadvisor while I was Planning my trip there. I must say that the cleanliness, service, food at their restaurant, the garden, pool etc just everything about the hotel is 5 star.

Got a very good welcome. We were early at the hotel and there was about 3 hours before check in time, but the reception staff was very prompt and helpful in getting our rooms ready and we had a good room with excellent garden view. Also they provided us with welcome drinks as we were waiting for our rooms.

The rooms were so very nice and everything was clean and with the whole mini bar ready too with chips, water, chocolates etc. The interiors are simple but very elegant and this you can see through out the hotel.

The swimming pool was also clean and most amazing was the timings of the pool, it was open early morning till i guess 11pm so had late night swim there and it was so much fun.

They have couple of in house restaurants too which are very nice. I had a buffet at the Aravali restaurant and it was fantastic, the whole load of options and the deserts were a delight.

The location is also very nice and peaceful. The garden in the hotel helps a lot too for relaxing, you can take a walk at the night in the grass with naked feet and you will just fill amazing.

Overall i will recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Udaipur. Well done Trident and Thank you for all the hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keyur_foryou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments and sparing time to post a review on the hotel and its services.

We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. The team is "over the moon" and happy that they came up to your expectations.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

Hope to see you returning to Trident Udaipur again and again.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Great property shared with Oberio and at a fraction of the cost makes the trident a no brainer. Awesome pool, lively bar relative to Oberoi and extremely attentive staff. I have been traveling for quite some time but this hotel stands out forthe attentive nature of their staff. I booked last minute and was very happy with my decision.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCTraveler729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for a wonderfully crafted review.

We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you and best regards.

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

I had three days of excellent & memorable stay in Trident Udaipur. Although I had been on tour for businees purpose but I felt it not. I had an excellent experience right from check-in to check-out. Staff, Service, Quality of Food & Maintenance of property is very good & perfect. Peaceful environment wherever you roam within property, it is somewhat rarely found. I could see peacocks & deers in small wildlife zone Trident have. I would definately like to take my family for such wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dharmendra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.
It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Thank you

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

We cannot recommend the hotel highly enough. The staff are incredibly professional and charming. They could not have done more to make our visit more wonderful. The rooms are large and clean. The hotels has fine amenities including a large beautiful swimming pool, great restaurant, gym and even a small wild life zone!!!
This is one of the best hotels i have ever used.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ketan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments and sparing time to post a review on the hotel and its services.

The team is "over the moon" and happy that they came up to your expectations.

We try hard to live up to our ethos and I am delighted that we have achieved that in small measure for you.

Hope to see you returning to Trident Udaipur again and again.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

I had been looking for a short trip to spend around 3 days on our anniversary and after reading a lot of positive reviews on this site, zeroed in on The Trident. Having returned now, I don't regret the decision.

I was looking at a 4-5 star property so that my wife and I could relax at the hotel in daytime (it being May) and explore the city during the rest. We reached early in the morning, around 8 AM and though my check-in was supposed to be at around 2 PM, as per my booking, I wasn't questioned once (and same when I expressed my desire for a late check-out) - both requests carried out easily by the smiling courteous reception staff (esp Sonam) and turned out to be a great gesture for me.

The rooms here are not large, unless you book a suite, but comfortable. All amenities are standard fare and good quality, as one would expect. A/C was comfortable and worked ok. I took a garden view room and though the pool view rooms are slightly expensive, I don't think it would have mattered because the garden views are also very good - the upkeep & maintenance of the beautiful lawns is excellent. Relaxing on the hammock in tree shade brought back fond memories of childhood. The property is well-managed and looked after and it shows (the sight of a peacock at entrance, when we first came in, delighted my wife). The pool area is picturesque and relaxing and they don't ask you to adhere to timings as well...so you can fancy a swim after dinner !!

The food, overall, was good. The breakfast (and I'm talking about quality here) is very good. The options are all standard fare but they still managed variety. Quality of dinner can be improved (an eatery close to my home makes better Dal Makhani but I guess if I had ordered it in my room, it could have been different than the buffet version). Two minor blips - I once spotted a strand of hair in b'fast and reported it to the lady server (who really didn't do anything about it but I didn't let this incident dampen my spirits) and second, the name tags of non-veg dishes carried vegetarian names with green labels on two separate occasions (unless I had spotted the chicken in salad, I would be a convert by now !!).

The staff is extremely courteous, charming to talk to and ever eager to help. Special mention of Yahaya and Karan who carried out all our requests promptly - it was our anniversary and we were treated to complimentary ice-creams with fresh fruits, shakes and a surprise chocolate cake in our room - great service.

One other thing I noticed - there were foreign guests as well and some times I noticed some staff greet them with enthusiasm but ignored Indian guests at the same time. Not sure if this was intentional behaviour but just an observation.

Anyways, it was a fantastic stay overall, highly recommended and would love to be back (or go to other Trident hotel).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank koolkunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and to have been of service to you.

Positive feedback encourages our team to strive to perform better. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service.

Whilst most of the services and facilities offered to you were to your satisfaction, your comments on food quality and lack of attention by one of the lady servers at breakfast were of great concern to me. I have personally taken up the matter with the food and beverage team and initiated remedial action.
I assure you that your feedback has been dealt in all seriousness it deserves.

I have conveyed your generous compliments to Karan and Yahya which is a great source of inspiration to them.

I take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times and look forward to your future visits.

Thank you

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#1 of 151 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,820 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 151 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#14 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#20 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Udaipur

Property: Trident Udaipur
Address: Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Trident Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Udaipur
Hilton Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing