We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Property...”
Review of Trident Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident Udaipur
Ranked #4 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Gujarat
1 review
“Amazing Property...”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Spent 2 nights there... We were in group, had superb time enjoyed a lot. specially late night swimming :).

Staff are very helpful... i must say beautiful location.... lovely garden. So if you are with your family this is one of the best in Jaipur.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayur2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.
It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,764
    749
    116
    30
    16
See reviews for
987
862
79
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (736)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at trident udaipur. Our stay was comfortable and relaxing. The hotel lawns and gardens are truly eco freindly.Excellent service, excellent hopitality, curteous staff, amazing food, value for money, last but not the least had a good welcome while checking and want to visit again...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashukhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear Guest

Wonderfully crafted precise review!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you and best regards.

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Udaipur Trident that was relaxing and very comfortable. The hotel grounds are truly stunning - since the hotel is right next to the super luxury Udaivilas, it shares the same property, the upkeep meets 'super-luxury 'standards.
The rooms are a little small, and we were unable to access the spa, but quality-wise everything was excellent.
The buffet lunch was disappointing but the all the Ala carte meals we had at the hotel were excellent.
Strongly recommended as value-for-money and a worthwhile experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dillivala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.
It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

I have noted your comments on the buffet meals and have shared it with the kitchen team. I assure you that your feedback would be dealt in all seriousness it deserves.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times and look forward to your future visits.

Thank you

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Very good approach, nice hotel, good area to walk, see the peacocks, deer and if one is lucky, boars too. Housekeeping was good, room service could improve. Front office staff was pleasant although decision making skills could be improved to suit the guest. We checked in a few days back and upon check in were told about an offer for two nights which was very good ( we initially had booked only for a night). 25 minutes after reaching the room, when we decided to extend our stay by a night, were told that the hotel was fully booked. We decided to check out the closest hotel and they were full too. There was a wedding happening and so assumed they were right. Was told by the manager that there is a possibility of an extension the next day as generally few rooms get cancelled. Next morning, lo and behold rooms are available, but not on the 2 night package but on 2 single night basis wherein charges are in favour of the hotel. Yes I do understand the need to improve balance sheet, but do you seriously think I will go back to TRIDENT group after this?,Expect managers to use their power of discretion and help guests. Mind you, this is off season in Rajasthan. For the benefit of TA readers, we stayed in another 5 star Hotel group throughout our stay in Rajasthan and Gujarat and will be writing my reviews soon!

Room Tip: Check all options before check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AjSilverblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.
Positive feedback encourages our team to strive to perform better. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service.

Whilst most of the services and facilities offered to you were to your satisfaction, your comment on room service was of great concern to me. I have personally taken up the matter with my team and have initiated remedial action.

I have also noted that the front desk team was unable to accede to your request for a packaged two night’s rate. Normally we are flexible in accommodating such requests but in this instant we somehow failed to. My apologies for the inconvenience caused owing to this.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times and look forward to your future visits.

Thank you once again

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

The Oberoi group never fails to enthrall -- be it their Trident or 'Vilas' properties! Our recent family vacation in Udaipur will always be a time to cherish, thanks to our memorable stay at Trident Udaipur. The location is perfect (just a 10 minute lazy walk to Pichola Lake). The simplicity of the hotel's deisgn is fascinating, coupled with beautifully landscaped gardens. Food was awesome -- on top of that almost everyone of their staff would willingly go an extra mile to provide a delightful experience to the guests! Their summer getaway offer is fantatstic.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SR_Del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments and sparing time to post a review on the hotel and its services.

The team is "over the moon" and happy that they came up to your expectations.

We try hard to live up to our ethos and I am delighted that we have achieved that in small measure for you.

My team and I look forward to your future visits. I take this opportunity to assure of our best services and attention at all times.

Many thanks

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandigarh
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2012

i really enjoyed my stay in trident beautiful rooms ,view and also the best part was children club.i will come back for sure .special thanks to Mr ARUN and jeevan

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jagpreet k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Guest

Wonderfully crafted precise review!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

I have passed on your generous compliments to Arun and Jeevan, they are pleased to know that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you and best regards.

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

If you dont want to plunder your pockets by staying at Taj or Oberois.... this is the place to spend time in the Venice of the East. Beautiful Hotel with acres of lush green gardens enlopes you with a equally top class staff. I stayed for 2 nights on my honeymoon and the hotel staff went all out to make my stay as one of the most memorable in my whole journey. Many thanks to the wonderfull Trident Udaipur Staff. Loved it!!!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Harpreet Singh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Wish you a happy married life ahead....

Thank you

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.4 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.7 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 157 in Udaipur
2,970 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#17 of 157 in Udaipur
324 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 157 in Udaipur
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Udaipur

Property: Trident Udaipur
Address: Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Trident Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Udaipur
Hilton Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing