We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been a guest of wonderful Team Trident,Udaipur.”
Review of Trident Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trident Udaipur
Ranked #4 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
vadodara
1 review
“Been a guest of wonderful Team Trident,Udaipur.”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Need to stay, to cherish this amazing hospitality. if you want to get pampered then this is the place.
Value for money.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subhash J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Guest

Wonderfully crafted precise review!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you and best regards.

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,767
    749
    116
    30
    16
See reviews for
989
863
79
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (736)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Silent place .ambience is nice bt d service is very slow .food is fine not very good .rooms r small.for kids its best as a lot of activities r dere for them u can easily leave ur children dere without worrying

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Meetaligupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

Positive feedback encourages our team to strive to perform better. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service.
Whilst most of the services and facilities offered to you were to your satisfaction, your comments on service and food were of great concern to me. I have personally taken up the matter with my team and have initiated remedial action in this regard.

Rest assured that your feedback shall be dealt with the seriousness it deserves.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times and look forward to your future visits.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Our stay at the Trident Udaipur was an Experience –beautiful and satisfying. Its the staff at the Trident which will completely floor you with its hospitality, with their smiling faces and exceeding customer expectations almost presuming what you need (some kind of a sixth sense). Right from the check in and the check out we were transformed into another world –peaceful environment, lazing around on the hammock in perfectly landscaped lush green gardens with birds and peacocks chirping around you. The hotel was completely sold out and had a huge group to look after but still they completely pampered us. A big thanks to the F&B , Front Desk and the Housekeeping guys and esp Mr Dhiraj Mehta for the special attention they gave us.Buffet breakfast and dinner was great, the rooms were clean, the pool,corridors and the driveway very well maintained. All in all, we are going back again not for Udaipur but for Trident. Great going Trident-you have raised the bar for other hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diksha_Rai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your inspiring comments and sparing time to post your feedback on the hotel and its services.

The team is "over the moon" to know that they came up to your expectations.

We try hard to live up to our ethos and I am delighted that we have achieved that in small measure . It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

Hope to see you returning to Trident Udaipur again and again. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Thank you

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2012

my stay at the trident was very nice.i am highly impressed with the hospitality and courtesy shown by the staff.specially MR DINESH MEHTA and CHEF ARUN are worth appreciation.lookng forward to many more such visits in d future.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjeev b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I had an opportunity to stay at Trdent Udaipur on 20/21 June 2012.It offers every thing that a guest needs, top class house keeping, well trained staff with smiling faces, quick and active, good room service, nice ambience ,well laid rooms. I gave a suggestion to provide sofas at places in their long corridor. The top management is vibrant and responsive and immediately it was accepted. ,In short it is VALUE FOR MONEY.
l

Room Tip: if in Udaipur blindly choose Trident for a comfortable stay and value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abinash256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you and best regards.

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2012

It was an amazing experience we ever enjoyed and inshort they made us feel special and it was an auspecious occasion of my daughter's birthday I decided to spent their and I am glad that my decision was very right.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karishma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.
It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Thank you

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed recently at Trident with my wife and kids .
They had a promotion where we got a second room complimentry for children and also the meals courtesy nice hotel staff .
Property is bit old , but well maintained , rooms are nice and cosy with an excellent airconditioning in this hot weather . Bathrooms are bit small .
They give u excellent options to eat in buffet whether breakfast or lunch or dinner , but taste could have been much better .
In room services are bit slow and have to be remineded again and again .
Hotel has lot of green areas to walk around and relax in peace , good swimming pool and lots of in house activity provided for young children to keep them occupied . Overall is worth experiencing one time atleast .

Room Tip: No point in booking pool facing rooms as the glasses of windows are transparent and you loose your p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and to have been of service to you.

Positive feedback encourages our team to strive to perform better. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service.

Whilst most of the services and facilities offered to you were to your satisfaction, your comments on - in room dining services were of great concern to me. I have personally taken up the matter with the concerned teams and have initiated remedial action in this regard.
I assure you that your feedback shall be dealt with the seriousness it deserves.

I take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times and look forward to your future visits.

Thank you

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.4 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.7 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 157 in Udaipur
2,974 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#18 of 157 in Udaipur
326 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 157 in Udaipur
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Udaipur

Property: Trident Udaipur
Address: Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Udaipur
Hilton Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing