We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing holiday courtesy Trident Udaipur”
Review of Trident Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident Udaipur
Ranked #4 of 161 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Faridabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An amazing holiday courtesy Trident Udaipur”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Just had one of the most memorable experience at the Trident, Udaipur. Extremely helpful staff right from the parking valet to the management team. A fantastic reservation deptt.'s Niyaz who gave us the appropriate advice to choose a suite (it proved to be a money saver) along with a pool view room, the damn quick check in, a welcome bouquet and birthday cake on arrival for my young daughter, the ever smiling restaurant team of Bhanu, Yahani (I hope I remember the name correctly) along with many others whose names I unfortunately can't remember and of course the chef Arun, who all got together and made our stay at the Trident really wonderful. Instances where people went out of their ways to organise some dishes for us which were not part of the buffet spread, the cakes which were bought by the Trident team (we celebrated two birthdays), the complimentary high tea (it was a boon after the 10 hour drive from Faridabad), the golf cart attendant Jaswant who waited for us at the neighbouring Udaivilas in a light drizzle where we went for a late night coffee. The list is endless and my kids were grinning from ear to ear on such pampering. I think we must have reciprocated greetings over 100 times during our two nights stay. Excellent and very well maintained property where even my wife was happy to see her finicky husband at peace. kudos to everybody in Team Trident....Guys you rock. And thank you once again for hosting our family with your splendid hospitality.

Room Tip: The pool view rooms are splendid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amitmehta68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments and sparing time to post a review on the hotel and its services.

The team is “over the moon” especially Chef Arun, Niyas, Yahaya , Bhanu and Jaswant are delighted to know that they lived up to your expectations. It will give me great pleasure to share your gracious praise with the entire team - the team will truly appreciate your generous comments.

Our Executive Chairman-Mr. PRS Oberoi always says that people are the most important aspect of our business. We are constantly reminded by him to select with care, train and support people in their work and to do all we can to keep people motivated and engaged. He also insists that we must train our people hard, for them to be able to differentiate between over service and excellent service. I am glad to know that this caught your attention and you found the service to be perfect, genuine and not intrusive. I am also happy to note how much you and family enjoyed the birthday celebrations.Please convey our best wishes to them and a wonderful year ahead ...

It was an absolute pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Please feel free to write to me for any assistance in Udaipur or for reservation assistance for your future stays with Oberoi / Trident hotels.

Many thanks once again.


Warm regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,780
    756
    117
    31
    17
See reviews for
998
868
81
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (743)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed here for two nights as a part of a friend's wedding. It was a pleasurable experience with good, clean and spacious room with view of swimming pool. The food served was up to the mark as well. Indeed was a luxury at its best. Shall definitely opt to stay here yet again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toyam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time to share your experience following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

I am glad to know that you have had an enjoyable stay and found the services good. Your review has been shared with the team which is inspiring for all of us. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Trident in Udaipur next time your travels take you to this part of the world ; if I can be of any assistance whatsoever in the meantime, please do not hesitate to write to me.

Thank you

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Trident Udaipur is one of the best properties to visit in India for its location and magnanimity. From warm smiles to extremely supportive staff, from lakeside views to beautiful pool, from lush green gardens to wildlife sanctuary, the place has it all and to top it all, it also gives you a tint of royalty. I never imagined that this place would turn out to be one of the most memorable holidays of my lifetime. Food is awesome and so is restaurant staff. Thanks a lot Arsh, Triptika and Ravi.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madhawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Guest

Wonderfully crafted precise review, Thank you!!

We appreciate your feedback and appreciation, especially the comments you made on service and food quality, it really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated. Your words of praise would mean the world to Arsh,Triptika and Ravi.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back, please do not hesitate to write to me for any assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Udaipur.

Thank you

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

It's one of the best place to stay in udaipur.best part is there hospitality and warm smile.amazing architecture and well maintained lush green gardens.I felt like a queen.trident udaipur rocks.wishing u many more years of success.warm regards Nidhi and Manish shankar

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nidhi25061981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your wonderful comments and generous compliments. Your time and feedback is valuable – we truly appreciate you reviewing us on Trip advisor.

The entire team is delighted to know that they came up to your expectations. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Please feel free to write to me for any assistance in Udaipur or for reservation assistance for your future stays with Oberoi / Trident hotels.

Thank you once again.

Warm regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

we went there for 3 nights 4 days n we were 5 families it was wonderfull experiance there.its a beautiful property play room is excillent my 2 years daughter stayed there without me for the first time she was well taken care off and rest of the kids played tennis,badminton,cricket etc many activities for the children. mr dheeraj mehta (general manager) who really understood the customes, was curtious and pampered and who made sure that every desire of the customers should be fullfiled. ms shikha (front desk) she was really courtious and a pleasent lady with a smiling face really an excellent guide for us in udaipur.

Room Tip: must visit atleast 1ce
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewDelhiTanisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time to share your experience following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur. Team Trident is pleased to know from your comments that their efforts were so well appreciated. Shikha especially and the entire team would be delighted to read your gracious praise.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Please feel free to write to me for any assistance in Udaipur or for reservation assistance for your future stays with Oberoi / Trident hotels.

Thank you

Warm regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed at the Trident for 5 days and it was a wonderful experience. The hotel property itself is beautiful, lush green gardens..surrounded by mountains and the staff is very friendly and very helpful. We traveled with two little kids and never once did we see an unsmiling face, from the reception to the room service, pool staff,, everyone goes out of the way to accomodate your request. They made our trip trip to Udaipur an unforgettable experience. Highly recommend them. Look forward to visit again soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amit g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Guest

We are glad to read your generous compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Trident Udaipur. We really appreciate you taking the time to highlight every aspect of hotel stay. Thank you.

We were especially delighted to read your positive comments you made about the team and service. It is always so rewarding to know when the little ones have good time and enjoy their stay.
I have shared your review with our staff; they are happy to note that their efforts were appreciated.
People are the life and soul of our hotels. We are truly grateful to the wonderful ladies and gentlemen who diligently uphold the values of our company by exceeding the expectations of our guests and creating everlasting memories. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We do look forward to your return to our hotels in not so distant future. If I can be of any assistance whatsoever in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Many thanks once again.

Sincerely

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Nice hotel. The hotel seems a bit old but was well maintained. The service was truly good. Comfortable rooms, good size and spacious. Was here for just a day so could not enjoy the facilities. But I will visit Udaipur for sure one day to see this truly amazing historic city. And will stay in this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PS272727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.
It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits. We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Please do not hesitate to write to me for any assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Udaipur.


Thank you

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.4 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.7 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 161 in Udaipur
3,001 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#17 of 161 in Udaipur
344 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 161 in Udaipur
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Udaipur

Property: Trident Udaipur
Address: Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trident Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Udaipur
Hilton Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing