We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class in every way”
Review of Trident Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trident Udaipur
Ranked #4 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Wetherby, United Kingdom
1 review
“First Class in every way”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The stay here on our first trip to India was outstanding, with all the staff truly superb and made you feel truly special and nothing was too much trouble for them.

Room was excellent in every way and always kept clean and spotless, grounds and swimming pool as well.

Room Tip: Room overlooking garden excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValerieRWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest

We are very grateful for such amazing feedback following your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for having taken the time to share them through Trip Advisor and rating us highly.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and to read that you had a comfortable stay, most importantly to note that you enjoyed impeccable service by the team.

We constantly strive to deliver the best possible experience to our guests; your comments are a great endorsement of our day to day efforts. I am very happy to share your comments with my colleagues. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

If I can be of any assistance with reservations for your future stays with Oberoi / Trident hotels or for anything else in Udaipur please do not hesitate to write to me.

Once again, thank you so much for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back, soon.

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,717
    738
    114
    30
    16
See reviews for
946
853
79
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (724)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurangabad, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Most remarkable thing was that each and everyone of the staff went out of their way to make us not only comfortable but positively happy!
The Oberoi experience par excellence!
Rooms could have been a bit bigger!
Food,service,property and maintainence were fabulous.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank digambar_tendulkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for a most wonderful review.

We are so pleased to read that your stay was filled with many fond memories of special moments and people.

The entire team shall be highly delighted to read your comments.Expectations for us to deliver are very high, as you rightly mentioned – the Oberoi experience, I am fortunate to be working with a fantastic team of people who understand the principle of delivering the best, and enjoy what they do.

Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Trident in Udaipur; it was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon, if I can be of any assistance in the mean time please do not hesitate to write to me.

Thank you

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmedabad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Right from check inn to check out everything was perfect, we went on holiday from 25th april for three nights, this was our sixth visit , but was perfect .
The special request for Veg food attended by Cheff Harsh was so nice we were more than satisfied , he always made sure that all our requests were attended perfectly and specially my four year old daughter's food requirements were satisfied .
Not to forget that it is perfectly conceived property in between one of the best Lush green gardens .

Room Tip: all rooms are good but go for lower level rooms which are close to gardens , any rooms before room 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvj-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time to share your experience following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur. Team Trident is pleased to know from your comments that their efforts were so well appreciated. Chef Harsh and the entire culinary team would be especially delighted to read your gracious praise.

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Please feel free to write to me for any assistance in Udaipur or for reservation assistance for your future stays with Oberoi / Trident hotels.

Thank you

Warm regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our trip to Udaipur in late October
and we had an absolutely amazing stay.
The staff were fantastic, friendly, incredibly polite and helpful. Very organized property, always very clean too, our room was excellent, comfortable and clean.
Very good breakfast with wonderful view. This was my first stay
at Trident and I'm looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaganMudgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Guest

We are glad to read your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Trident. We really appreciate you taking the time to highlight every aspect of hotel stay.

We are delighted to read your positive comments you made about the team and service. I have already shared your review with the team; they are happy to note that their efforts were well noticed and appreciated.

People are the life and soul of our hotels. We are truly grateful to the wonderful ladies and gentlemen who diligently uphold the values of our company by exceeding the expectations of our guests and creating everlasting memories.
Above all it is most rewarding to note that you would consider staying at the Trident when next in Udaipur. Thank you !

Please do not hesitate to write to me for any assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you.

Thanks once again for having chosen to stay with us, it was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

Sincerely


Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
195 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Third business visit. What nice people and the hotel has great colonial charm even though it's only 10 years old. Rooms are not huge but appointments are very nice and the whole hotel a lovely tranquil oasis in a town that is not what one would call romantic!

Great swimming pool, good food in restaurant. Internet not free but great speed and not too expensive.

That's why I go back!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your stay(s) at the Trident in Udaipur.

I am very pleased to note that you enjoyed our great location; the old world charm, food and the swimming pool, and most importantly that you would want to return when next in Udaipur.

I have shared your review with the team, especially the Chefs -they are truly inspired to note that their efforts were well noticed and much appreciated. Thank you! it was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time your travels take you to this part of the world ; if I can be of any assistance whatsoever in the meantime, please do not hesitate to write to me.

Thank you

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartagena, Spain
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

A very impressive hotel with a grand entrance. Trident rooms are always very nice and here was no exception with good size room nice bath and shower and very comfortable bed. Food and drink is a little pricy but for the adventurous there a dozens of reasonably priced lake side restaurants just a short Tuk Tuk ride away. We got a Tuk Tuk ride into the town one evening and looked around the shops, it was well worth the trip. We also found a fabulous lakeside restaurant called Raaj Bagh not far from the hotel where the food and service was excellent.
The only negative I have about the Trident is the exorbitant price for WiFi, come on Trident Hotels it's 2013 free wifi is available world wide nowadays!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Guest

We are grateful for your feedback following your stay with us.
Thank you so much for having taken the time to share them through Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure having you with us and to read that you enjoyed our services and the facilities. We constantly strive to deliver the best possible experience to our guests; your comments are a great endorsement of our day to day efforts. I am very happy to share your comments with my colleagues; they shall truly appreciate your generous praise.

In regard to your comments on internet -since most renowned Internet service providers do not have infrastructure yet to provide WIFI services at a reasonable cost or through data cards, in the city.High band width Internet services have been outsourced through third party vendors, hence entails a cost. We as a company are working various vendors to minimize these costs, we hope to make headway soon.

Once again, thank you so much for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. If I can be of any assistance in the mean time please do not hesitate to write to me.

Warm personal regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This was our 2 nd trip to Udaipur and trident .We have never been spoilt so bad by a hotel .check in was smooth ,we had asked for connecting rooms for kids ,and had put in a special request .but it seems the hotel didn't get that thru central reservation, so they made us check in 2 rooms temporarily after lunch .but soon offered a suite with 2 rooms .we were pleased .but that was just the start of the best service we ever had been subjected to .
The food was yum ,every time the staff would ask for our preferences , kids choices & promptly we were served .the lake boat ride was arranged on short notice and everything was just wow .thank you Rohan & team for spoiling us , every hotel we stay at now ,is rated in comparison with you guys

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbellani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for so wonderfully crafted review and rating us so highly, following your recent stay at Trident Udaipur.

We were thrilled to read that you had such a great time whilst your stay and we were especially pleased to read how much you enjoyed the service by our team.

The team is “over the moon” and delighted to know that they were able to exceed your expectations. It will give me great pleasure to share your gracious praise with everyone - the team will truly appreciate your generous comments.

Our Executive Chairman Mr. PRS Oberoi always says that people are the most important aspect of our business. We are constantly reminded by him to select with care, train and support people in their work and to do all we can to keep people highly motivated and engaged.

I reckon from your comments that we have achieved all that he expects us to in a small measure, for you.

It was an absolute pleasure to have been of service to you.


We look forward to welcoming you back to Trident next time your travels take you to this part of the world ; if I can be of any assistance whatsoever in the meantime, please do not hesitate to write to me.

Thank you


Sincerely

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 153 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,911 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 153 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#19 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Udaipur

Property: Trident Udaipur
Address: Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Udaipur
Hilton Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing