We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday”
Review of Trident Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trident Udaipur
Ranked #6 of 166 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We spent 3 nights at the hotel for a short break. the property is beautiful with a pool, great food and very nicely maintained gardens. you can see peacocks walking around the gardens.Our son enjoyed the Kids area and had a great time learing pottery, playing games and reading books. Camel rides and horse rides were arranged for the kids too.The best part is that there is a Bara Mahal within the property mainitained by an old Rajasthani man who served the kings.It is a must see especially during the feeding times for the animals.The hotel staff ensures that you have a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbin73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Guest

We are very grateful for such amazing feedback following your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for having taken the time to share them through Trip Advisor and recommending us highly.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and to read that you had a comfortable stay. It is most rewarding to know that our younger guests had a good time as well, at the kids club.

We constantly strive to deliver the best possible experience to our guests; your comments are a great endorsement of our day to day efforts. I am very happy to share your comments with my colleagues. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.


Once again, thank you so much for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back, soon.

If I can be of any assistance with reservations or for anything else in Udaipur please do not hesitate to write to me.

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,547 - 1,553 of 2,787 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

A great hotel to stay with family or friends. Nice, clean pool, great food, very nicely maintained gardens, beautiful view. But the best thing is the awesome service. The hotel staff ensures that you have a wonderful time. Anything you want, and they get it done for you...... it's like the word 'No' does not exist in their dictionary. Though all of them go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable, but a special mention for Shekhar. He took us for the most memorable boat ride at the Pichola lake, made sure that the golf cart was available for us whenever we needed a pick up or a drop, and was always willing to help out in all possible ways. Sonam, at the front desk; Vikas & Raja at the restaurant, and all the others made it a great holiday!

A big thank you :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sb1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your detailed feedback on the hotel, its services and especially our people, following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

The entire team is delighted to know that they came up to your expectations. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

As you rightly mentioned ,we endeavor to live up to our ethos and our philosophy which places people at the center of everything we do, to train and support our team members in their work and to do all we can to keep people motivated and highly engaged, as they are the most important aspect of our business.
It gives me great pleasure to share your gracious praise with the entire team - the team will truly appreciate your generous compliments, especially Shekhar, Sonam, Vikas and Raja.

Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Trident ,we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back , soon.

Please feel free to write to me for any assistance in Udaipur or for reservation assistance for your future stays with Oberoi / Trident hotels.


Many thanks once again.

Warm regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Trident , Udaipur is a beautiful property. We stayed in the poolfacing rooms , the basic category, the rooms were small but clean . Bathroom was clean and nice. The breakfast was elaborate but preparation needs improvement especially the south indian items on the menu. The staff was excellent

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tusharanand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

We appreciate your feedback on the upkeep of the hotel and its cleanliness and most importantly service.
Your constructive comments on south Indian food have been well noted and have been shared with the Chef and his team, we shall be more careful of this in future.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Please do not hesitate to write to me for any assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Udaipur.

Thank you

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Udaipur was a dream come true. I spend 4 nights in this beautiful hotel on my anniversay and had a wonderful time.

Key highlights:
a. Personalised service - the entire hotel staff works to make it the best stay possible. It is the only hotel wherein the staff knew me and my family by name and came up repeatedly to ask if they could make our experience better. Specially prepared meals for my 11 month old daughter was something that is hugely appreciated.
b. Pool / gardens - beautiful setting. The entire arrangement of hammocks, children play area, magic show etc made the entire trip just worth it.
c. Rooms - view is fantabulous and the rooms super luxurious.
d. Property -there are monuments to visit inside the hotel and the view of Udaivilas is simpyl amazing.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siddharthajain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Trident in Udaipur.

I am very pleased to note that you enjoyed our great location; the old world charm and most importantly -Service.
People are the life and soul of our hotels. I am fortunate to have been working with these wonderful ladies and gentlemen who diligently uphold the values of our company by exceeding the expectations of our guests and creating everlasting memories.

I have shared your review with the team, especially the Chefs and the restaurant team who were involved in customizing meals for our very young guest -they are truly inspired to note that their efforts were well noticed and much appreciated. Thank you! It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time your travels take you to this part of the world ; if I can be of any assistance whatsoever in the meantime, please do not hesitate to write to me.

Thank you

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Nice hotel to stay with family and friends. Wonderful breakfast served in the room. The private viewing of the lake provided by the hotel was the icing on the cake for our stay in this hotel. The lake view is awesome and the greenery is well maintained.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kumarjyoti19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest

I appreciate your time to comment on your recent stay with us -thank you very much indeed.

Your comments have been shared with the entire team - they will be happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel in its entirety, especially the views of the lake and breakfast in the room.

I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future, in the meantime if I can be of any assistance – please feel free to write to me.

Many thanks once again.

With kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Trident , Udaipur is a beautiful property. We stayed in the garden facing rooms , the basic category, the rooms were small but clean . Bathroom was clean and nice.
The breakfast was elaborate but preparation needs improvement especially the south indian items on the menu.
The staff was excellent , attentive and even during the busy breakfast service the service was spot on.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Your constructive comments on south Indian food at breakfast have been well noted and shared with the Chef and his team, we shall be more careful of this in future.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Please do not hesitate to write to me for any assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Udaipur.

Thank you

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Visited this awesome destination in December and was totally dumbfounded from what this great city had to offer. On top of all Oberois Trident stay made it a real memorable one taking care of us at each and every step and every single minute of the stay. Oberois hospitality personified one more!

Room Tip: Pool view is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avinash T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest

We are very grateful for such amazing feedback following your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for having taken the time to share them through Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and to read that you had a comfortable stay.
We constantly strive to deliver the best possible experience to our guests; your comments are a great endorsement of our day to day efforts. . Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team and shall go a long way in ensuring that we keep up the great service standards – the Oberoi hospitality as you rightly mentioned.

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

If I can be of any assistance with reservations or for anything else in Udaipur please do not hesitate to write to me.

Once again, thank you so much for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back, soon.

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.4 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.7 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 166 in Udaipur
3,127 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#12 of 166 in Udaipur
447 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 166 in Udaipur
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Udaipur

Address: Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £141 - £513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Trident Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Udaipur
Hilton Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing