We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trident Udaipur
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sargam Sadan(Udaipur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amet Haveli(Udaipur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,946)
Filter reviews
2,946 results
Traveller rating
1,965
805
125
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,965
805
125
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubmahilake picholakids areaoberoi groupmanicured lawnsboat ridebeautiful propertygarden viewwild boarf bswimming poolfront officememorable stayrestaurant staffrooms are smallexcellent hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,649 - 1,654 of 2,946 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

It was value for money, though rooms are a bit small for a family. Chefs were brilliant and willing to customize. Must try laal Maas , bhuna ghost. Good swimming pool, though the gym could be better. Great place to relax with family

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmitabhSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and to have been of service to you.

We appreciate your wonderfully written comments on value for money, food services and willingness of our Chefs to customize dishes to your liking. My staff will be glad to read that their guest centric attitude and anticipatory approach is recognized - that will make them feel very special indeed.

We do hope that you will plan another stay with us soon. In the mean time if I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to write to me.

Thank you

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel on 2 nd and 3 rd Feb 2014 at Udaipur . Ours was a group of 6 people i.e three families and one child. Our experience was excellent in respect to Hospitality , Greeting every person by name in the morning, facility , restaurant ,food , recreation amenities including folk dance programme, well maintained garden, kids play area.
We were happy and impressed with staff for there dedication to job and a constant smile on there face.
We would like to visit there other properties as per our convenience.
Best wishes to all staff members and management over there.
Satish Rajkondawar

Room Tip: Swimming pool facing side rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srajkondawar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest

I am delighted you had a memorable stay at Trident, Udaipur. Thank you so much for reviewing our upkeep, cleanliness, food services and especially our people.
We have a wonderful team who do all they can to make our guest experiences truly special and unforgettable.The team is “over the moon” and delighted to know that they lived up to your expectations. It will give me great pleasure to share your gracious praise with the team - your words of praise means the world to the entire team.

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Please feel free to write to me for any assistance in Udaipur or for reservation assistance for your future stays with Oberoi / Trident hotels.

Many thanks once again.


Best regards and wishes to you and your family.

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Amazing property...Starting from the Lobby, The rooms, the ambience everything is fantastic...The staff were very well trained and they know how to manage their guest.
The food was great and they have a not very large restaurant too.
In total an amazing Hotel with an exceptional service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JazzMLTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for a highly rated, precise review.
We appreciate your feedback and appreciation, especially the comments you made on service, quality of training imparted to staff and ambiance. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. It is always gratifying to read that the entire team is doing such a great job of taking care of our valued guests, such as your fine self.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back, please do not hesitate to write to me for any assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Udaipur.


Thank you

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The staff at the Trident, Udaipur were very friendly and helpful. The check-in process went smoothly, and we were quickly assigned rooms. The lobby was well maintained and clean, and the rooms were standard and comfortable. The staff at the bar were very attentive, and the restaurant chef was incredibly courteous. Their service made our stay enjoyable.

There are, however, areas for improvement. WiFi is not free. The bathrooms are a little dated and there are signs of mold. As well, the hallways were sprayed with insect repellant, which left a terrible smell for the guests. The hotel minivan, which we took to the Udaivilas hotel next door, was also in old and dirty and could use an update.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3101_Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Your constructive comments on hallways and minivan have been well noted and shared with the respective teams for initiating corrective action, we shall be more careful of this in future. Thank you for pointing these out.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.
Please do not hesitate to write to me for any assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Udaipur.

Thank you

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The service, ambience, setting, food was all of the highest standard. We were made to feel that nothing was too much trouble and each individual was treated as such. An amazing experience and one that was experienced in other Trident Hotels

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Trident in Udaipur.

I am very pleased to note that you enjoyed the ambiance, food services and most importantly -Service.
People are the life and soul of our hotels. I am fortunate to have been working with these wonderful ladies and gentlemen who diligently uphold the values of our company by exceeding the expectations of our guests and creating everlasting memories.

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.


We look forward to welcoming you back next time your travels take you to this part of the world ; if I can be of any assistance whatsoever in the meantime, please do not hesitate to write to me.

Thank you

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews