We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So worth the money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trident Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trident Udaipur
Ranked #4 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Dhaka
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So worth the money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stunning property, to put it in a nutshell. Breathtaking landscape, lovely rooms, incredibly warm and attentive staff, wonderful food -- everything about Trident Udaipur is simply first-rate. Not exactly centrally located, but it doesn't really matter -- the place so good that you can have an incredible holiday without even venturing outside (although Udaipur is a charming little city). You can easily spend your days lounging by the gorgeous pool or on the hotel grounds and the front desk would arrange a boat ride on Lake Pichola for you. And the fact that it's located in the same compound as Oberoi Udaivilas is just the icing on the cake. Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Z_Tasreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for so wonderfully crafted review, following your recent stay at Trident hotels.

We were thrilled to read that you had such a great time and that we were able to help contribute to your overall travel experience whilst your stay at our hotels and we were especially pleased to read how much you enjoyed the service by our team.

The team is “over the moon” and delighted to know that they were able to surpass your expectations. It will give me great pleasure to share your gracious praise with the entire team - the team will truly appreciate your generous comments.

Our Chairman, Mr. PRS Oberoi always says that people are the most important aspect of our business. We are constantly reminded by him to select with care, train and support people in their work and to do all we can to keep people motivated and engaged. I reckon from your comments that we have achieved all that he expects us to in a small measure, for you.

It was an absolute pleasure to have been of service to you.


We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotels next time your travels take you to this part of the world ; if I can be of any assistance whatsoever in the meantime, please do not hesitate to write to me.

Thank you

Best wishes!!!

Sincerely

Amit Saincher
General Manager
amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,693
    731
    114
    30
    16
See reviews for
936
844
78
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (714)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We, a family of 04 stayed at The Trident.....
The property is beautiful and extremely well located ....
The service and the staff have been outstanding....
The property is self sufficient and if you do not want to venture out, you can spend a cpl of days just lounging at the property itself.....
well Done ....Keep it up.....

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 60rohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for so wonderfully crafted review, following your recent stay at Trident hotels.

We were thrilled to read that you had such a great time and that we were able to help contribute to your overall travel experience whilst your stay at our hotels and we were especially pleased to read how much you enjoyed the service by our team.

The team is “over the moon” and delighted to know that they were able to surpass your expectations. It will give me great pleasure to share your gracious praise with the entire team - the team will truly appreciate your generous comments.

Our Chairman, Mr. PRS Oberoi always says that people are the most important aspect of our business. We are constantly reminded by him to select with care, train and support people in their work and to do all we can to keep people motivated and engaged. I reckon from your comments that we have achieved all that he expects us to in a small measure, for you.

It was an absolute pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotels next time your travels take you to this part of the world ; if I can be of any assistance whatsoever in the meantime, please do not hesitate to write to me.

Thank you

Best wishes!!!

Sincerely

Amit Saincher
General Manager
amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chico,ca
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

The hotel grounds and pool were beautiful. Comfortable rooms. The staff were extremely attentive. The breakfast buffet was diverse and had several made to order options. Dinner a la cart was disappointing. Wi Fi a bit pricey.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catravlerChico_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

Positive feedback encourages our team to strive to perform better. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service.

Whilst most of the services and facilities offered to you were to your satisfaction, your comments on a la cart dining were of great concern to me. I have personally taken up the matter with my team and have initiated remedial action with regards to the dinning experience. Rest assured that your feedback shall be dealt with the seriousness it deserves.

I have noted your feedback on the internet in the room being expensive. I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that the internet in the hotel is an outsourced service which entails high infrastructural costs and the service is hence chargeable.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times and look forward to your future visits.

Thank you

Kind regards

Amit Saincher
General Manager
amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. It is a very good hotel in a shared campus with Uday Villas. Beautiful gardens...we even spotted a peacock there. Service was good, food was excellent. Only problem is that it is located bit away from city center.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyHigh2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest

We really appreciate reading your very positive comments following your stay and thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip advisor.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Please do not hesitate to write to me for any assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Udaipur.

Thank you

Best regards

Amit Saincher
General Manager
amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Trident Udaipur for 2 nights and 3 days over the weekend and it was a great stay.. The staff is friendly and provides a good service. Food is also good.
But advised not to ask the hotel reception to arrange your city travel as it is expensive instead one could easily get taxis and autos outside the hotel at a better price..

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mudit1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest

We were so happy to read your amazing comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Trident Udaipur.

We were thrilled to read that you had such a great time and that we were able to help contribute to your overall travel experience whilst your stay at our hotels and we were especially pleased to read how much you enjoyed the service by our team.

The team is “over the moon” and delighted to know that they were able to surpass your expectations. It will give me great pleasure to share your gracious praise with the entire team - the team will truly appreciate your generous comments.

In regard to your comment on recommending Avis cars and not an outsourced mode of transportation, I would like to advise you that we do not encourage, especially in the night, outsourced or any vehicle which is not attached to a reputed agency. As our guests have had a few unpleasant experiences in the past and quality issues with outsourced vehicles. Avis cars and other agency cars are well kept and drivers speak good English. I regret inconvenience caused owing to this.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Please feel free to write to me for any assistance in Udaipur or for reservation assistance for your future stays with Oberoi / Trident hotels.

Thank you

Kind regards

Amit Saincher
General Manager
amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Lovely clean rooms, great cocktails and food. Staff are wonderful. Lovely grounds, pool and beautifully kept. Only negative would be no lake view and not central. Stayed in 3 Trident hotels in the past 2 weeks. This was the second best. Found they all had the similar prices for food, drink and internet wifi, though taxes seem to change throughout the country ranging from 20% to upwards of 50%. Makes food and drink very pricey. Thought the cost of wifi was too expensive at 350 rupees for 2 hours. This was the most expensive we paid in India.
Travelogy India booked this hotel for us so I cannot comment on value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest

We really appreciate reading your very positive comments following your stay and thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip advisor.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

I have noted your feedback on the internet in the room being expensive. I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that the internet in the hotel is an outsourced service which entails high infrastructural costs and the service is hence chargeable.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Please do not hesitate to write to me for any assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Udaipur.

Thank you

Best regards

Amit Saincher
General Manager
amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had a 3 night stay at the Trident in March, and were consistently impressed with the standard of service. Every member of the hotel team that we encountered was unfailingly friendly, and importantly they have clearly been trained very well so that they are able to engage with guests in a conversational and natural way, and at the right tone. It's a credit to the hotel management (perhaps to the Oberoi group). The front desk was particularly helpful and courteous, but it's wrong to single anyone out.
The pool is excellent, we never had trouble getting a sunbed (they could however be a bit sharper at cleaning up glasses and plates), and the restaurant was also consistently very good. The buffet is worth a try but our advice would probably be to eat a la carte, you can spend less that way. Dining outdoor on the rooftop area was particularly enjoyable and a bit more relaxed than in the dining room where the comings and goings to the buffet table can be a distraction.
Private boat trip on the lake is a must and (as we were 4 people) relatively good value. The team at the jetty were just as helpful as the rest. You can also wander down to the Oberoi itself and take a (rather awe-inspiring) look around. Good to go for a treat drink sometime but the Trident has a more relaxed, at-ease atmosphere.
Also a very positive mention for their pet tuk-tuk driver (reception calls him for you). He has a very comfortable luxury tuk tuk, but more importantly the guy is helpful and enterprising but not insensitive to guests - there is none of that high pressure referral to preferred places, he will just take you places that he thinks will interest you, and in our experience he gets it just right.
We could (and should) have spent longer in Udaipur, such a nice place to explore, (try Ambrai restaurant for lakeside view and excellent food). Staying at the Trident made our visit even more special - thanks to all at the hotel.

Room Tip: we had a pool-view room but the garden view would probably be just as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martindp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for so wonderfully crafted review, following your recent stay at Trident hotels.

We were thrilled to read that you had such a great time and that we were able to help contribute to your overall travel experience whilst your stay at our hotels and we were especially pleased to read how much you enjoyed the service by our team.

The team is “over the moon” and delighted to know that they were able to surpass your expectations. It will give me great pleasure to share your gracious praise with the entire team - the team will truly appreciate your generous comments.

Our Chairman, Mr. PRS Oberoi always says that people are the most important aspect of our business. We are constantly reminded by him to select with care, train and support people in their work and to do all we can to keep people motivated and engaged. I reckon from your comments that we have achieved all that he expects us to in a small measure, for you.

It was an absolute pleasure to have been of service to you.


We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotels next time your travels take you to this part of the world ; if I can be of any assistance whatsoever in the meantime, please do not hesitate to write to me.

Thank you

Best wishes!!!

Sincerely

Amit Saincher
General Manager
amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 151 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,877 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 151 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#21 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Udaipur

Property: Trident Udaipur
Address: Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Udaipur
Hilton Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing