We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Resort”
Review of Trident Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trident Udaipur
Ranked #4 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Resort”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Just next to the lake amidst beautiful gardens is Trident Udaipur. It shares the area with Oberoi Udaivilas which enjoys the lake frontage. There are no lake view rooms in Trident but you can goto the lakeside by walking. They have either garden views or pool view rooms. The green expanse outside will soothe your eyes. Very nice resort with high levels of service. Particularly loved the boat ride ( the hotel boats are superb ). Also enjoyed walking around the property with peacocks & many other birds for company. The rooms are very cute but quite small. The terrace restaurant has amazing views. Food is very good but a tad bland given the high presence of foreign tourists. Please go for the traditional thali once it's really good. I definitely recommend this property to spend a few leisurely days. Thanks Trident will remember the experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajdeep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate reading your very positive comments following your stay and thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip advisor.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

I regret the inconvenience caused owing to the food being bland. I have shared your concerns with respective department heads and have initiated corrective action.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Please do not hesitate to write to me for any assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Udaipur.

Thank you

Best regards

Amit Saincher
General Manager
amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,743
    744
    116
    30
    16
See reviews for
968
858
79
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (731)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
207 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We booked this hotel looking for a serene setting close to the lake away from the hustle and bustle of town. It's location right next the it's big brother the magnificent Oberoi Udaivilas was great. Parts of the magnificent grounds between the two hotels are shared and we spent many moments just strolling on the beautiful grounds.

We had a beautiful ground floor room overlooking the lawn and gardens. The room service was incredible, some of the best food we had in India. Breakfasts were also a treat with the staff glad to point out their favorites and make suggestions. Just a note on service: A lot of hotels can some and learn a thing or two from the Trident staff, they are helpful without being over the top, they are knowledgeable and make great conversation and they are genuinely friendly, a combination of things that are very rare even at the best of hotels!

If I can use one word: Magnificent!!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the garden makes your stay feel even more tranquil!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your experience following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your comments that their efforts were so well appreciated. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Please feel free to write to me for any assistance in Udaipur or for reservation assistance for your future stays with Oberoi / Trident hotels.

Thank you

Warm regards

Amit Saincher
General Manager
amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were two couples, both accompanied by our infants, and travelling with infants for the first time and so we were nervous travelers on this trip. Our concerns were put to rest by very accommodating staff that was available at a moment's notice. Kids' special meals and pasteurized milk requirements were well taken care of and the management was accommodating to allow us to pack from the breakfast buffet for kids' meals during our day excursions. The only reason why I am giving a rating of four is probably because the restaurant menu was limited for vegetarians, but I guess that won't bother most visitors as majority of the people coming here are from foreign countries. Breakfast menu is reasonably elaborate and caters to all needs. There is a beautiful sunset point here that should be explored. Our rooms were garden view rooms but we are glad that we took them, get up early in the morning and you may see a peacock next to your window like we did!! Spas here are excellent, so do try them. Swimming pool is temperature-controlled as per the weather and of shallow depth so kids can enjoy in a safe environment. They could improve the kids' play area a bit to make a portion of it indoors. All in all a wonderful experience. Don't take the spicejet flight if you are travelling from Delhi, it is a small and noisy aircraft, the one with Jet airways is good...

Room Tip: People visiting trident Udaipur prefer pool view rooms but I think I got another different experienc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anirudh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a highly rated and wonderfully crafted review.

We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your comments that their efforts were so well appreciated. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

I have noted your feedback on limited options for vegetarians. On your next visit to Trident Udaipur, please feel free to ask for the chef to customize a meal for you.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.
Please do not hesitate to write to me for any assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Udaipur.

Thank you

Best regards
Amit Saincher
General Manager
amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Trident udaipur was a very beautiful & impressive property, Especially the cleanness of the rooms and hotel facilities impressed me. The location is unbelievable & very close to everything. I am really impressed by the services provided by the hotel they are very helpful and dedicated. The food is amazing & I like the chef's choice special So I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khushi7june
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We were so happy to read your amazing comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Trident Udaipur.

We really appreciate your going out of the way to detail your stay and for taking the time to highlight every aspect of hotel stay. Thank you.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your comments that their efforts were so well appreciated.

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We do look forward to your return to our hotels in not so distant future. If I can be of any assistance whatsoever in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Many thanks once again.

Sincerely


Amit Saincher
General Manager
amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Yet again we spent our Diwali holidays at Trident Udaipur. We had opted for the Suite this time round. Very well done up rooms. With 2 Adults and a teenager this was just the right choice for us. We spent most days enjoying the property, long walks and scrumptious meals. The surprise and a much required element was the newly opened Spa massages. They were yet to create a separate unit for the spas but the current rooms that were used for the spa was alright. The girls are well trained. It may sound pricey but when one compares it to the rates in any metro city, these are quite competitive. We had some great Rajasthani cuisine this time ..especially the gatta and ker sangria. The Four rejuvenating days in Udaipur are always much awaited each year.

Room Tip: Corner suites are quiet, large and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chocolates72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for a wonderfully crafted review, following your stay at Trident Udaipur.

We were thrilled to read that you had such a great time and that we were able to help contribute to your overall travel experience whilst your stay at our hotel and we were especially pleased to read how much you enjoyed the service by our team.

The team is “over the moon” and delighted to know that they were able to surpass your expectations. It will give me great pleasure to share your gracious praise with the entire team - the team will truly appreciate your generous comments.

It was an absolute pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotels next time your travels take you to this part of the world ; if I can be of any assistance whatsoever in the meantime, please do not hesitate to write to me.

Thank you

Best wishes!!!

Sincerely

Amit Saincher
General Manager
amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
465 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Very beautiful and peaceful property full of roaming peacocks and cute chipmunks. Room a bit small but very comfortable. Staff is equally attentive and nice. Breakfast can get a little crazy as it is a popular hotel. The swimming pool looks so inviting in the clear Rajasthany sun. Highly recommended

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank angelina1813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We were so happy to read your positive comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Trident Udaipur.

We really appreciate your going out of the way to detail your stay and for taking the time to highlight every aspect of hotel stay. Thank you.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your comments that their efforts were so well appreciated.

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We do look forward to your return to our hotels in not so distant future. If I can be of any assistance whatsoever in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Many thanks once again.

Sincerely


Amit Saincher
General Manager
amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed here in this beautiful hotel, for two nights in early April. After a very long car journey from Jaipur, we were greeted with an iced drink in reception where the check in was quick and efficient. We really enjoyed our stay and wished we could have spent more time at the Trident. The food was excellent and it was such a treat to have breakfast on the beautiful terrace where we could appreciate the stunning views. The staff were so friendly, yet professional, and helped to make our visit (during a very busy holiday schedule) so special. Thank you - we have no hesitation in recommending your beautiful hotel, situated in such stunning scenery.

Room Tip: We had a Garden View Room on the ground floor which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtuffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We were so happy to read your amazing comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Trident Udaipur.

We really appreciate your going out of the way to detail your stay and for taking the time to highlight every aspect of hotel stay. Thank you.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your comments that their efforts were so well appreciated.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We do look forward to your return to our hotels in not so distant future. If I can be of any assistance whatsoever in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Many thanks once again.

Sincerely


Amit Saincher
General Manager
amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 156 in Udaipur
2,933 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.5 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 156 in Udaipur
1,793 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#16 of 156 in Udaipur
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Udaipur

Property: Trident Udaipur
Address: Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Trident Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Udaipur
Hilton Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing