We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trident Udaipur
Nearby Hotels
US$472
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel The Tiger(Udaipur)(Great Value!)
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$510
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Aashiya Haveli(Udaipur)(Great Value!)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,947)
Filter reviews
2,947 results
Traveller rating
1,966
805
125
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,966
805
125
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubmahilake picholakids areaoberoi groupmanicured lawnsboat ridebeautiful propertygarden viewwild boarf bswimming poolfront officememorable stayrestaurant staffrooms are smallexcellent hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,554 - 1,559 of 2,947 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is not on the lake in town, but on a peninsula overlooking the town (albeit not directly visible from the rooms). Staff was unusually supportive and friendly, in particular in the restaurants. Be still to visit the small wildlife sanctuary at sunset, and enjoy the peacocks, fox and boars as they settle in

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and truly appreciate your generous praise.

We look forward to your future visits, I take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Please do not hesitate to write to me for any assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Udaipur.

Thank you

Warm regards

Amit Saincher
General Manager
amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

One of those Hotels where the entire stay is not only comfortable but comes with a feeling of deep satisfaction, courteous staff, neat premises and quality food. Value for money, place worth staying in Udaipur.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhishek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your experience following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.
Team Trident is pleased to know from your comments that their efforts were so well appreciated. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Please feel free to write to me for any assistance in Udaipur or for reservation assistance for your future stays with Oberoi / Trident hotels.

Thank you

Warm regards

Amit Saincher
General Manager
amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

If you are looking for the best hospitality and luxury then this is the right place to be in. The property is well located , well designed and is besides UdaiVilas since both belong to Oberoi group.

The staff is very courteous and the moment you enter Trident, you are very well taken care till you leave the property. I am amazed to find how the staff has been trained at all levels to take care of guest. I truly recommend Trident to those traveling to Udaipur. There are planned activities for kids and they will love them.

Every single person taking care of their duties like concierge, chauffeur, servers and other staff members help you to make your stay memorable. It exceeds expectation and is worth experiencing. Strongly recommend.

Room Tip: King Size Bed are not very king size to accommodate a child (between 4 to 8 years) along with your
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KishTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest ,

We were so happy to read your amazing comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Trident Udaipur.

We really appreciate your going out of the way to detail your stay and for taking the time to highlight every aspect of hotel stay. Thank you.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your comments that their efforts were so well appreciated.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We do look forward to your return to our hotels in not so distant future. If I can be of any assistance whatsoever in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Many thanks once again.

Sincerely


Amit Saincher
General Manager
amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I went to Trident with my wife and the hotel is amazing...Staff,location,Service etc etc were truely above my xpectation level.early morning and late evening swim was truely worth experiencing.

Would love to visit again this december.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your experience following your recent visit to Trident
Udaipur.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your comments that their efforts were so well appreciated. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Please feel free to write to me for any assistance in Udaipur or for reservation assistance for your future stays with Oberoi / Trident hotels.

Thank you

Warm regards

Amit Saincher
General Manager
amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Set in 43 acres of lush green landscaping, Trident, Udaipur is located on the banks of the picturesque Pichola Lake and is ten minutes drive from the city centre. The rooms are furnished in shades of beige and light cream and the architecture reflects the ancient heritage of Udaipur.
The hotel provides a perfect base to explore the fabled city of Udaipur, acclaimed worldwide for its beautiful lakes, medieval palaces and colourful bazaars.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JUShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your experience following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your comments that their efforts were so well appreciated. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Please feel free to write to me for any assistance in Udaipur or for reservation assistance for your future stays with Oberoi / Trident hotels.

Thank you

Warm regards

Amit Saincher
General Manager
amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews