We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trident Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trident Udaipur
Ranked #4 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
208 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Trident was a good experience although it started off not so great as the first room they took us to was stinking away from the previous smokers so the receptionist failed to ask us weather we wanted smoking or non smoking room. No issues. They immediately sent us to another room so all was set. Room was basic and very comfortable. I didn't bring my bathing suit so it was sad i couldn't find a decent bathing suit shop inside the hotel that had my small size so that was very disappointing. The pool was lengthy but it got too disturbing as an indian family was being very loud and their kids were splashing all over the place so we waited for them to leave to enjoy a bit of swimming. We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for a wedding. My first time in Udaipur and i loved the whole experience of taking the boats to visit the palaces etc. Buffet Breakfast was amazing - any kind of food indian, european, american it was available. Pancakes were superb!!! We also booked a taxi through the hotel to take us to the airport on very early morning and the taxi failed to come on time so we got a bit edgy since morning although hotel was sweet enough to pack us our breakfast meals! Found it a bit expensive for their service, which didn't feel like the usual 5 star hotel...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heliana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate reading your very positive comments following your stay and thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip advisor.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

I regret the inconvenience caused owing to being assigned a smoking room initially and the taxi not turning up on time on the day of departure. I have shared your concerns with respective department heads and have initiated corrective action.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Please do not hesitate to write to me for any assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Udaipur.

Thank you

Best regards

Amit Saincher
General Manager
amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,655
    720
    113
    29
    16
See reviews for
918
827
75
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (701)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Hi I stay for weekend.. It was truly a good experience for me.. I have never seen this type of service anywhere..best service .. Very co operative staff..good location of pool.. This hotel has big garden .. From this hotel u can ask for view udai vilas.. Golf car for pick up and drop.. Room are best.. In one word awesome experience ..

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kaushal2587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for so wonderfully crafted review, following your recent stay at Trident hotels.

We were thrilled to read that you had such a great time and that we were able to help contribute to your overall travel experience whilst your stay at our hotels and we were especially pleased to read how much you enjoyed the service by our team.

The team is “over the moon” and delighted to know that they were able to surpass your expectations. It will give me great pleasure to share your gracious praise with the entire team - the team will truly appreciate your generous comments.

It was an absolute pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotels next time your travels take you to this part of the world ; if I can be of any assistance whatsoever in the meantime, please do not hesitate to write to me.

Thank you

Best wishes!!!

Sincerely

Amit Saincher
General Manager
amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is not on the lake in town, but on a peninsula overlooking the town (albeit not directly visible from the rooms). Staff was unusually supportive and friendly, in particular in the restaurants. Be still to visit the small wildlife sanctuary at sunset, and enjoy the peacocks, fox and boars as they settle in

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and truly appreciate your generous praise.

We look forward to your future visits, I take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Please do not hesitate to write to me for any assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Udaipur.

Thank you

Warm regards

Amit Saincher
General Manager
amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

One of those Hotels where the entire stay is not only comfortable but comes with a feeling of deep satisfaction, courteous staff, neat premises and quality food. Value for money, place worth staying in Udaipur.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your experience following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.
Team Trident is pleased to know from your comments that their efforts were so well appreciated. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Please feel free to write to me for any assistance in Udaipur or for reservation assistance for your future stays with Oberoi / Trident hotels.

Thank you

Warm regards

Amit Saincher
General Manager
amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

If you are looking for the best hospitality and luxury then this is the right place to be in. The property is well located , well designed and is besides UdaiVilas since both belong to Oberoi group.

The staff is very courteous and the moment you enter Trident, you are very well taken care till you leave the property. I am amazed to find how the staff has been trained at all levels to take care of guest. I truly recommend Trident to those traveling to Udaipur. There are planned activities for kids and they will love them.

Every single person taking care of their duties like concierge, chauffeur, servers and other staff members help you to make your stay memorable. It exceeds expectation and is worth experiencing. Strongly recommend.

Room Tip: King Size Bed are not very king size to accommodate a child (between 4 to 8 years) along with your
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KishTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest ,

We were so happy to read your amazing comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Trident Udaipur.

We really appreciate your going out of the way to detail your stay and for taking the time to highlight every aspect of hotel stay. Thank you.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your comments that their efforts were so well appreciated.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We do look forward to your return to our hotels in not so distant future. If I can be of any assistance whatsoever in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Many thanks once again.

Sincerely


Amit Saincher
General Manager
amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I went to Trident with my wife and the hotel is amazing...Staff,location,Service etc etc were truely above my xpectation level.early morning and late evening swim was truely worth experiencing.

Would love to visit again this december.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your experience following your recent visit to Trident
Udaipur.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your comments that their efforts were so well appreciated. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Please feel free to write to me for any assistance in Udaipur or for reservation assistance for your future stays with Oberoi / Trident hotels.

Thank you

Warm regards

Amit Saincher
General Manager
amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Set in 43 acres of lush green landscaping, Trident, Udaipur is located on the banks of the picturesque Pichola Lake and is ten minutes drive from the city centre. The rooms are furnished in shades of beige and light cream and the architecture reflects the ancient heritage of Udaipur.
The hotel provides a perfect base to explore the fabled city of Udaipur, acclaimed worldwide for its beautiful lakes, medieval palaces and colourful bazaars.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JUShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your experience following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your comments that their efforts were so well appreciated. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Please feel free to write to me for any assistance in Udaipur or for reservation assistance for your future stays with Oberoi / Trident hotels.

Thank you

Warm regards

Amit Saincher
General Manager
amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#1 of 151 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,820 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 151 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#14 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#20 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Udaipur

Property: Trident Udaipur
Address: Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Trident Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Udaipur
Hilton Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing