We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Trident Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trident Udaipur
Ranked #6 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2009

Stayed there for 2 nights while on an organised tour. Very nice hotel. Rooms comfortable, clean with all modern comfort. Airco worked perfectly. Nice garden with pool. Restaurant was buffet style. Food tasty, spicy, non-vegetarian and vegetarian. Quality excellent but nevertheless we stick to our rule “peel it, cook it or leave it” so no salads and we did not suffer any “touristas”.
Frontdesk staff friendly and very polite. Possible to change money.
Service very good.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francois d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,459 - 2,465 of 2,784 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2009

godd hotel with co opative staff and nicely maitaind rooms , good food ,resonable rate

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2009

A beautiful hotel in a lovely city. Staff is highly courteous and food is also amazing. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parson3114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2009

The Tident was a wonderful place to go just chill out. Great outdoors, the gardens were beautiful. I and my wife spent most of the trip enjoying the sun and taking a dip in the pool.

We got a garden view room which was very good. The bathroom was great although the bath tub was a bit small for my six foot height (my wife fitted in quite snugly though.

The food was great offerring a lot of choices both vegetarin and non-vegetarian. The staf was very courteous. I liked the idea of giving tips in an envelope which goes into pool for all the service staff rather than tipping each one individually.

A great value for money and a very good stay and would love to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misterbinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2009

From check-in to check-out, the service here is top notch. its quite an experience. Beautiful property, great swimming pool. The restaurant has excellent food with great service. The dinner and breakfast buffet are well worth it. The rooms are what you see in the pictures with flat screen TVs showing CNN, BBC, etc.

Why stay anywhere else???

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2009

On one of my rare holidays that we get to spend together due to our hectic lives, we decided to venture into one of the most sought after locations in India - Udaipur, the city of lakes and even better the magnificent Lake Palace, which stands as an testimonial of royal taste and grandeur in every sense of its word. Not having the pleasure of staying at this great property, we choose to spend our holiday at the Trident, which we now consider as one of our most wonderful stays.
Having checked in late in the afternoon, we relaxed for a while and decided to explore the property which has some wonderful things for a quiet holiday. We jumped out of our wonderful room which had the flavor of Rajasthani culture and royal touch enticed by the pool view which it provided. With the zest to explore the property for the day, we started to look around its magnificent architecture which led us to the fresh, green gardens around the pool area. These huge gardens are the private property of the hotel and lead to a mini-forest and an heritage structure of the royal family maintained by the hotel management. One can have a view of the polar bear, birds and wild animals from the fenced structure around there. A sight which is treat in itself!
After some great time, we returned to the room and ordered for food which was hot and wonderful and amazing variety and lip smacking taste. The next morning breakfast too was a treat in terms of variety and presentation.
The hotel staff were quite courteous and always supportive as if carrying the baton of royalty on their shoulders. A great place to be in!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DrVikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

great hotel very warm courteous staff. the food was excellent both indian and continental
staff went out of the way to make our stay good especially since we had a seven year old with us
the location is nice very large property and lots too do
hotel geta a lot of european charters so food is largely continental

  • Stayed: January 2007
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Nizocold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.4 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.7 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 165 in Udaipur
3,125 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#12 of 165 in Udaipur
444 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 165 in Udaipur
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Udaipur

Address: Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £142 - £516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Trident Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Udaipur
Hilton Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing