We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trident Udaipur
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$472
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$70
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lakend(Udaipur)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel The Tiger(Udaipur)(Great Value!)
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Treebo Udai Niwas(Udaipur)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$459
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$339
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$129
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$80
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,947)
Filter reviews
2,947 results
Traveller rating
1,966
805
125
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,966
805
125
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubmahilake picholakids areaoberoi groupmanicured lawnsboat ridebeautiful propertygarden viewwild boarf bswimming poolfront officememorable stayrestaurant staffrooms are smallexcellent hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,602 - 2,607 of 2,947 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2009

godd hotel with co opative staff and nicely maitaind rooms , good food ,resonable rate

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2009

A beautiful hotel in a lovely city. Staff is highly courteous and food is also amazing. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2009

The Tident was a wonderful place to go just chill out. Great outdoors, the gardens were beautiful. I and my wife spent most of the trip enjoying the sun and taking a dip in the pool.

We got a garden view room which was very good. The bathroom was great although the bath tub was a bit small for my six foot height (my wife fitted in quite snugly though.

The food was great offerring a lot of choices both vegetarin and non-vegetarian. The staf was very courteous. I liked the idea of giving tips in an envelope which goes into pool for all the service staff rather than tipping each one individually.

A great value for money and a very good stay and would love to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misterbinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2009

From check-in to check-out, the service here is top notch. its quite an experience. Beautiful property, great swimming pool. The restaurant has excellent food with great service. The dinner and breakfast buffet are well worth it. The rooms are what you see in the pictures with flat screen TVs showing CNN, BBC, etc.

Why stay anywhere else???

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2009

On one of my rare holidays that we get to spend together due to our hectic lives, we decided to venture into one of the most sought after locations in India - Udaipur, the city of lakes and even better the magnificent Lake Palace, which stands as an testimonial of royal taste and grandeur in every sense of its word. Not having the pleasure of staying at this great property, we choose to spend our holiday at the Trident, which we now consider as one of our most wonderful stays.
Having checked in late in the afternoon, we relaxed for a while and decided to explore the property which has some wonderful things for a quiet holiday. We jumped out of our wonderful room which had the flavor of Rajasthani culture and royal touch enticed by the pool view which it provided. With the zest to explore the property for the day, we started to look around its magnificent architecture which led us to the fresh, green gardens around the pool area. These huge gardens are the private property of the hotel and lead to a mini-forest and an heritage structure of the royal family maintained by the hotel management. One can have a view of the polar bear, birds and wild animals from the fenced structure around there. A sight which is treat in itself!
After some great time, we returned to the room and ordered for food which was hot and wonderful and amazing variety and lip smacking taste. The next morning breakfast too was a treat in terms of variety and presentation.
The hotel staff were quite courteous and always supportive as if carrying the baton of royalty on their shoulders. A great place to be in!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DrVikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews