We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved the quiet”
Review of Trident Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident Udaipur
Ranked #4 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad - India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“loved the quiet”
Reviewed 3 June 2009

Situated on a hill in the same campus as the Oberoi, the Trident is surely one of the best options in Udaipur. Tranquil and quiet with excellent service and staff.

The breakfast and buffets are one of the finest i have experienced in my various travels and a weekend here with the family is an ideal option for "chilling out".

The locale and setting is serene and offers a great view of Udaipur specially surrounding hills and forts. The pool is a great spot to spend the morning at with the family not to mention special facilities for small children and in house salon etc.

A must stay option for a quick getaway over a weekend.

  • Liked — tranquil and quiet : not the usual hustle bustle of a busy hotel
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank shaishav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,716
    737
    114
    30
    16
See reviews for
946
851
79
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (723)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bang
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2009

We had a fantastic stay at the Trident Udaipur and returned from a 3 day trip to mix business with fun.. The hotel is magnificent and we have never experienced such incredible service before. It was so lovely that it was hard to drag ourselves away from the hotel to go to the review meetings scheduled for the day 1. After the meetings the evening entertainment set up exclusively for our team with Puppet show which is a speciality of Rajasthan. On day 2 we had a day to see the city fort, followed by a nice spread of lavish lunch on the varnda of the Trident which oversaw a perfect blue swiming pool.

This pool is the star attraction at the Trident, which soothing to eyes in early mornings and evenings.

In the evening on day 2 we had a exclusively boat ride arranged for a team of 15 of us in the Udaipur lake which we drove in battery operated vehicles just a km on Trident.

Next to Trident in the Trident Udai Vilas, one the best known hotels in Udaipur.

The evening was with cocktail drinks accompanied with Rajasthani folk dance and with the special dance of Gujarat called "Garba". The performers made sure that all of us participate in the dance and we eased out all our tiredness.

Day 3 was shopping in city followed by lunch and then it was time to leave. Our steps were slow as many of us decided to come back to the Trident some time in our life to relax.

Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sandeshb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAPUR
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2009

Lawns are too good and early morning walk with peacock sounds is refreshing

  • Liked — lawns
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mj_khan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baroda
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2009

The stay was nice.The view was serene on lake pichola.Hotel,ambience,the open garden provided a complete value for money trip.The hospitality has been the best all across.

Stayed May 2009
Helpful?
Thank BarodaBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2009

I used to stay in some normal hotel in Udaipur but after staying in Trident Udaipur I was so thrilled that I always stay in Trident Udaipur during my visit.

All my seniors are staying in Trident now based on my recommendations.

Mr Dhiraj , Akhil and team are very co operative and helpful.

I work for a korean company and they also stay at Trident Udaipur,

Our company MD and his family spent last Christmas there.

The location and view, ambiance is very good.

Vlaue for money

Regards


Sameer

  • Liked — Room view and swimming ppol
  • Disliked — Internet connectivity
  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sameerwadhwa58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria
Level Contributor
140 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2009

My husband and I stayed four nights at the Trident, Udaipur in April and had a memorable stay. There was a problem booking in and as a result we were upgraded. This was the third Trident we had used during our holiday in India and found the staff, as always, highly trained and helpful. The buffet dinners were out of this world, and the dishes changed each night. The staff in the restaurant got to know us, and treated us very well. The hotel is set in lovely grounds with extensive gardens and is very peaceful. Udaipur must be one of the most beautiful places in the world, with its lakes, palaces and relative prosperity. I hope it doesn't change through overdevelopment. We had the good fortune to find an excellent driver to take us through Rajasthan - if you're interested in the details, please contact me.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antwerp
Level Contributor
114 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2009

Stayed there for 2 nights while on an organised tour. Very nice hotel. Rooms comfortable, clean with all modern comfort. Airco worked perfectly. Nice garden with pool. Restaurant was buffet style. Food tasty, spicy, non-vegetarian and vegetarian. Quality excellent but nevertheless we stick to our rule “peel it, cook it or leave it” so no salads and we did not suffer any “touristas”.
Frontdesk staff friendly and very polite. Possible to change money.
Service very good.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francois d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 153 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,907 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 153 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.7 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#14 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Udaipur

Property: Trident Udaipur
Address: Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Udaipur
Hilton Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing