We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of our best stays anywhere in the world”
Review of Trident Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trident Udaipur
Ranked #4 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of our best stays anywhere in the world”
Reviewed 21 August 2009

This hotel will definitely remain in our highly recommended list. It simply made our vacation very very comfortable. The staff is very friendly including the restaurant. They ensured that our kids have great memories of this place. The food was phenomenal and it completely complimented the quality of service all throughout our stay. The rooms were big and super clean. Trident gave us a complimentary room for kids which was a bonus. The view was great. Everything about this hotel was just perfect.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AshishH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,716
    737
    114
    30
    16
See reviews for
946
851
79
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (723)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2009

excellent service, the no tips policy is a refreshment - we left at the end at the reception. We had a problem at our first night: other guests decided to party really loud until at least 23h30 so we ask to change rooms and in the morning one of the managers came to apologise - we were upset because we were really tired. They offered our breakfast to excuse themselves. Not so many amenities in the room but we had a nice view in the garden and the room was tidy and modern enough. Overall excellent good cost benefit.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ecadeot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmedabad
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2009

I was there with my wife for my friend's wedding the hotel was great. Suite room is very good. Everything was well organised and maintained. Good services.

  • Liked — room
  • Disliked — away from the city
  • Stayed February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank chirag5_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Ok so its not in the league of some of the famous and heritage hotels in Udaipur. BUT its very nice, quiet, clean and convenient. We had a very relaxing stay here. Highlights were lunch by the pool which was very good, the grounds and the animal park and views from there. Reasonable and very pleasant experience.

  • Liked — The grounds and views
  • Disliked — The bar is a little disappointing with no fans on the veranda
  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ItalophileLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2009

The view itself took our breath away and the whole hotel is so spacious and scenic. The ambeince is good and the rooms are spacious. The service and the food which was liplicking added to the already great mood. Go for it.

Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank AllyDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2009

The Trident Udaipur is really a majestic property set amidst beautiful sprawling manicured lawns and all rooms have either a garden view or a pool view. We stayed in the garden view which overlooked a small ancient temple in the hotel premises. We stayed four nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. My daughter and husband spent most of their time at the pool, while I lazed on the sun deck chairs and read my books. The only thing lacking in the hotel was it had only one restaurant 'Aravalli' which got monotonous for four days even though it was a multi-cuisine restaurant, so we ate out at the Lake Palace one day and Devigarh on another. The chef would always be present at meal times, talking and attending to the guests. When I mentioned about a craving for thai and chinese, he specially whipped up three dishes and we had it for dinner on room service. That we thought was excellent and very thoughtful. The kids recreation tent was mainly for very young kids. The GM Dheeraj Mehta was very courteous and personally saw to the guests. The room service, housekeeping was exceptional. The parlour at the hotel was good too. On the whole a lovely experience.

  • Liked — decor, staff, location almost everything
  • Disliked — only a single restaurant
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2009

I stayed at a peak season in this hotel, a location which is a highly sought after tourist destination.
The hotel itself was somewhat average - the coffee shop tended to be noisy, crowded and a bit cramped. But the nice part of the hotel was actually the surroundings, the lawns and the outside complex which were very green and leafy and nice to walk around, which I could not do much of on a work visit. There were also some interesting looking shops next to the hotel which I again could not check out!

Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Suhanyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 153 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,908 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 153 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#20 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Udaipur

Property: Trident Udaipur
Address: Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Udaipur
Hilton Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing