We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stay Here and Still Just as Good!”
Review of Trident Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trident Udaipur
Ranked #6 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2009

I stayed here last January and enjoyed the hotel. I recently just hosted my wedding in Udaipur and all our guests stayed at this hotel as well and were equally impressed with it. Great service,comfortable rooms and a very friendly staff. I would highly recommend this property to anyone - we absolutely loved it and will always remeber how special theyh made our wedding!

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melisshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,416 - 2,422 of 2,759 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2009

Excellent place to stay. Exceptionally well kept rooms and Exceptional service. There is always a smile and a greeting from the staff.
Well kept property, lots of space to walk around and relax.
Food is good, could add more local stuff in their menu.
Kids are well looked after - Kids Club - so the parents and do shopping. :)
The boating was a bonus. A must do.
I like the No Tips policy.
Value for Money.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subbu_Krish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We had booked some other hotel for Udaipur but since that one turned out to be a nonsense hotel (Hotel Udai Kothi / Bagh) and since we had stayed at Trident jaipur we decided to come to Trident Udaipur.

The Hotel is good, has got beautiful lawns across and an excellent pool.....definitely worth the stay.
Staff is very polite and helpful .... definitely one of the best hotels.

The only thing which needs to be looked into is that the security person placed at the main gate needs to be more polite in their approach. He was just not willing to let us enter the premises as we did not have prior booking, when i told him that for the same only i want to go and talk he told me to park outside and confirm on phone first ...... looks really bad ......and even when the reception guy told him to let us enter he kind of fowned .......

anyways that was a one-off guy as the other staff was excellent and we really liked the stay n did i mention that the food was excellent ....lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mailsaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

Staff were fantastic. Rooms sensational. Food a real experience.
lots of ambience in the hotel gardens and pool. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

I can't describe it in words. I swear, the grounds look like the Garden of Eden. Live peacocks strolling around, manicured lawns and trees going for acres in all directions. Just visually stunning, it's like a peaceful sanctuary. The pool is a gorgeous oasis in the middle of it all. Food is excellent, rooms are up to the usual 5-star standard (plasma TVs, minibar, quiet smooth AC, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, etc).

You can walk down the private cobblestone meandering pathway (lit up at night) that is shared with the Oberoi, about 3-4 minutes, and end up at the foot of lake Pichola with a direct view of the Lake Palace. Just gorgeous.

Then, you hop outside the hotel grounds and grab a Tuktuk - 100 rupees and 3 minutes later, you're in the middle of the bazaars and havelis. The location is just perfect.

Overall, one of the best hotels I have ever been to. Astonishing, I can't describe it, go see for yourself.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank csoulellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

This hotel will definitely remain in our highly recommended list. It simply made our vacation very very comfortable. The staff is very friendly including the restaurant. They ensured that our kids have great memories of this place. The food was phenomenal and it completely complimented the quality of service all throughout our stay. The rooms were big and super clean. Trident gave us a complimentary room for kids which was a bonus. The view was great. Everything about this hotel was just perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AshishH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

excellent service, the no tips policy is a refreshment - we left at the end at the reception. We had a problem at our first night: other guests decided to party really loud until at least 23h30 so we ask to change rooms and in the morning one of the managers came to apologise - we were upset because we were really tired. They offered our breakfast to excuse themselves. Not so many amenities in the room but we had a nice view in the garden and the room was tidy and modern enough. Overall excellent good cost benefit.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ecadeot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.4 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.7 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 165 in Udaipur
3,098 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#16 of 165 in Udaipur
378 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 165 in Udaipur
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Udaipur

Address: Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £146 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Udaipur
Hilton Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing