We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Ranked #2 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Thane, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Amazing Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

It was an Amazing Experience @ Taj Lake Palace. Starting with the location, middle of Lake Pichola, thus you start with a Boat Ride, on arrival a shower of rose petals. Jasmine Aroma follows you in every corner of the property.

Hospitality is in the nerves at every person working @ Taj Lake Palace.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShashankPradhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,615
    193
    36
    17
    12
See reviews for
676
1,501
100
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Husband and I visited the Lake Palace for a 3 day weekend in September 2013. We were very excited abt the whole trip, given the aura surrounding the palace and its exclusivity. On reaching the port, we were give a traditional Indian welcomed a long with a shower of flowers. On check in we found out that we had been upgraded to royal suite! The suite itself was fabulous very spacious and a view over looking the lake and the Jagmandir...the three things that really stood out about our trip were the unparelled location of the hotel, the excellent local cuisine served in the restaurants and the service extended by the hotel staff, without a doubt the best anywhere in the world.. Would come back again for sure..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Alberuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
520 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

When we arrived to the Udaipur's Taj Lake Palace Hotel we mentioned that we have our 25th wedding anniversary. The hotel management provided to us a complimentary upgrade - a suite with the lake view, facing two sides, the Royal Palace and other beautiful palaces. The chocolate, special Indian "wedding cake", Maharani’s umbrella, and other goodies were waiting for us in the room. Amazing!!!

Thanks to the favorable Rs. to $ conversion rate, we pampered ourselves with the spa massages and facial. You have to experience the Jiva Spa!

Delicious food hotel’s surroundings are like a haven. Don’t miss the dance performance at evening and puja in the morning...

In the pool, the pool guy in addition to the water bottles gave us the sliced cucumber in the ice to cover our eyes… Nice touch… every time you get out of pool, the clean pristine white towel is handed to you.

On the departure day, I did not feel well, so management allowed us to stay in the room till 14:00 (no extra charge!)

Even my husband, who does not care about the luxury, was speechless. If you can afford, stay there. If you can’t afford - save money and then stay there.
We are so thankful to the hotel’s staff for making our anniversary so special and unforgettable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EarlyRetirementAbroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alamo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

the setting on a like is like no other --out of a some other time ---it actually was a movie set for a james bond movie but it was a real palace -- we liked our suite that looked onto the lake -- the hotel can arrange things to do -we chose a late afternoon sail around the lake and a visit to city palace --but we were happy to stay in the quiet hotel soaking up the flavor of what india was many years ago-- food ok not great -- service was top notch -- rose petals are sprinkled on you as you arrive by a small boat

Room Tip: ask for a suite looking out on the lake facing away from the city -- ours was at lake level and in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlamoGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I spent 4 nights at this beautiful hotel in July 2013. This hotel is located on 4 acres of rock and is surrounded by the lake. The hotel is an elegant fantacy in white marble. The entire hotel is breathtakingly beautiful and the staff are in a class of their own. Definitely one for the 'bucket list'.

Room Tip: All rooms are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B0ssman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergerac
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed four nights, enjoyed our room, the service, ambiance and food BUT the lobby is constantly packed with tour parties luggage and makes the atmosphere uncomfortable. When the rush of turnover dies down the hotel is peaceful and the courtyard makes an ideal pre or post dinner drinks place.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colsislay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a fabulous hotel. The property is very well maintained and interiors meticulously set.

The hospitality is exceptional. The staff a very helpful and polite.

The food is tops. Local and international cuisine.

And the weather enviable.

Recommend visiting nearby hotels on boat for meals including the Leela. The city visit should include the vintage car display and the museum palace on the shores with the glass furniture. Worth checking out also are the temples.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 151 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Lake Palace Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Lake Palace Udaipur

Property: Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Address: Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#1 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#7 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Lake Palace Udaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ethereal Taj Lake Palace affords guests the pleasures of India's bygone princely era. Over the centuries, it has played host to royalty, poets and writers and the Maharana's guests. Trappings like a welcoming vintage car ride to the charming city of Udaipur, the Jiva Spa boat, royal butlers, recipes from traditional Mewari cuisine and arrival by boat - all little facets that make this former pleasure palace the celebrated luxury hotel it is today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Southall Travel, DerbySoftTaj, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taj Lake Palace Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur Hotel Udaipur
Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Hotel Udaipur
Lake Palace Hotel Udaipur
Udaipur Taj Lake Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing