We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a palace's stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Oberoi Udaivilas
Ranked #3 of 161 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
1 review
“a palace's stay”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

amazing place. it is built like a palace and you will feel like the king in the with the service they provide. the semi private pool was awesome, with view of the lake, the lake palace and city palace. at sunset, the reflection of the architecture against the water is so beautiful. this hotel is filled with so much nature it even have its own wildlife conservatory where you can see animals like deer and wild boar during their feeding time.
transport to n fro the airport is complimentary in BMW and a choice of boat or land ride to the hotel. n not to worry about getting to the other side of the lake as they provide the boat across too.

Room Tip: semi private pool is worth the extra 200 over since you have already decided on this hotel. esp if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angwz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiUdaivilas, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
We thank you for choosing The Oberoi Udaivilās for your stay. We wish to acknowledge your patience and kindness to extract time to appraise and regard our product and services.

Your feedback has been shared with the team at The Oberoi Udaivilās and they are elated to fathom that you and your partner enjoyed your stay thoroughly.

Your appreciation of our performance is a great source of encouragement and we are motivated to preserve and attain even higher standards of service excellence.

I sincerely hope that our distinctive service will persuade you and your family to stay at other beautiful properties of The Oberoi Hotels & Resorts across the world in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back amongst us again.

Thank you and kind regards,

Jan B. Tibaldi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,623
    147
    38
    18
    9
See reviews for
491
827
44
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

For sure one of the best hotels i've stayed. Stayed here in April 2012 for a Wedding in the Family.

Rooms are massive with private courtyards. The bathroom was also massive (read excellent) with Greek Thassos Marble (which i love).

Only real problem i had was that my room (322) was a long walk away from the reception / lobby. Otherwise a memorable stay.

Tip. Do try the boat ride on the lake. It's brilliant.

Room Tip: Room Nos. in 100 series near the spa are the best. They have an attached private pool and are closes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaileshmendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiUdaivilas, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
We want to express our gratitude for having chosen The Oberoi Udaivilās for your stay during the wedding. We wish to acknowledge your generosity to extract time to share your appreciation of our product.

Your positive feedback has been shared with the team at The Oberoi Udaivilās and they are happy to know that your stay was memorable.

Your appreciation of our performance is a great source of inspiration and we are motivated to preserve and attain even higher standards of excellence.

I sincerely hope that our distinctive service will persuade you and your family to stay at our manifold of “The Oberoi Hotels & Resorts” properties across the world in the near future.

Thank you and kind regards,

Jan B. Tibaldi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Superb experience in every way and beautifully decorated rooms, The general manager, Jan greeted us upon arrival. The staff attended to our every need and whim, including culinary preferences. We had a 5-course tasting menu at the restaurant that was incredibly delicious. The spa was gorgeous and my massage amazing! I would give this property 6 stars if possible!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms with seaview are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgoddess75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiUdaivilas, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Oberoi Udaivilās. We appreciate the time extracted to evaluate our product and services.
Your heartwarming feedback has been shared with the entire team, especially the Chefs who are happy to learn that they satisfied your palate remarkably. The spa therapists are overjoyed by your appreciation of their work too.
Your appreciation of our performance is a great source of inspiration for us and we are motivated to preserve and attain even higher standards of excellence.

I sincerely hope that our distinctive service will persuade you and your family to stay at many of “The Oberoi Hotels & Resorts” properties across the world in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back to the ‘City of Lakes- Udaipur”!

Thank you and kind regards,

Jan B. Tibaldi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Another fabulous Oberoi property. Rooms are magnificent, grounds are spectacular, service is the best. I don't think I opened a door myself except for my room. Food was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JC-912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiUdaivilas, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for your crisp review on the Trip Advisor. We are all very glad to read that you were fully satisfied with your stay with us.

Your generous feedback has been shared with the entire team at The Oberoi Udaivilās and they are very proud to have made you and your friend’s stay with us a truly memorable one.

Your appreciation of our product and services is a great incentive for us and we are inspirited to preserve and attain even higher standards of excellence.

We sincerely hope that this memory will stay on with you forever and persuade you to stay with “The Oberoi Hotels & Resorts” again and again. We look forward to welcoming you back amongst us.

Thank you and kind regards,
Jan B. Tibaldi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur, India
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed from 17th to 18th April for a Wedding, beautiful property, perfectly maintained freindly staff though you would like much more smile and greetings throughout the day. Nice breakfast with good service. Excellent food. The whole atmosphere is like a Paradise.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, Guest Relations Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this review, 9 December 2012
Thank you for taking time out and for sharing your experience on trip advisor.

I am glad that we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Your appreciation of our product and service is a great source of encouragement and we are motivated to preserve and attain even higher standards of service excellence.

My team and I look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to the city of lakes, Udaipur .

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

There are hotels. And then there are hotel experiences. The time spent at Oberoi Udaivilas easily ranks as one of the best times of my life. From the boat ride across the lake to the hotel itself, everything was stunning. The property is unbelievable, everywhere you look is artful and poetic and romantic. For example where else would you be provided with ice cold jasmin scented towels, cold water and a rosewater spritzer bottle at poolside? And the pool-stunning. There is even a wildlife reserve complete with monkeys, peacocks and wild boar. And the service is superb. We found ourselves actually putting the do not disturb sign on just to discourage the attentiveness of th staff. Where else does this happen?

Room Tip: Every room is good however some face the water and others face the wonderful lawn. The lawn rooms ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moontide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiUdaivilas, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
We are deeply touched by your kind words and we wish to convey to you our heartfelt thanks for sparing time to evaluate our product and services.

Rest assured that your positive and encouraging comments have been transmitted to all our staff and they are delighted to know that their attentiveness was noted and appreciated. They are also happy to learn that they were successful in giving you a taste of the romantic environment which suits “The Venice of the East” the most, even on your brief travel for the purpose of business.

Your words mean a new drive of motivation which recharges us to continue exceeding your expectations and achieving the highest standards of service excellence.

I sincerely hope that our distinctive service will persuade you to stay with “The Oberoi Hotels & Resorts” in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Oberoi Udaivilās.

Thank you and kind regards,

Jan B. Tibaldi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberteuringen
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel during our trip thru India. The Oberoi in Udaipur is one of the best hotels we have been so far. The room we had was with semi private pool. The room is very nice and modern. but most of all: the staff is soooooo friendly, unbelieveable. Also the restaurant was very good, food excelent and we have not missed anything there. The view from the room is fantastic, to the lake and city. We can only recoomend this and there was not one negative point.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eckhard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiUdaivilas, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review on the Trip Advisor. We are all very glad to read that you were fully satisfied with your stay with us.
Your generous feedback has been shared with the entire team at The Oberoi Udaivilās and they are very proud to have made you and your partner’s stay with us a fantastic one achieving the desired perfection.
Your appreciation of our product, services and the friendliness of the staff is a great source of motivation for us and we are recharged to preserve and attain even higher standards of excellence.
We sincerely hope that this memory will stay on with you forever and persuade you to stay with “The Oberoi Hotels & Resorts” again and again. We look forward to welcoming you back amongst us.
Thank you and kind regards,

Jan B. Tibaldi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.5 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 161 in Udaipur
3,004 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
0.2 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 161 in Udaipur
2,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
1.5 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
1.0 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#17 of 161 in Udaipur
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi Udaivilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Udaivilas

Property: The Oberoi Udaivilas
Address: | Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313 001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Udaivilas 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city fabled for its palaces, The Oberoi Udaivilas can take its place with pride. With views over Lake Pichola to the spectacular City Palace, the hotel itself resembles a grand palace. Landscaped gardens and shady courtyards, decorative fountains and reflection pools, cool marble, ornate carving, inlay work and detailed interiors create a marvellous ambience of days gone by. Huge bedchambers with large private terraces, luxury suites with private swimming pools, marble bathrooms, walk-in closets, butler service and 24-hour in-room dining make you feel like royalty. The restaurants serve international and Indian cuisine including regional favourites. A gymnasium, two large swimming pools and a luxury spa offering a range of therapies, add to the ambience of total pampering. The facilities are particularly suited to meetings that might benefit from this exotic location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Oberoi Udaivilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Udaivilas Hotel Udaipur
Oberoi Hotel Udaipur
Oberoi Hotel Udaivilas
Oberoi Udaipur
Udaipur Oberoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing