We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oberoi Udaivilas
Nearby Hotels
US$165
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$63
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO 4771 Hotel Anjani(Udaipur)(Great Value!)
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaiwana Haveli(Udaipur)
US$43
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$267
US$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Q Hotel(Udaipur)
US$55
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dayal Hotel(Udaipur)
US$34
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,053)
Filter reviews
2,053 results
Traveller rating
1,815
165
40
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,815
165
40
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssemi private poolspa poolankush mahajanlake picholapremier roomthe general managerrose petalswildlife sanctuarybest hotels in the worldbeautiful hotelcity palaceimpeccable serviceboat ridetreated like royaltyroyal experienceonce in a lifetimewild boar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,218 - 1,223 of 2,053 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

My trip was replenished by Udaivilas's Hospitality . May be one of the finest i have ever been to.
The pool side view is what i miss the most. & Of course the Bar had the finest spirits to enhance my experience .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MukhilMarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing on trip advisor and for sharing your wonderful review with us.

It gives me enormous happiness to share your feedback with the team at The Oberoi Udaivilās and they are elated to fathom that they were able to serve your with best hospitality.

I hope that our distinctive service will tempt you to return and stay at one of the many excellent Oberoi Hotels & Resorts in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We went here on a 3 day, 2 night offsite trip. Overall a wonderful experience from the boat ride to the property, the welcome, service during the stay, all of it was top class. Being an off season, we got a great deal on the rooms. The attached swimming pool concept in some rooms is something else, The food and the hospitality is also wonderful. Open spaces, well maintained gardens make you want to explore the property even more. Peacocks are ubiquitous and a treat to watch when it rained. Must visit place, one of the top properties in Jaipur.

Room Tip: Choose a room with an attached swimming pool, lovely sitting at night and enjoying the moonlight.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank idsvishal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time for sharing your experience with us . We are delighted to know that you liked our property so much and you appreciation of the architecture which indeed makes The Oberoi Udaivilas so special.

Your wonderful feedback has been shared with the team at The Oberoi Udaivilās and they are extremely happy to discover that they were successful in making your stay enjoyable & memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Oberoi Udaivilās sometime soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Since i reached Udaipur, the only place on my mind was The Oberoi Udaivillas, having heard so much about it and seeing it in the movie (yjhd), it was a must to atleast visit. I was accompanied by my friends, we were all speechless when we entered . We went to the udaivillas bar and spent some time there. even the staff was always there to help assist us in every way. They were polite and courteous.

The Oberoi Udaivillas has charm of its own.

Would definitely come back !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to write your appreciation following your experience with The Oberoi Udaivilas.

I am extremely delighted to know that our services have made your stay comfortable and one of your best experience.

Your positive comments in particular about the staff are appreciated and have been communicated to the entire team. They will serve as a further source of inspiration for us, in achieving even higher standards of excellence.

The team and I look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best of Oberoi hospitality.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My sister & I recently stayed at the Oberoi Udaivilas & were awed by their amazing hospitality. The property is stunning with gorgeous architecture & tasteful adaptation of a royal palace. Though new compared to lots of heritage palaces in India, it gives you a feel of old world charm especially with the unbelievable hospitality. The staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable showering us with grand gestures in the form of attention to minute details one would only expect family or private staff to remember. We definitely look forward to going back with the entire family to celebrate some special occasions because there is a lot to look forward to with the Udaivilas experience!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gunjan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for choosing the Oberoi Udaivilas for your holidays

I am happy to know that we were able to serve you with the best hospitality and you had a wonderful stay. The Oberoi Udaivilas is built on the hunting lounge of Maharajas, the architecture and design display the rich heritage of Mugal and Mewar.

It gives me immense pleasure to pass on your feedback to the team members. Thank you for appreciating their intuitive and personalized service.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Oberoi Udaivilas on banks of Lake Pichola.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have travelled many places, but the service here has been excellently amazing, wonderful architecture...great scenery, amazingly situated at the lake. It was my best holiday ever.
The staff was amazing and friendly. The breakfast had a wide range of variety with delicious meals.. the spa was very relaxing... the view from my room...ohhh it was speechless...i could see peacocks dancing...and a personal swimming pool was again supebly maintained. Each and every thing in the room is specially designed and perfect for the guests. Needless to say the washroom had the best view...designed and crafted for a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1voyager007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Guest,

In turns you leave us Speachless!!! And thank you so much for the remarkable review!! Indeed it was our pleasure to have you stay with us and take care of your every need.

The design and architecture of the room are based on the blend of mugal and mewar culture. I am happy to know that you have enjoyed the accommodation, services, tranquil environment and the beautiful surroundings at The Oberoi Udaivilas.

The team and I look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best of Oberoi hospitality.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews