We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Oberoi Udaivilas
Ranked #3 of 177 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Udaipur itself is a beautiful setting but this hotel is really stunning. Beautiful buildings in fabulous gardens overlooking Lake Pichola. We were greeted with a shower of rose petals! Once inside we were warmly welcomed by staff and shown to our fabulous room. Every detail of every aspect of hotel life was superb. The service was impeccable and the food glorious. Staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Everything about our stay made us feel like royalty. An oasis of calm and relaxation. Our room was very spacious with a separate wardrobe and dressing area, a lovely bathroom with standalone bath, a courtyard and private terrace. Every part of our room and hotel was spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for choosing the Oberoi Udaivilas for your holidays.

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed the property and beautiful surroundings. Thank you for your generous praise about the team members. I am blessed to be working with these incredible ladies and gentlemen who do everything in their capacity to ensure that all our guests only leave with exceptional guest experiences.

All of us at The Oberoi Udaivilas look forward to welcome you back and assure you exceptional experience on your next visit to Udaipur.

Bets regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,119 - 1,125 of 2,021 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

Quiet, elegant and very charming. The rooms are lovely, swell appointed and comfortable. We had a private balcony and courtyard. The grounds are enchanting, with many paths and places to discover. The bar and various restaurants were not only attractive but had award winning food. The staff was ready to make the stay easy and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the incredible review.

We are delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We strive everyday to deliver the best experiences to our guests and extremely grateful when these are being recognised.

Your words about the food and restaurants are extremely valuable, thank you so much for appreciating it so graciously.

Our team is an asset to the company and it gives me great pleasure to share your feedback with them.

We would love to see you again soon and for longer time!

warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

One of the best places in the world where you could get the royal treatment. I stayed at the Udaivilas for 3 days and no other 3 days of my life have i felt Kingly. The service is all about no compromise and making it as easy and luxurious as possible for the guests. The warmth and hospitality of the staff is commendable. The food is prepared and served in a way that you may not have experienced before. If you ever had the dream of being a King then you could be a king as long as you stay at the Udaivilas. Its a stunning hotel with architectural finesse.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yadush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing on trip advisor and for sharing your wonderful review with us.

We are pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed our accommodation, hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to par your expectations.

It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects. Thank you once again for your support, recommendation and for appreciating our efforts so well.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Oberoi Udaivilās. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for assistance with reservations.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The Oberoi Udaivilas captures the romance and splendor of a royal era. Excellent food, hospitality, impeccable service.This Hotel has an enviable position beside Lake Pichola and a set of lavish parcel of lush, excellent landscaped greenery. The interior is just as lavish you can imagine. One can enjoy all its beauty, choice and worth.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayeeta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing you experience with us.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and I am happy to know that you have enjoyed the accommodation, hospitality and beautiful surroundings at The Oberoi Udaivilas

Thank you so much for your everlasting compliments.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Oberoi Udaivilas on the banks of Lake Pichola.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

World class in every way. This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.
We were very lucky, as part of our package with Oberpi, we got a guaranteed up grade to a suite, and what a palace including a very large personal pool. The detail of the room and the care taken by housekeeping were nothing short of perfect. The resort grounds and public areas, again perfect. The views of the lake and wonderful City Palace majestic.
However with all this beauty and perfection, what once again makes this place extraordinary is the Oberoi staff, they are all so kind, helpful, efficient and yet friendly.
With so many stars a couple of examples. We took a 45min sunset cruise, our boatman, Digpal, made it last a wonderful 75mins and made sure we saw all this beautiful lake has to offer and the sunset !!. Our butler, a lovely young woman called Veda, made every request, every meal, everything memorable, and all with such pleasure and friendship in her eyes.
These two people showed the spirit of Oberoi which we experienced over and over, hotel after hotel, and which make Oberoi so special.

Room Tip: Suite magnificent if you can get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wisborough1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to write your appreciation following your experience with The Oberoi Hotels and resorts.

I am glad that we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Your generous indication of our performance and services, encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed in this marvelous hotel during a recent tour of Rajasthan. One of the best we've ever experienced in terms of facilities & impeccable service. The front office and the room personnel went out of their way to make our stay very memorable.

Room Tip: The rooms that open to the pool are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.

We strive everyday to deliver the best attention and services to our guests. I am proud and delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for recognizing the team members for their exceptional service.

Please contact me directly when you next intend to travel to Udaipur or to any Oberoi destination, I would be delighted to have the chance of welcoming you once again.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

What an enviable position this hotel has, overlooking Lake Pichola and set amongst a generous parcel of lush, landscaped greenery. The interior is just as lavish and if you manage to book one of the rooms located alongside the private pool you'll never want to leave! Several great restaurants to choose from, our favourite being Chandni - (outdoor dining on the terrace overlooking the lake). There were also free yoga sessions in the mornings & an Ayurvedic Spa available. Wish we had longer than 2 nights to enjoy the impeccable service and stunning locale. The staff at all the Oberois truly understand the meaning of service.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassandnige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for choosing the Oberoi Udaivilas for your holidays

I am happy to know that we were able to serve you with the best hospitality and you had a wonderful stay. The Oberoi Udaivilas is built on the hunting lounge of Maharajas, the architecture and design display the rich heritage of Mugal and Mewar.

It gives me immense pleasure to pass on your feedback to the team members. Thank you for appreciating their intuitive and personalized service.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Oberoi Udaivilas on banks of Lake Pichola.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.5 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 177 in Udaipur
3,230 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
0.2 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#7 of 177 in Udaipur
2,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
1.5 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Shiv Niwas Palace
Shiv Niwas Palace
#47 of 177 in Udaipur
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi Udaivilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Udaivilas

Address: | Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313 001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £422 - £947 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Udaivilas 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city fabled for its palaces, The Oberoi Udaivilas can take its place with pride. With views over Lake Pichola to the spectacular City Palace, the hotel itself resembles a grand palace. Landscaped gardens and shady courtyards, decorative fountains and reflection pools, cool marble, ornate carving, inlay work and detailed interiors create a marvellous ambience of days gone by. Huge bedchambers with large private terraces, luxury suites with private swimming pools, marble bathrooms, walk-in closets, butler service and 24-hour in-room dining make you feel like royalty. The restaurants serve international and Indian cuisine including regional favourites. A gymnasium, two large swimming pools and a luxury spa offering a range of therapies, add to the ambience of total pampering. The facilities are particularly suited to meetings that might benefit from this exotic location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Oberoi Udaivilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Udaivilas Hotel Udaipur
Oberoi Hotel Udaipur
Oberoi Hotel Udaivilas
Oberoi Udaipur
Udaipur Oberoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing