We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oberoi Udaivilas
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Trident Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lakend(Udaipur)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jaiwana Haveli(Udaipur)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (2,072)
Filter reviews
2,072 results
Traveller rating
1,833
166
40
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,833
166
40
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssemi private poolspa poolankush mahajanlake picholapremier roomthe general managerrose petalswildlife sanctuarybest hotels in the worldbeautiful hotelcity palaceimpeccable serviceboat ridetreated like royaltyroyal experienceonce in a lifetimewild boar
Filter
Updating list...
1,151 - 1,156 of 2,072 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

there were no complaints about this hotel except that we had to leave after 3 days as it was fully booked for a wedding!! We reluctantly moved to the Lake Palace Hotel which was actually just as wonderful as this was.

Room Tip: we only know our room no 316 which was very pleasant with a patio near the swimming pool but not too close to it
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

gardens and outdoor area is beautiful.the service is immaculate and the staff is very friendly and helpful.A great place to de -stress and it lives up to its high reputation.It was our first visit and they made it special for us....Food was excellent and hospitality was superlative...
Dr param jit Dr Onkar singh
Lucknow

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paramjit30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing on trip advisor and for sharing your wonderful review with us.

It gives me enormous happiness to share your feedback with the team at The Oberoi Udaivilās and they are elated to fathom that they were able to serve your with best hospitality.

I hope that our distinctive service will tempt you to return and stay at one of the many excellent Oberoi Hotels & Resorts in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is an abolsutely five star hotel. Exceptional service, incredibly beautiful grounds and rooms with no detail spared and stellar food. Although built almost 10 years ago, the property is well maintained, with stunning views and little evidence of wear. I would suggest requesting a room that is immediately water adjacent - they are all beautiful, but why not experience the best the hotel has to offer!

Room Tip: all the rooms are great
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rishav b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your compliments with us, they are really very special.

We are delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We strive everyday to deliver the best experiences to our guests and extremely grateful when these are recognized.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Udaipur.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This hotel is always very highly rated and yet still exceeded our expectations! The hotel setting and the outdoor spaces are absolutely beautiful. The personalized service is wonderful. The room was restful and peaceful after our busy days. The outdoor restaurant is grand and the new modern Indian restaurant that was just opening was fabulous also. I took a yoga class one morning, on a marble platform overlooking the lake and the experience was memorable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and visiting the Oberoi Udaivilas.

We are pleased to hear you have thoroughly enjoyed our hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to par your expectations. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation, support and recommendation.

The team and I look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best of Oberoi hospitality.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We were there for four days and just wanted to relax - no site seeing!
It's a perfect place for that.
The whole hotel is excellent - top quality rooms, service and facilities.
We had a luxury room with a private shared pool running past the bedroom door.
Walks and views are amazing - especially the views of the lake and the palace,
We took a boat ride to one of the palaces and enjoyed a beer in the relative cool.
It is probably our favourite hotel anywhere!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOG316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying and for sharing your experience with us.

Our resort is the reflection of the rich heritage of Mewar, designed with Mugal and Mewari architecture. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed these moments and have carried back cherished memories of your stay with us.

Our rooms with private pool is truly unique overlooking Lake Pichola and no doubt you loved it.

Thank you very much for your everlasting compliments, support and recommendation!!

Please contact me directly when you next intend to travel to Udaipur or to any Oberoi destination, I would be delighted to have the chance of welcoming you once again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews