We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Oberoi Udaivilas
Ranked #3 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

What an incredible hotel! the view of the lake palace and the surroundings are incredible.
It is like being lost in a palace estate. So beautiful, the rooms are incredibly comfortable and all is made of local materials. The terrace dinners are the best. Fantastic experience, incredible service.

Room Tip: book early for the rooms with the lake view and access to the pool from the terrace! they are the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Oberoi Udaivilas for your stay at Udaipur.

I am happy to know that we have succeed in meeting your expectations. Your kind thoughts motivates us to always present our best hospitality.

Thank you very much for recognizing the efforts made by the team and we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,013 - 1,019 of 1,966 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was our 4th and final Oberoi property on our India trip. The hotel has many beautiful features and areas. The best part for us was from our premier lake view room we a) looked out from the bathtub on to our own private sunbathing courtyard/terrace and b) had access to the swimming pool from this.
Dinner was disappointing, the same menu for 3 nights with surprisingly little vegetarian choice.Staff were generally friendly but of all the Oberoi properties visited this was the only one that was a bit hit and miss. Interestingly, we completed questionnaires in all 4 hotels, this was the only one that didn't get in touch with us afterwards-hmm. Slept very well and relaxed but just a few things needing to be 'brushed up' on.Very large hotel which we compared to a Kempinski we visited 3 years ago- palatial but ?too big and therefore lacking atmospher.

Room Tip: Premier lake view rooms- most private and own access to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gilly88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Oberoi hotels and resorts on your trip to India. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us.

I am so happy to know that you were thoroughly impressed by the setting of the resort especially with our beautiful premier room with semi private pool . Our private pool room’s significantly contribute to the charm of our resort.

It appears that we have not handled your vegetarian meal preference up to your expectations.

Please accept our sincere apologies. We have a two page dedicated vegetarian menu which our restaurant team seemingly failed to offer you. Your feedback on same menu every night is valid and we shall certainly consider working on a cyclic menu. I assure you that I will personally address the comments you have made with the restaurant and kitchen teams to ensure we enhance the quality of overall dining experience at The Oberoi Udaivilas.

I thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back to The Oberoi Udaivilas.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel represents what what we've come to expect from Oberois in India. Situated on beautiful lakefront property with amazing gardens, across the lake from the region's Royal Palace, this hotel is a top choice in Jaipur.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HX M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review.

The Oberoi Udaivilās has been conceived as a splendid palace, wonderfully creating the romance of the past, embellished by beautiful works of art and craft from in and around the region. I am glad to know that you enjoyed the property, product and services thoroughly.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at some stage for longer days in our properties worldwide.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

just stayed at the semi private room for a night.... the view, the ambience, the feel was amazing...makes you feel like a king... a bit expensive but worth every penny.the food is not that great but worth a try.

Room Tip: all the rooms with semi private pools have excellent view. i stayed in room no 104.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rohansodhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to have you stay with us and happy to know that you have enjoyed the overall services, accommodation and surroundings. Your words of high regards are exceptional.

We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back with your family and friends and to look after you once again.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Best of the ones we tried! Oberoi sets a high bar few can reach. Most beautiful setting; they actually built a new palace overlooking Lake Pichola and you are the honored guests. Yoga class with very informative instructor was a treat. Game preserve on site with feedings at dawn and dusk. Peacocks everywhere. So many staff you don't even have to open doors for yourself. . . . They knew our names from the minute we arrived. Service, service, service, no one does it better!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank jennmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Oberoi Udaivilas for your stay at Udaipur.

I am happy to know that we have succeed in meeting your expectations. Your kind thoughts motivates us to always present our best hospitality.

Thank you very much for recognizing the efforts made by the team and we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is one of the best hotels i have stayed and is a great treat to be there, amazing views you get from your rooms. The staff is so friendly and courteous. Pool is amazing overlooking the City and Spa is amazing.

Room Tip: Request for rooms with Semi private Pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vineet322014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your words of appreciation following your visit to The Oberoi, Udaivilās.

We are pleased to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed our accommodation, hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to par your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back amongst us again.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

It is located on the side of the lake. The rooms are comfortable. Pool was great for swimming lanes. Can take the hotel water taxi to go to the other side to visit the city palace or the island. Cost for the hotel taxi is free. Meals were good at the hotel. Having stayed at the lake palace couple of times before. I dont think this hotel has as good ambiance as the lake palace.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 314pi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Oberoi Udaivilas and for sharing your experience with us.

The Oberoi Udaivilas is built on the banks of lake Pichola, it covers around 50 acres of land, wild life century in 30 acres, surrounding with beautiful lush green gardens, immensely spacious and the perfect venue for a special celebration, a family holiday, meetings and conferences or as a weekend retreat. The building has a stunning reflection of rich heritage of mewar and mugal culture.

Thank you for appreciating our services, room, food and staff. Your words are exceptional, it makes us proud to be the part of this beautiful hotel and team.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at some stage for longer days in our properties worldwide.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.5 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 167 in Udaipur
3,151 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
0.2 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 167 in Udaipur
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
1.5 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Shiv Niwas Palace
Shiv Niwas Palace
#38 of 167 in Udaipur
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi Udaivilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Udaivilas

Address: | Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313 001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £560 - £1,019 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Udaivilas 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city fabled for its palaces, The Oberoi Udaivilas can take its place with pride. With views over Lake Pichola to the spectacular City Palace, the hotel itself resembles a grand palace. Landscaped gardens and shady courtyards, decorative fountains and reflection pools, cool marble, ornate carving, inlay work and detailed interiors create a marvellous ambience of days gone by. Huge bedchambers with large private terraces, luxury suites with private swimming pools, marble bathrooms, walk-in closets, butler service and 24-hour in-room dining make you feel like royalty. The restaurants serve international and Indian cuisine including regional favourites. A gymnasium, two large swimming pools and a luxury spa offering a range of therapies, add to the ambience of total pampering. The facilities are particularly suited to meetings that might benefit from this exotic location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Oberoi Udaivilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Udaivilas Hotel Udaipur
Oberoi Hotel Udaipur
Oberoi Hotel Udaivilas
Oberoi Udaipur
Udaipur Oberoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing