We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service Excellence Award!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Oberoi Udaivilas
Ranked #3 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Service Excellence Award!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel during our trip in Sept 2013. Due to some unforeseen circumstances my wife became ill and was bed ridden for the duration of our stay. Roopal the manager who attended to us was amazing and she even gave up her Sunday off to come and check in on my wife. We have an outstanding invite to return and can't wait for the time. We will be back. Tnx

Room Tip: Beware you will not want to leave after the excellent experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamlesh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a such a thoughtful message.

I am privileged to be working with a team of highly motivated and committed individuals who have consistently made me proud by looking after our guests so well. Our culture of genuine care for all guests was demonstrated so beautifully in attending to you.

The team will be thrilled to receive your heartwarming appreciation of their efforts. It means a lot and is certainly their biggest motivation.

I am sure that we have won a friend and an ambassador in you and that you will consider to celebrate other special occasions with us.

Entire team at The Oberoi Udaivilas looks forward to welcome you back.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,548
    141
    36
    18
    9
See reviews for
453
801
40
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The experience was breathtaking, the people, the service, the hotel was all incredible, the food EVERYTHING!!! I can´t say anything was wrong. I´d go back again!!!. We stayed there 3 nights in our tour through Rajasthan, and we chose Oberoi hotels in different cities and I´m really pleased.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLeeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for expressing your beautiful experience about the Oberoi Udaivilas, it was a pleasure to have you with us.

Your positive and valuable feedback for our service motivates us to continue our efforts in delivering the best experiences to our guest and are extremely overwhelmed to be recognized best for our services.

We look to have you with us on way forward for more exquisite experiences.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and didn't want to leave. This is the best hotel I have ever stayed at worldwide . Every detail is covered, and the staff is truly professional and so happy to show off this amazing property. You feel like you are In a palace. Our room faced the semi private pool and we had peacocks outside in our view as well as deer in the preserve. The rooms are large and luxurious and the bathroom has a vanity and a club footed bathtub. Every amenity is provided including laundry and pressing services. The property is very quiet and extremely clean. I went to the spa for auryuvedic treatment which was very good. I would love to go back!! It is a beautiful spot in incredible India.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 611JaneK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the beautiful review.

The Oberoi Udaivilās continues the grand tradition of The Oberoi Group’s luxury resorts, which are intimate and idyllic retreats in fabulous settings. Thank you for very for your kind words of admiration.

It is always our earnest hope that every guest of The Oberoi family has an outstanding experience each time they stay with us. Your feedback boost up our confidence and encourage us to deliver the best service and attention always.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best of Oberoi hospitality.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Most romantic hotel I have ever stayed at. Rooms are spacious, modern, lovely. The architecture is beautiful. Food is fantastic. Happily saw my first mongoose ever just outside my room. Heard peacocks each morning and jackals at night. Saw giant fruit bats swarming over Lake Pichola. Fantastic! Only negative is wifi is not free after 30 minutes a day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rico G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review.

The Oberoi Udaivilās has been conceived as a splendid palace, wonderfully creating the romance of the past, embellished by beautiful works of art and craft from in and around the region. I am glad to know that you enjoyed the property, product and services thoroughly.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at some stage for longer days in our properties worldwide.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel is very big and sprawling. The ambiance is very good and can easily take one back tp the olden times of the Maharajas. The rooms are good but not in keeping with the image of the hotel. This does not mean that the rooms are not good; they are like any other 5 star hotel room -- somehow one expected more from the rooms here. We were there in the summer but the airconditioning was effective. Service is very courteous and the food is good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swaika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review.

I am glad to know that you loved architecture of Udaivilas, it represent the continuity of the grand Mewar tradition. With domes and arches, pavilions and balconies, turrets, niches and jalis (screens), paintings, it is a reflection of the rich history of Rajasthan. I sincerely apologise in terms of not meeting with your expectations in regards to the rooms.

It is always our earnest hope that every guest of The Oberoi family has an outstanding experience each time they stay with us. Your feedback boost up our confidence and encourage us to deliver the best service and attention always.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best of Oberoi hospitality.

Regards:
Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

5 nights there was not long enough ! The service was excellent and the food something else . The chef asked what sort of food we like and would go off and make us something special . When he discovered my wife liked mangoes he made a great dish of mango stuffed with kulfi that was delicious . All the staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and more . The view of the lake from our patio was stunning . I have previously stayed at the Lake Palace which was very nice but of the 2 hotels I think Udaivilas has the edge . I will no doubt return .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing the Oberoi Udaivilas for your stay and we are delighted to know that you liked our property so much.

It is always our earnest hope that every guest of The Oberoi family has an outstanding experience each time they stay with us. Your feedback boost up our confidence and encourage us to deliver the best service and attention always.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best of Oberoi hospitality.

Regards:
Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Spent 3 nights here in May, exceptional service, room excellent, food excellent....will certainly return. We spent our first night at The Leela which was dreadful but made us appreciate this hotel even more!

Room Tip: Shared Pool room overlooking the lake was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CyanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review.

The Oberoi Udaivilās has been conceived as a splendid palace, wonderfully creating the romance of the past, embellished by beautiful works of art and craft from in and around the region.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed the property, product and services thoroughly.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at some stage for longer days in our properties worldwide.

warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.5 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 151 in Udaipur
2,869 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
0.2 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 151 in Udaipur
2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
1.5 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 151 in Udaipur
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi Udaivilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Udaivilas

Property: The Oberoi Udaivilas
Address: | Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Udaivilas 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city fabled for its palaces, The Oberoi Udaivilas can take its place with pride. With views over Lake Pichola to the spectacular City Palace, the hotel itself resembles a grand palace. Landscaped gardens and shady courtyards, decorative fountains and reflection pools, cool marble, ornate carving, inlay work and detailed interiors create a marvellous ambience of days gone by. Huge bedchambers with large private terraces, luxury suites with private swimming pools, marble bathrooms, walk-in closets, butler service and 24-hour in-room dining make you feel like royalty. The restaurants serve international and Indian cuisine including regional favourites. A gymnasium, two large swimming pools and a luxury spa offering a range of therapies, add to the ambience of total pampering. The facilities are particularly suited to meetings that might benefit from this exotic location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oberoi Udaivilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Udaivilas Hotel Udaipur
Oberoi Hotel Udaipur
Oberoi Hotel Udaivilas
Oberoi Udaipur
Udaipur Oberoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing