We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“luxurious stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Oberoi Udaivilas
Ranked #3 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“luxurious stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel is not for penny pinchers but for people who want to enjoy luxurious life .It lived up to its grandeur .Staff should be commended for its perfect maintenance .Guests are treated royally and staff go out of their way to help them .One of their staff helped me in hairstyling and when i offered to pay her she politely declined saying its against hotel rules and if i still want to pay i can do so at the reception so that all staff will be benefited equally.In this greedy world ,its a pleasant surprise to see a loyal employee like this.Food is quite pricey and we have two babies in our group .chef prepared baby foods specially for us but sadly our babies don't like the preparations.Thats the only dark spot in our overall pleasant stay here

Room Tip: wifi is free only for half hour daily.Joy rides on elpehant and camel at the hotel are very pricey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radha61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time for sharing your experience with us . Its beyond doubt and honestly the marvelous words of appreciation have been extended by you.

Your compliments about the team and product are the mark of respect and they made all of us to feel proud of being a part of Oberoi and they encourages us to always present our finest services.

I am saddened to know that we were not successful enough to please the babies in regards to the food. My sincerest apologies for not meeting upto ur expectations in regards with wifi and th

I was glad to know that you otherwise had a wonderful stay and thoroughly enjoyed the Udaivilas hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,548
    142
    36
    18
    9
See reviews for
453
801
41
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at the Oberoi Udaivilas in April 2014. Right away, we were greeted by a friendly boatman who took us to the resort where we immediately were greeted by many staff who took our bags and drove us to the hotel. At the resort, we experienced an amazing welcoming treatment with rose petals, towels, drinks and spectacular architecture. The only downside was that one of our chandeliers broke in the room and right away we offered a better room just for their small mistake. When my kids got sick during the night, the staff as always was attentive and fast to their jobs! The restaurants were very good and there was food from India and the rest of the world which were fantastic! One night, we ate the Jagmandir and my family all got very sick so wouldn't recommend unless you are a seasoned India traveler. Lastly, the drive from the airport is quite long but is definitely worth going the distance. All in all, this the best stay at any resort I have ever had!! Thank you so much for such a great stay!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are really nice and have the more than necessary amenities. Our room had direct access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mg0268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your magnificent experience with us on trip advisor .

I am happy to tread that you enjoyed the Oberoi hospitality and services. Thank you for recognising our team for the initiative taken in helping you to resolve your challenges.

We are extremely pleased to receive such comments as it helps us to in turn recognising them and ensure that they keep taking initiatives in delighting our guest. So once again many thanks for doing so.

I sincerely hope you have thoroughly enjoyed your India trip and that we will have the chance of welcoming you back with Oberoi Hotels and Resorts worldwide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We had the most extraordinary service from Vikas, the assistant manager and from Mr Guironnet, the manager. We had had several problems before arriving at Udaivilas - notably, our credit cards were stolen in Agra and new ones were being sent to Udaivilas. We had also left some items at the Oberoi Mumbai and these were forwarded, via Agra to Udaivilas. Tracking down all of these assorted packages was proving difficult, but we felt very confident with both Mr Guironeet and Vikas and we were finally able to receive all of these items. When another dilemma arose, several days later in Cochin, we called Vikas and he was able to secure two rooms for us at the Trident on very short notice. He took care of it all so that we didn't have anything to worry about. We can't praise these two gentlemen enough - it really was service above and beyond. WE LOVE THE OBEROI, AND ARE TRUE BELIEVERS.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sparing your precious time and sharing such a beautiful compliments
Your words about Udaivilas are extremely valuable, thank you for appreciating it so graciously.

Our team is an asset to the company and it gives me great pleasure to share your feedback with them.

We all at the Oberoi Udaivilas look forward to welcome you back on again on your yearly visit to Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

What a pleasure it was to stay in Udaivilas. I was with wheelchair and the staff went out of their way to make me comfortable.
I had a royal treatment from Abby and Sid in the restaurant. Summer and Veneet helped me with the chair and The assistant manager made sure I had a great room.
Oberoi hotels are the best in India.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zibaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time and for sharing your delightful review with us.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our accommodation, hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to par your expectations. Your compliments have been shared with Abby, Sid, Veneet, and Samar and with all the team members. They are extremely delighted to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.

It has been our constant endeavor to serve our guest with best hospitality. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We visited the hotel during the Independence Day long weekend from 16-19 Aug. As expected the hotel was full, we were welcomed by very nice staff. Vaani at the front desk was very nice and welcoming. We had a tour of the hotel, which was nice considering the size if the property.

The hotel is super luxurious and so was the room. The Spa was very nice, which we used couple of times. Food at the hotel is also very nice and I frankly cannot complain about anything at all!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SaurabhVolSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guets,
Your valuable time to evaluate our product and services is greatly appreciated!! Thank you so very much for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire team and they are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our service and hospitality!

Your generous indication of our performance will certainly be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

I hope that our distinctive service will tempt you to return and stay at one of the many excellent Oberoi Hotels & Resorts in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagpur, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
152 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Right from the time one enters the hotel , a person totally loses touch with mundane affairs and relaxes in the opulent comfort of this palatial hotel.
The architecture would make many palaces cringe in shame . It's elegant, classy and sinfully luxurious. Situated strategically on the banks of lake Pichola, it offers some stunning views. The boat ride from their personal jetty is great . Personalised attention right to which type of coffee you prefer.... Among other things.
The early morning yoga session was energising more so because of the peacocks moving around and the spectacular view of the lake as well as the Lake Palace.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Varsha_Manohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing the Oberoi Udaivilas for your stay and we are delighted to know that you liked our property so much.

Thank you for writing on trip advisor and for sharing your wonderful review with us.
Our resort is the reflection of the rich heritage of Mewar, designed with Mugal and Mewari architecture. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed these moments and had taken back unforgettable memories.

Your words of appreciation is a tribute for us. We are extremely pleased to receive such comments as it helps us to in turn recognize them and ensure that they keep taking initiatives in delighting our guest. So once again many thanks for doing so.

It is always our earnest hope that every guest of The Oberoi family has an outstanding experience each time they stay with us. Your feedback boost up our confidence and encourage us to deliver the best service and attention always.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best of Oberoi hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Awesome and amazing hotel in lovely Udaipur - had one of the greatest time with my family and stayed in the top notch Kohinoor suite with private pool. Excellent facilities, restaurants and super staff, great views over Lake Pichola, fantastic gardens and wildlife sanctuary with deer and peacocks. Highly recommended !

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RJDBP17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Oberoi Udaivilas and for sharing your experience with us.

The Oberoi Udaivilas is built on the banks of lake Pichola, it covers around 50 acres of land, wild life century in 30 acres, surrounding with beautiful lush green gardens, immensely spacious and the perfect venue for a special celebration, a family holiday, meetings and conferences or as a weekend retreat. The building has a stunning reflection of rich heritage of mewar and mugal culture.

Thank you for appreciating our services, room, food and staff. Your words are exceptional, it makes us proud to be the part of this beautiful hotel and team.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at some stage for longer days in our properties worldwide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.5 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 151 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,871 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
0.2 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
1.5 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi Udaivilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Udaivilas

Property: The Oberoi Udaivilas
Address: | Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Udaivilas 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city fabled for its palaces, The Oberoi Udaivilas can take its place with pride. With views over Lake Pichola to the spectacular City Palace, the hotel itself resembles a grand palace. Landscaped gardens and shady courtyards, decorative fountains and reflection pools, cool marble, ornate carving, inlay work and detailed interiors create a marvellous ambience of days gone by. Huge bedchambers with large private terraces, luxury suites with private swimming pools, marble bathrooms, walk-in closets, butler service and 24-hour in-room dining make you feel like royalty. The restaurants serve international and Indian cuisine including regional favourites. A gymnasium, two large swimming pools and a luxury spa offering a range of therapies, add to the ambience of total pampering. The facilities are particularly suited to meetings that might benefit from this exotic location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oberoi Udaivilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Udaivilas Hotel Udaipur
Oberoi Hotel Udaipur
Oberoi Hotel Udaivilas
Oberoi Udaipur
Udaipur Oberoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing