We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oberoi Udaivilas
Nearby Hotels
US$472
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel The Tiger(Udaipur)(Great Value!)
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aashiya Haveli(Udaipur)(Great Value!)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,058)
Filter reviews
2,058 results
Traveller rating
1,819
166
40
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,819
166
40
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssemi private poolspa poolankush mahajanlake picholapremier roomthe general managerrose petalswildlife sanctuarybest hotels in the worldbeautiful hotelcity palaceimpeccable serviceboat ridetreated like royaltyroyal experienceonce in a lifetimewild boar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,049 - 1,054 of 2,058 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The service is top notch. The rooms feel more like your own townhouse. The sheer beauty of relaxing at your own patio and private pool whilst overlooking the lake and palace is a marvellous experience. If you can afford it- spoil yourself!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review.

It is always our earnest hope that every guest of The Oberoi family has an outstanding experience each time they stay with us. It is our first priority to deliver best of our service to all the guests and to give them an unforgettable memory of life with a touch of a homely environmnet. Your feedback boost up our confidence and encourage us to deliver the best service and attention always.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best of Oberoi hospitality

Regards
Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

My friends had gotten in for an impromptu lunch which was one of our best decisions on the trip. We went to the SuryaMahal restaurant inside the hotel. The food and service was extremely good and so was the ambience. We also took a small tour of the hotel once we were done with our lunch. This was a great experience.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Shruti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your appreciation.

Your compliments have been shared with the team members and they are extremely pleased to know that their good job is so well recognized. Our Chef aims to satisfy every palate with the very best of International and Indian Cuisine.

we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our properties worldwide, in the near future.

Should I be of any help to facilitate any of your reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Regards
Vincent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

What a place, huge, very huge. 30 acers beautiful landscapes and the spa poll is just incredible. The lake view rooms has just no competition in the world. These rooms have a attached very long pool with a view to the lake and beautiful wildlife.

Rupsingh ji the best accet to the property.


I must tell you the concierges can get what ever you just wish. Akhil and Kokab who looked after us very well and was throughout on top of every service one can think of.
These boys are best in service.

Thank you Udaivilas.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samson J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing on trip advisor and for sharing your wonderful review with us.
Our resort is the reflection of the rich heritage of Mewar, designed with Mugal and Mewari architecture. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed these moments and had the cherished memories.
It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects and we value it a lot. Thank you once again. We strive everyday to deliver the best experiences to our guests and extremely grateful when these are being recognized. Thank you for recognising our concierge team your compliments have been shared with Akhil and Kokab and with all the team members. They are extremely delighted to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to organize any Oberoi trip.

We are looking forward to welcome you on your next trip to Udaipur.
________________________________________

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This was our final leg of the trip.
We stayed here for three days. We received a complimentary upgrade to pool side room. These rooms are amazing with its own semi private swimming pool. It has about 15 feet wide long pool area connecting about 8-9 rooms and extending probably to over 200 feet in length. This gave an area of about 15 x 20 for your own personal use. Of course the adjoining areas were also accessible. We spent hours in pool even at night, the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.
The breakfast menu was good although none of the places had as much lay out as New Delhi for obvious reasons. The chef was ever so willing to cook what one wanted to eat. The dinner menu was excellent as we tried the local cooking.
The first day we went to the city palace and a local temple. Then did some shopping. Spend time in our private swimming pool and then went for a traditional Rajasthani thaali.
The second day we left early for kumbalgarh a historic fort. We had packed breakfast it was a scenic drive and a spectacular fort built over 600 yrs ago. On our return we went for some jewellery shopping and looking at marble and granite furniture. The afternoon was spent in the pool having soups and noodles!!

Room Tip: For best experience upgrade to rooms with pool view
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bijayendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful and descriptive review.

Our resort is the reflection of the rich heritage of Mewar, designed with Mugal and Mewari architecture. It is build on the hunting grounds of Maharajas and “ Bada Mahal” is the wild life conservatory where our guests can feed the wild animals and birds. I am glad to know that you had enjoyed these moments had the cherished memories.

It is a delight to know that you have enjoyed your overall stay, accommodation, services and food and it is always good to know that we were able to make the journey of our guest comfortable and unforgettable.

The team and I look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best of Oberoi hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel is not for penny pinchers but for people who want to enjoy luxurious life .It lived up to its grandeur .Staff should be commended for its perfect maintenance .Guests are treated royally and staff go out of their way to help them .One of their staff helped me in hairstyling and when i offered to pay her she politely declined saying its against hotel rules and if i still want to pay i can do so at the reception so that all staff will be benefited equally.In this greedy world ,its a pleasant surprise to see a loyal employee like this.Food is quite pricey and we have two babies in our group .chef prepared baby foods specially for us but sadly our babies don't like the preparations.Thats the only dark spot in our overall pleasant stay here

Room Tip: wifi is free only for half hour daily.Joy rides on elpehant and camel at the hotel are very pricey.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank radha61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time for sharing your experience with us . Its beyond doubt and honestly the marvelous words of appreciation have been extended by you.

Your compliments about the team and product are the mark of respect and they made all of us to feel proud of being a part of Oberoi and they encourages us to always present our finest services.

I am saddened to know that we were not successful enough to please the babies in regards to the food. My sincerest apologies for not meeting upto ur expectations in regards with wifi and th

I was glad to know that you otherwise had a wonderful stay and thoroughly enjoyed the Udaivilas hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews