We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 19/07
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jaiwana Haveli(Udaipur)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Lakend(Udaipur)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$36/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$476
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$406
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (2,106)
Filter reviews
2,106 results
Traveller rating
1,867
166
40
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,867
166
40
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssemi private poolspa poolankush mahajanlake picholapremier roomthe general managerboat riderose petalsbest hotels in the worldwildlife sanctuarybeautiful hotelcity palaceoutdoor restaurantimpeccable servicelike royaltyroyal experienceonce in a lifetime
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 2,106 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

What lovely joint. Value for money and feast to eyes and great satisfaction to taste buds. Ask for room facing the garden view and on first floor. Evening and night are scintillating. The lake view from open air Chandni restaurant.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SunilPk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaul_A_uvud, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback about The Oberoi Udaivilas on this forum.

We are delighted to learn that you left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services. We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation for our food, rooms, ambience and restaurant.

Our service philosophy encourages us to deliver efficient and personalised service to all our guests and your recognition of our service feels wonderful. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

The team thanks you for your gracious comments and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Kind regards,

Amit Kaul
General Manager
amit.kaul@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I just loved this hotel!! This hotel is beyond beautiful surrounded by the main lake in Udaipur. The opulence and beauty of this luxury hotel can be experience as soon as you take the boat from mainland to the hotel. Our suite was beautiful with a living room and a private patio and terrace overlooking one of the pools. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was just amazing!! The hotel's restaurants offer really good food. The hotel features 2 pools and a spa.The spa pool I love it better than the main pool because the spa pool had infinity views of lake. If you ever stay at the Oberoi Udaivilas you will not be disappointed! The staff is friendly and welcoming, the customer service is fantastic and sometimes a little too much! The rooms and suites are luxurious. Overall you will be treated like royalty!! I can't recommend this hotel enough!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Danielavmre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaul_A_uvud, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi Udaivilas and I thank you for sharing such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

It is delightful to know that you thought our hotel to be luxurious. Your compliments for our hospitality have been accepted with genuine delight and gratitude by the team at the hotel.

We are delighted to know you left Udaivilas with pleasant memories of your stay and appreciated tranquil surroundings, rooms, restaurants, swimming pool, food and services you experienced during the stay.

It is our constant endeavour to deliver our best and appreciation such as yours only inspires us to continuously achieve the expectations that our guests have of us.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Amit Kaul
General Manager
amit.kaul@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

The experience of the Hotel begins from before booking it! The moment you browse their website, they contact you, explain all the booking options and optimise the plan for you, hold bookings till you can make up your mind and the booking process is smooth.
The feel of royalty is from the Airport pickup with well mannered chauffer, followed by a journey by boat to the Hotel. It is very pleasant.
The welcome with a shower of rose petals, chandan ka tilak n a cool rose drink are indeed nice. The check in is in the room itself.
The rooms are spacious, well decorated, with private courtyards, beautifully landscaped gardens, aesthetically designed fountains and walkways, semiprivate pools, lakeside view, gorgeous architecture - really look grand, right out of the Sanjay Leela Bhansali movie sets!
The fearlessly wandering peacock, white and black swans, tiny(butterfly sized) birds give it a different appeal altogether. Very serene!
The Spa, Salon and the Bar are exquisite. The restaurants offer multicuisine food in most ambient surroundings(Suryamahal has a cloud shaped dome n live rajasthani folk dance, Udaimahal has a star studded dome and live musician on the Santoor)

The most outstanding feature of the Hotel is the Hospitality - par excellence! Extremely well trained n courteous staff, always eager to help and unbelievably orchestrated - each one of them is keyed into the activities, expectations and preferences of the guests!
They score a 20/10!
The General Manager, Mr Amit Kaul finds a special mention with his personalised welcome cards, overseeing details of stay of each guest!
I got an upgrade to a room with semiprivate pool and lakeside view, rose petals decorated Birthday wishes and an awesome reception from each and every member of the Hotel! Make you feel truly Exceptional!
The stay is pure bliss!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank anunalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaul_A_uvud, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi Udaivilas and I thank you for sharing such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you received efficient and friendly service at each stage beginning with your arrival at the hotel and continuing throughout your stay. We are situated very prominently on the banks of Lake Pichola with lovely views of the City Palace. The Oberoi Udaivilas is built to reflect the setting of a Palace and remains an ideal place to explore Udaipur.

We are delighted to know you left Udaivilas with pleasant memories of your stay and appreciated hospitality, rooms, ambience, architecture, swimming pools, spa, restaurants and services you experienced during the stay.

Our service philosophy encourages us to deliver efficient and personalised service to all our guests and your recognition of our service feels wonderful.

Many thanks once again for taking time to share your experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times.

Kind regards,

Amit Kaul
General Manager
amit.kaul@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Everything about this amazing hotel exceeded our expectations. As part of a tour group, we were pleasantly surprised to find ourselves in a Premier Room with a semi-private pool overlooking the Lake. Waking to sunrise over the water was such a delight. Every member of staff, without exception, went out of their way to make our stay one to remember. From the beautiful massage in the Spa to the excellent meals in the restaurant and the wonderful staf who attended to our every need in our room - quality service. Our only complaint - our stay was not long enough! Our compliments to Mr Amit Kaul on his exceptional staff and amazing hotel

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank NannyG57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaul_A_uvud, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Oberoi Udaivilas for your special occasion and for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

Premier room with semi-private pool rooms are the most sought after at our resort and offer a grand setting and a serene ambience indeed making one’s stay memorable.

Thank you for your appreciative comments on the quality of food and spa. Our chefs and Spa team are thrilled to know that they were able to cater to your needs, leaving such a fabulous impression on you. I am grateful to you for your generous recognition.

The Oberoi Udaivilas is a destination in itself, a refuge for serenity and luxurious charm and we hope that you would return to us for another rejuvenating break. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Amit Kaul
amit.kaul@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Udaivilas was the 4th Oberoi hotel in succession that we stayed at, and is situated on 50 acres of land on the edge of Lake Pichola. The building and surrounds are remarkable and the level of service that we've experienced in Oberoi hotels was outstanding. Staying in a room with semi-private pool and a view over the lake was a taste of luxury and we were fortunate enough to be located near the feeding area ( 10am and 5pm). This is where wild deer and peacocks come for their alfalfa hit every day and we didn't even have to leave the room. Speaking of food, the 2 restaurants in the hotel were brilliant and I must admit, having been in India now for 8 days, we really embraced the Indian cuisine. There is ready access by hotel boat to other venues if you so wish (free of charge) and will only take 5-10 minutes. A truly great experience staying at this property and should be on everyone's list of places to go when visiting India.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank MR. MARK RUDOLF M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaul_A_uvud, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Oberoi Udaivilas and for taking the time to review us.

We are delighted to note that you thought of the hotel to be the best. We are situated very prominently on the banks of Lake Pichola with lovely views of the City Palace. The Oberoi Udaivilas is built to reflect the setting of a Palace and remains an ideal place to explore Udaipur.

I am glad that you chose to stay in premier room with the semi-private pool. It is indeed an unparallel experience.

Thank you for your appreciative comments on the quality of food. Our chefs are thrilled to know that they were able to cater to your needs, leaving such a fabulous impression on you. I am grateful to you for your generous recognition.

Many thanks once again for taking time to share your experience and recommending us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times.

Kind regards,

Amit Kaul
General Manager
amit.kaul@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews