We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,158)
Filter reviews
2,158 results
Traveller rating
1,918
167
40
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,918
167
40
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssemi private poolspa poolankush mahajanlake picholapremier roomthe general managerrose petalswildlife sanctuarybest hotels in the worldbeautiful hotelcity palaceimpeccable serviceoutdoor restaurantheaven on earthboat ridetreated like royaltyroyal experience
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 2,158 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Six star luxury indeed. This is a magnificent hotel. The property is huge and beautifully maintained by a team of dedicated staff. Our beautiful room featured its own private terrace and swimming pool. Decadent luxury! A choice of restaurants with excellent food. Could not fault anything in this hotel. The staff excelled at spoiling us. Thank you for a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dineindulge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaul_A_uvud, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Oberoi Udaivilas and for taking the time to review us.

We are grateful for kind words of appreciation for our ambiance, architecture, hospitality, rooms and restaurant.

Premier room with semi-private pool rooms are the most sought after at our resort and offer a grand setting and a serene ambience indeed making one’s stay memorable.

Our service philosophy encourages us to deliver efficient and personalised service to all our guests and your recognition of our service feels wonderful.

The Oberoi Udaivilas is a destination in itself, a refuge for serenity and luxurious charm and we are sure that you would return to us for rejuvenating break.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Amit Kaul
General Manager
amit.kaul@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Overall feel of the property was awesome, definitely much above than expected...
Staff out there is extremely courteous, very well behaved and always in their toes to help us and make our stay memorable...

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShubhS25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaul_A_uvud, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us.

We are delighted to note that you thought of the hotel to awesome. Your compliments for our hospitality have been accepted with genuine delight and gratitude by the team at the hotel.

The team thanks you for your gracious comments.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Kind regards,

Amit Kaul
General Manager
amit.kaul@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We didn’t stay here on this trip but had cocktails in the bar and dinner outside in the Chandi restaurant.

What a delight on both counts. Staff were amazing and the manager made an effort to come and speak with us and show us around a little. Drinks were spot on as was the wine.

Food was nice but less generous that oberoi amar villas. The ambience of eating al fresco in the evening with live music and coal fire heaters was a heaven send. All details were taken care of- even reading glasses, torches for menus and blankets for extra warmth. Totally cosy with a stunning view of lake Pichola.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank geetavara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaul_A_uvud, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for having spared time to share your feedback.

We are delighted to note that you thought of the restaurant setup to be “gorgeous”. We greatly appreciate knowing we could contribute positively to your dining experience. We are glad to know that you found our ambience to be “heavenly”.

Our Food and Beverage team always endeavours hard to customize each dining experience of our guests and appreciation such as from you motivates them to deliver better each time. Food is an integral part of the complete hotel experience and we do not leave any stone unturned to delight our guests.

The Oberoi Udaivilas is a destination in itself, a refuge for serenity and luxurious charm and we are sure that you would return to us for a rejuvenating break.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Amit Kaul
General Manager
amit.kaul@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

My wife and I spent three nights at the Oberoi Udaivilas and we enjoyed our stay. Our room opened out onto a semi-private pool and we had views of the beautiful lake. Our room was clean and comfortable with fine linens and towels. Our bed was large and super-comfortable.

The hotel and its grounds are magnificent. The restaurant serves very fine Indian cuisine as well as Western food. Breakfasts are a treat and enjoyable. The staff at this Oberoi is friendly and competent. Everyone went out of their way to provide over-the=top service.

So why only four stars? The hotel was far from full during our stay, and yet they put us in a room where maintenance was taking place right outside of our room. One day we had no electricity for several hours and the other day, the noise of painters moving their ladders and talking was an unfortunate distraction that could have been avoided.

Room Tip: We stayed in #124 and it was very nice.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ase1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaul_A_uvud, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience of The Oberoi Udaivilas on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know you left Udaivilas with pleasant memories of your stay and appreciated the ambience, room, architecture, food and hospitality you experienced during the stay.

Premier room with semi-private pool rooms are the most sought after at our resort and offer a grand setting and a serene ambience indeed making one’s stay memorable.

Please also do accept my most sincere apology for all the inconveniences caused to you during your stay and for not delivering perfection that you have grown to expect out of Oberoi Hotels. I acknowledge all your feedback and commit myself to investigate and improve in the areas highlighted by you.

Our service philosophy encourages us to deliver efficient and personalised service to all our guests and your recognition of our service feels wonderful.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Amit Kaul
General Manager
amit.kaul@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic time with family. April 2013. Absolute luxury. Udaivillas and Rajvillas are the absolute pinnacle of luxury holiday destinations. We were there for5 days and we did not leave the hotel premises at all. Staff is fantastic. They completely spoil you.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nagaraj_GN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaul_A_uvud, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback about The Oberoi Udaivilas on this forum.

We are delighted to learn that you left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services. We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation for our ambience, hospitality and facilities.

Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.
The team thanks you for your gracious comments and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

We look forward to welcome you back on another holiday with Oberoi Hotels & Resorts.

Kind regards,

Amit Kaul
General Manager
amit.kaul@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews