We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Paradise on earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Oberoi Udaivilas
Ranked #3 of 175 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2011

I loved the Oberoi hotel in India, we stayed there on our honeymooon period and had the rooms with private swimming pool it was a dream... The service, staff, food of the restaurant were high standard even the spa had extremely nice treatments. The hotel is quiet and extremely well decorated. Modern and clean. GREAT EXPERIENCE
Plus all the Oberoi in India have this principle of no tipping for each action but instead leaving an enveloppe at the end of the stay at reception so it avoids you to be worried about having the right cash all the time. The best hotel we stayed in Rajasthan during our 3 weeks travelling the North of India.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrinettevacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaivilas-Oberoi, Jan. B. Tibaldi, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

We really appreciate your feedback about the hotel facilities, service, food, staff and the location.

The team Udaivilas is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated. Guests' feedback actually works as the great source of motivation!

Thank you for writing such a lovely TripAdvisor Review!

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back, again, to The Oberoi, Udaivilas.

Thank you and best regards,

Jan B. Tibaldi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,003)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,638 - 1,644 of 2,003 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2011

I've stayed in many 5 star properties but I like none more than Udaivilas. The hotel is breathtaking, the location is amazing, and the staff is the best there is. Next time I go to India I will travel to Udaipur just so I can stay at this hotel (well, ok, the shopping and the sights are great too). This hotel wraps you in luxury, but not the uptight, formal, can never relax type of luxury. It, like other Oberoi Vilas properties, take you away to a place where you can relax and marvel at how someone could build something so beautiful. It's worth the trip to Udaipur. If you can get one of the rooms that access the off-room swimming pools it is great, and if you want to really splurge for a suite, they have private infinity pools. From the time you are picked up at the airport to the moment you leave, it's special in every regard and nothing you'll ever forget.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sobe21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaivilas-Oberoi, Jan B. Tibaldi, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2011

Fabulous review indeed!

I would like to thank you for taking out precious time of yours to share your experience following your recent visit to The Oberoi Udaivilās in the form of such an amazing TripAdvisor review.

We are delighted that the location, facilities, service and the most precious posession of ours, 'the team Udaivilās' left lasting impressions with you. We will be sure to share your feedback with them.

Thank you so very much, once again, for your Trip Advisor review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your holiday while staying with us.

We look forward to welcome you back to The Oberoi Udaivilās on your return to Udaipur.

Jan B. Tibaldi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Udaipur is The City of Lakes - so beautifully adorned with natural lakes and foliage. Green, clean air, slow pace with all the amenities of lovely residents, walking about on your own.
The Oberoi is a luxurious place, transporting you to a magical time. The staff is superb and attentive. Worth the splurge - a life experience in and of itself.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YingMei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaivilas-Oberoi, Jan B. Tibaldi, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience with us following your recent visit to The Oberoi Udaivilās.

Your trip advisor review about the hotel, staff and the service have been shared with the team Udaivilas. They are pleased to learn that your holiday, while staying with us, was fabulous.

Thank you so very much, once again, for your Trip Advisor review.

We look forward to welcome you back to The Oberoi Udaivilās on your return to Udaipur.

Jan B. Tibaldi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

We stayed in the Oberoi Udaivilas for two night as a part of our 8 nights Oberoi vacation. Among the 4 hotels that we visited on this trip, the Oberoi Udaivilas was simply breathtaking and probably the best hotel we have visited in our life. Immaculate service, amazing rooms and views, this hotel and Udaipur in general is simply a must if you ever come to India. Thank you Oberoi for an unforgettable trip!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank busytraveler-lah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaivilas-Oberoi, Jan B. Tibaldi, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience with us following your recent visit to The Oberoi Udaivilās.

Your feedback regarding the service, rooms and views has been shared with the team Udaivilas and they are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your holiday while staying with us.

Thank you so very much, once again, for your Trip Advisor review.

We look forward to welcome you back to The Oberoi Udaivilās on your return to Udaipur.

Jan B. Tibaldi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

A luxury retreat with a unique view on the old city and the lake.
Make sure to get a room with lake view and you will not regret it.
You will have your feet in an infinity pool starting from your private terrace.
The restaurants are serving in a pleasant atmosphere really a good selection of Indian food and the waiters are knowledgable about ingredients. They recommendation and menu setting were an experience for the taste.
The SPA overlooking one of the swimming pools is outstanding: treatment with onsuite steam bath.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElettraStuttgart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaivilas-Oberoi, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2011

I would like to thank you for taking out precious time of yours to share your experience with us following your recent visit to The Oberoi Udaivilās.

Your review has been shared with the team Udaivilas and they are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your holiday while staying with us.

Thank you so very much, once again, for your Trip Advisor review.

We look forward to welcome you back to The Oberoi Udaivilās on your return to Udaipur.

Jan B. Tibaldi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

One of the most beautiful hotels we have ever stayed in. Service is excellent, hotel grounds are well kept, and we would have loved to stay longer. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaivilas-Oberoi, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2011

What a wonderfully crafted precise review!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of motivation for the team.

The team Udaivilas is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back, again, to The Oberoi, Udaivilas.

Thank you and best regards,

Jan B. Tibaldi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Like many previous reviews, I do not have anything negative to say about this hotel. It exceeds expectations in every way. The staff was very attentive and helpful. The grounds are beautiful and impeccably maintained. Room is very comfortable and the attention to detail is unsurpassed. Spa service was unbelievable. Would love to have stayed there longer. Actually, I would consider going back to Udaipur just to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoMao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaivilas-Oberoi, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us following your recent visit to The Oberoi Udaivilās. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your holiday while staying with us.

Knowing that the team Udaivilās left lasting impressions with you, we will be sure to share your feedback with them.

Thank you so very much, once again, for your Trip Advisor review.

We look forward to welcome you back to The Oberoi Udaivilās on your return to Udaipur.

Jan B. Tibaldi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.5 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 175 in Udaipur
3,187 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
0.2 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 175 in Udaipur
2,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
1.5 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Shiv Niwas Palace
Shiv Niwas Palace
#38 of 175 in Udaipur
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi Udaivilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Udaivilas

Address: | Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313 001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £560 - £1,006 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Udaivilas 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city fabled for its palaces, The Oberoi Udaivilas can take its place with pride. With views over Lake Pichola to the spectacular City Palace, the hotel itself resembles a grand palace. Landscaped gardens and shady courtyards, decorative fountains and reflection pools, cool marble, ornate carving, inlay work and detailed interiors create a marvellous ambience of days gone by. Huge bedchambers with large private terraces, luxury suites with private swimming pools, marble bathrooms, walk-in closets, butler service and 24-hour in-room dining make you feel like royalty. The restaurants serve international and Indian cuisine including regional favourites. A gymnasium, two large swimming pools and a luxury spa offering a range of therapies, add to the ambience of total pampering. The facilities are particularly suited to meetings that might benefit from this exotic location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Oberoi Udaivilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Udaivilas Hotel Udaipur
Oberoi Hotel Udaipur
Oberoi Hotel Udaivilas
Oberoi Udaipur
Udaipur Oberoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing