We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Jaiwana Haveli(Udaipur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mewar Haveli(Udaipur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,473)
Filter reviews
1,473 results
Traveller rating
742
543
125
35
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
742
543
125
35
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspichola suitelake picholarooftop restaurantwindow seatlake facing roomheritage roomday bedcentral courtyardthe ground floordressing roombeautiful hotelhot waterold citynarrow streetsstandard roomtuk tukheritage property
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
770 - 775 of 1,473 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We were hoping on to different places each day during our 4 days at Udaipur and one of the places we stayed was this place. It is nicely located, rooms are decorated beautifully however are small and cramped in size. The restaurant by the lake is a nice place. Location is fantastic and staff also good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravin_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is a very nice hotel, located beautifully on Lake Pichalo. Our room had a window seat that looked over the lake. The room was a good size and nicely decorated. Unfortunately the hot water supply is rather small so you have to wait for it to reheat after one quite short shower. We ate in the rooftop restaurant which was very pleasant. The staff in the hotel were very friendly. However my wife left a nearly new bottle of expensive perfume in the room and later in the day after we checked out we called the hotel to have it sent onto us. The claimed that the room had been cleaned and nothing was found. This clearly is not true so left us with a negative feeling after what had been a very nice stay. That is why we have given them an average rating

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank buzzLondonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

A gleaming lakeside palace with amazing views over lake pichola. Attention to detail was everywhere with little floating candles in scented flower water which was lit every evening. Staff were always to hand to help. Food was a little pricey but the views make up for it. Do book your table for meals in the evenings.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ganesh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is a very clean & comfortable hotel at the side of Lake Pichalo. The room had a very clean bathroom, TV & cosy window seat. The courtyard was very pleasant & the staff were courteous & helpful. There is a good roof-top restaurant were we had dinner. It is located fairly close to the shops & City Palace. Highly recommended if staying in Udaipur.

Room Tip: Rooms on lake-side probably more charming but costlier.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinto_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I have been staying in this hotel since 1990. It has always been a favourite. The views, comfort, beauty all adds to make it a favourite. Sitting on the side of Pichalo Lake looking over to the Lake Palace Hotel is fairytale. The food is always good, although I ordered my favourite lemon pancake this time and it had changed and not as nice, please go back to the original!!!!
I hope to be back again soon to enjoy some more relaxing time in your hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are individual in size, shape and decoration.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salawas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews