We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“memorable stay-top hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Hilltop Palace
Ranked #65 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Mumbai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“memorable stay-top hotel”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Great spacy well furnished rooms.all special amenities provided.splendid delightful breakfast served.stunning view of udaipur from d rooftop bar.definitely worth to stay at hilltop palace. Nothing less than a palatial stay.surely recommendable.cheers.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DrYadnyesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    138
    73
    19
    23
See reviews for
114
74
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Thanks to one of my relative's friend who suggested me Hotel Hilltop Palace. If booked well in advance, you can get lake view facing room. As name suggests, located on hill top, it has amazing view and amenities are good too. Food too is good. It also has a roof top bar, which has amazing ambiance in evenings. Highly Recommended !!

Room Tip: Lake facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeingSandeepS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This is one of the Best budgeted hotel for the Family..
I had visited this hotel from 2nd January 2014 to 6th january 2014.
The food is very good and rooms are spacious.
Only check your final bill and the rates qouted to you before making the final payments.
I had the bitter experience for the same.

Room Tip: If you are planning for lots of site seeing, then do not waste money for Lake facing rooms. Just ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATULSHAHGOLDSTAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Very nice place to stay and enjoy udaipur. As the name suggests , it is on a hilltop and much better placed than Udai vilas and other big names. We can enjoy a wonderful view of Udaipur from this hotel. It is good, nice place to stay with family.....good food and perfect service. Friendly staff.....! Honestly saying , this place was amazing !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drmeenaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Very good hotel in a nice location overlooking the lake. Food in hotel very good both at dinner and at breakfast. Rooms very nice as well and also has an excellent roof top bar. Staff also very helpful. Would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pollok1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Got recommendation to book this property from my sister who had stayed here during trip with her friends. Very happy with the experience. Its a beautiful hotel atop a hillock, very close to Fatehsagar lake. Most of the tourist attractions are within 3-4 km radius max and commute is convenient too. Hotel staff is easy to liase with and Rishee Sharma helped a lot.
My only concern was on service side. In restaurants breakfast was usually cold and very below average. They can surely work on that. Additionally, don't use their laundry services. Totally useless. My cloths were returned semi ironed and not even clean.

Other than that, strong recommendation from my side.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MohitSChauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Stayed here as part of a VJV touring holiday in December 2013.
The view from the rooftop terrace is far reaching and superb at sunset.

We stayed in a lake view room that appeared at first glance to be above average however on closer inspection the bathroom was in need of a drastic makeover with taps loose and no plug for the sink. When I looked under the vanity unit to see if the tap could be tightened I was met with a disgusting sight....

The balcony area appeared to have not been cleaned in weeks and only later did I discover all my clothes were marked where I had been sat on hundreds of small insects. (It was dark when we arrived).

We ate in the restaurant on one evening and to be fair the food was reasonable. Breakfast was acceptable but only a small variety was offered.

A pity because the name & location of the Hotel promises much.

On a positive note, the gift shop offers good quality gifts at market prices; after a small friendly negotiation!

Room Tip: Check before you unpack! Lakeside rooms offer good views but check the balcony for insects before y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davraver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#43 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
#37 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Swaroop Vilas
Hotel Swaroop Vilas
#38 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#26 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#48 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hilltop Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hilltop Palace

Property: Hotel Hilltop Palace
Address: 5 Hotel Hilltop Palace Ambavgarh, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hilltop Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hilltop Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing