We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every Visit I fall in love all over again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jaisamand Island Resort
Ranked #53 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Every Visit I fall in love all over again”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is the place where you can simply disconnect with the world- and enjoy the natural beauty. The Villa sets of 4 rooms each with a small private dip pool make it truly amazing with friends. with every room facing the lake- its magical. and the warm Mewari hospitality, service - truly makes departure difficult! you want more of it. have had large school reunions, family gatherings, group of friends on new year, and personal visit- place is enchanting and the people super. you can keep looking at the late and mountains for hours together and simply lose yourself. a must visit regularly

Room Tip: take the cornermost villas - a longer walk but u could be complete cut off from the world. and mini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pktiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    53
    23
    11
    10
See reviews for
72
33
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Where else you'll get a opportunity to be in lap of nature in midst of lake, excellent place.
Peaceful, and calm, great place for relaxing and unwinding. And if you are a photographer enthusiast or pro, great place to capture migratory birds in winters

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Akshay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

A very relaxing and beautiful spot away from the city, if you are looking for a quiet blissful trip away from the hustle and bustle this is the place. A short boat ride would transform you to the beautiful island. The hotel staff is very supportive and can arrange for short excursions and bird watching.

An ideal place if you want to organise a small get together. The Jaisamandi fish is a must try. I would recommend it for a 2-3 day weekend trip. Cheers!!

Room Tip: The villa suites are worth the price. If you going with a big group you should definitely try.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RohitMittal919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Jaisamand Island Resort is a perfect getaway from today's chaotic and busy lifestyle, situated amidst a serene view of mountains surrounded by the lake. Its peaceful to perfection. Its amazing how they've maintained the property. An amazing experience of hospitality, holiday and fun. I would recommend it as a great destination wedding spot as well.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saanya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Frankly, we were skeptical about upkeep and service at a property located deep inside an island and not so known to public at large. We took a chance going by internet reviews and booked 3 rooms on 2N3D package. We were pleasantly surprised by neatly maintained resort including all its amenities. The food was excellent with lavish spread all the times. What impressed us most was the guest service. Restaurant staff tried to comply with every odd request like special food for some guests that were fasting, preparing food at odd hours to help us check out early and even serving food on table despite a buffet arrangement. They enjoyed feeding the guests! Lobby and housekeeping staff was courteous and highly responsive. Room boy would turn up in less than 2 minutes - anytime. They listened to guest requests carefully and complied smilingly. Had fun - great stay. Try going in larger groups to make most of it.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are good enough. Most rooms have lake view or sunlight. Higher the floor, better it is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgmakhija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We went there for one night unfortunately but it was a wonderful getaway from the city. The stay starts with a boat ride to the hotel which looks like a massive Italian villa. Once you get there it's complete bliss. It's complete comfort and luxury on an island away from the noise and chaos of the city.

Absolutely loved it and will definitely go back.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Abdul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabalpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at jaisamand. I stayed there for 3 nights. It was a wonderful experience. We loved the boat ride from the dam to the resort. The mountains, lake and birds made us feel very close to nature. We are always in search of a place which is away from the city hustle bustle and this place surely is. Food is good and we were served Rajasthani, Gujarati, chats etc. The memory wall has pictures of founders and their family, a very distinctive attempt to make the guests feel close to them. We used the jacuzzi and also enjoyed camel ride. Staff is polite and respectful. All in all an amazing family trip to an island of fun and joy. Do visit with family as it provides for an excellent family bonding destination.Serene and peaceful..!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coolsid_008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
25.9 mi away
The Amargarh Udaipur
The Amargarh Udaipur
#21 of 151 in Udaipur
205 reviews
30.1 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
33.7 mi away
TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
#9 of 151 in Udaipur
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.3 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#22 of 151 in Udaipur
292 reviews
32.1 mi away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#17 of 151 in Udaipur
512 reviews
31.4 mi away
The Royal Retreat Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaisamand Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaisamand Island Resort

Property: Jaisamand Island Resort
Address: Jaisamand Lake, Island 1 | Udaipur-Banswara Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Udaipur
#18 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaisamand Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fully restored 4 star resort on an island in middle of the largest man-made lake in Asia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Jaisamand Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaisamand Island Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing