We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“life saver. Amazing hotel”
Review of Lake Pichola Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Pichola Hotel
Ranked #19 of 166 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2012

we had a very nice stay in the property. amazing and really comfortable. we book another near by the same location but they r very rude to us, so we just walk in in lack pichola and they r really nice to us. and very helpfull... i now want to suggest everyone to go there. amazing stay, good luck. and the owner is very nice.

Room Tip: choose any room, hotel is just perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2012

Don't expect the standard of a palace, but you also pay 3 times less!
We visited the suites and the deluxe room on the 2nd floor, and booked a deluxe.
When we arrived, they gave us a deluxe room on the first floor. Disappointment!
They have a balcony, outside, cold in January then, and not renovated like the 2nd floor rooms which have a mattress on the balcony and windows around which makes the perfect place to stay for hours and watch the view.
Well, the staff was nice and proposed a suite with a discount, but had no room available on the 2nd floor. So we paid the difference to have a very nice suite with a window next to the bed and the view on the palace. Best view from the bed! and a swing, a jacuzzi, a mattress on the other balcony, a suite for our honeymoon.
The only thing: this suite has not been renovated yet, and you can feel the furniture and the details are not up to date. But it is still a good value for money considering the view.
The food in Upre on the rooftop was good and the service excellent.
We advise this hotel, but just don't go there with very high expectations.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor rooms are renovated and a lot better than on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

we had a very pleasant stay at this hotel, they even let us check in early morning as the train arrived very early, without extra charge.
the view from our room to the lake was stunning, the interior very colorful "Rajastan-Style" .
the roof terrace with small swimming pool and restaurant is beautiful and the view from the top extraordinary. Food and breakfast were fine. We had our breakfast next to the lake with beaufiful sunshine and enjoyed our stay a lot.
the staff was very friendly and well trained. It is a good place to relax, very quiet as there is no road passing by directly. All the shops are easy to reach within walking distance.
we will come back for sure and recommend it to our friends !!!

Room Tip: rooms with lake view are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank osiplusdormi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We had a room with a balcony overlooking the lake so we could sit and look at the palace. The room had a decent double bed and was well furnishe. There was a wardrobe that you could lock you belongings in if you had a spare padlock. The bathroom its own immersion heater so you could have a hot shower. The TV had plenty of Indian channels and BBC News the first hotel in 3 weeks that had this! The rooftop restaurant had fantastic views and good food. They also had braziers with lovely fires (important in the cold January evenings) Disappointingly in the day although you can sit on the rooftop the staff remove the cushions and do not provide food and drinks there till 5pm. This hotel is really close to the sights of Udaipur,only a 10 min walk over a footbridge to the palace.

Room Tip: Ensure you get one with a balcony overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ExplorerBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I spent 4 nights at this hotel in room no 114. my room ws quite comfortable and had all the amenities that i required. the services of the hotel were great, thanks to Mr. Mahinder Singh for that. The best part was the view from the hotel, being at lake side. Last but not the least the Roof top restaurant which served excellent food, one of the best i had during my stay. i totally recommend this hotel for one's leisure.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sukrit_Sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Nice quaint, small, hotel on the lake shore. No direct view of the island palace but fantastic none-the-less. Make sure you request a deluxe room lake side.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a deluxe room lake side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank styaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Has a pleasant stay in the Hotel with an awesome view of Lake Pichola.Their restaurant was really good and staff very friendly.Rooms are neat and clean with attached toilets an balconies.Food is superb.

Room Tip: Select Lake facing rooms on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karankjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#8 of 166 in Udaipur
2,343 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#12 of 166 in Udaipur
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#42 of 166 in Udaipur
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Udai Kothi
Hotel Udai Kothi
#23 of 166 in Udaipur
1,086 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#16 of 166 in Udaipur
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Pichola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Pichola Hotel

Address: Lake Palace Road | Near Hanuman Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#15 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £56 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Pichola Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Pichola Hotel is a beautiful hotel on the western banks of Pichola Lake. Most of the rooms have have balconies hanging on the lake overlooking the majestic palaces and the walled city of Udaipur. It has a stunning roof top wid 360 degrees view and an elegant restaurant called Upre. It has a palatial lobby with 8 Bohemian chandeliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Lake Pichola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Pichola Udaipur
Hotel Lake Pichola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing