We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Udaipur - Must visit & must stay heritage property.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lake Pichola Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Pichola Hotel
Ranked #15 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“In Udaipur - Must visit & must stay heritage property.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

A must viist in udaipur. It is definately worth staying. A great place for couples. Amazing balcony sit out with every room, offering splended view of the entire Udaipur city and the vibrant City palace. Beautiful rooftop- must sit in the evening, for dinner to see the glittering city.
Food is great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnuradhaAgam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbsingh, Owner at Lake Pichola Hotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guests,

We are grateful to you for sparing your valuable time and to write a review of our hotel.
Udaipur is the most romantic city in Rajasthan. It is an ideal place for newly married couples as well as for those who enjoy romantic places. Our place is one which really satisfies most of the tourist who stay with us.

Since our hotel is east facing one can enjoy the breathtaking sunrise which highlight the beauty of our place. Even when the sun sets the impact on the city palace and various temples and bathing ghats make a complete photo frame for those who wish to capture these wonderful images.

With best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    292
    80
    23
    17
See reviews for
192
253
39
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

i had stayed at the hotel last winter.
It was the perfect hotel to celebrate my 1st marriage anniversary,
hotels location is its star attraction, built on the banks of the lake pichola, i had my room facing the lake, with the famous jagdish temple in front and the city palace at its side,
i still cherish the memories of having dinner at its rooftop restaurant, it was truly nostalgic with the palace glowing in its full glory against the backdrop of the mesmerizing lake waters.
rooms were pretty neat and the food is great...........

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drharshadpanchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbsingh, Owner at Lake Pichola Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Guests,

Very grateful to you for sparing your valuable time and to write about us. It gives us great pleasure to learn that your first wedding anniversary was at the most romantic place of Udaipur. Jagdish temple right on the other end of the lake is a masterpiece of art and has a hight of 150 feet and it can be seen from most of the places.

Kind of you to appreciate our rooms as well. Yes indeed a meal on the roof top is the icing on the cake for most of our valued guests.

It would our pleasure to look after you whenever you think of coming back to us to celebrate many more such wedding anniversaries

With best wishes,


.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

really wonderfull stay! the aproach road is not in a good condition but once you arrive at the hotel u feel better. the view from the rooms is simply superb, specially with the night lights of city palace! rooms are neat and clean . and well kept. service is good.

The rooftop restaurant needs a special mention for the view and experience. food quality was good for the breakfast, meals need a litt

the best thing is the sitting area in the rooms, overlooking the beautiful lake pichola and city palace. we all were glued to it totally!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinnie127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbsingh, Owner at Lake Pichola Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Yes these lanes are rather narrow as this part of the city in nearly three to four hundred years old.

It is kind of you to appreciate our rooms and the view from them. The palace on the opposite end looks indeed beautiful with it's lights reflecting in the lake.

Nice to learn that you enjoyed your dinner on our roof top as well.We are very grateful to you for appreciating our services.By your such mails we shall also encourage our staff to continue working hard and give their very best to all the valuable guests who would be visiting us.

With best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

On arrival at this hotel (after a great trip through narrow streets in a jeep, waiting for elephants at intersections) we were blessed and garlanded and given fruit juice. I felt I had properly arrived in India after a short stay in New Delhi. We had lake view rooms, which were lovely. The air con was a bit noisy but effective and the small balcony overlooking the lake was gorgeous.

There is a small massage room in the hotel, and the back massage I had was amazing. My daughter had a facial which she also loved. Breakfast was good, but it is sometimes hard to make yourself understood to the staff - I don't mind this, though, as their English is much better than my Hindi!

One evening we had dinner in the roof top restaurant: it was lovely, and the view is beautiful. Udaipur is a lovely town: I want to visit again, and I would not hesitate to use this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a lake view room if at all possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbsingh, Owner at Lake Pichola Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Guests,

We are grateful to you for writing a review of our hotel. It is nice to learn that you were satisfied with our rooms. Our this lake called Pichola is indeed very beautiful and one can spend hours sitting in these balconies admiring the lake and the activities.

After a long and tiresome journey having a nice massage rejuvenate your body and mind making you more fresh to enjoy your holiday.Thank you so much for appreciating the small massage room.

Our roof top which the highlight of our property really gives total satisfaction to most of the guests who visit for a dinner and drinks. It would be our pleasure to receive you again.

With best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights after arriving from Delhi. Total contrast and a very pleasant arrival - garlands round our necks and welcome drinks.

Nice rooftop restaurant with good food.

Some of us were unwell (Delhi belly caught up with us) and the staff were really helpful.

Breakfast was nothing special but adequate.

Rooms were showing their age but the balconies overlooked the lake and we had a great view. The air con was noisy and all the heat was pumped onto the balcony, making it unbearable if the air con was working.

Room Tip: Get a lakeside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian_Dom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbsingh, Owner at Lake Pichola Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you for taking time to review our property.You found a lot of contrast between Delhi and Udaipur as this is a small town quiet and peaceful where one can really take a breath of fresh air.

It is nice to learn that you liked our food and the atmosphere on our roof top restaurant UPRE.
We have replaced some window AC and put split AC in the rooms solving this problem of hot air in the balcony which you loved so much.

With best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meerut, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

roof top dinning (only the view not the food) was amazing , side balcony view great if you are with your partner you can send very good time there , very peaceful quite. i stayed there for two days in march 2012 in holi holidays , rooms and hotel were decorated in traditional rajasthani theme .
hotel is centrally located and one get auto very easily .
i enjoyed my stay a lot
please dont use there spa its pathetic

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shuja k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbsingh, Owner at Lake Pichola Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Guests,

We wish to thank you for taking the time to write about us. We are glad to learn you liked the ambiance of our roof top restaurant. We shall certainly look into the quality of the food and make it better so one can enjoy the location as well as the food.

Our area is peaceful and away from the hustle bustle of the city. It has lot of activity thus resulting into easy availability of tuk tuk. All the major tourist attractions are within walking distance from our hotel if you wish to take a stroll.

We look forward to receive you during your next visit and we shall make sure you receive even better services.

With best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

I will never forget having (a delicious) dinner on the rooftop here, looking across the lake at the old city and the palace as dusk fell, listening to traditional music drifting across the water and watching flocks of enormous bats wheeling overhead. I can't imagine staying anywhere better in Udaipur. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but above all beautifully furnished and decorated, and full of character. Staff are very professional and friendly.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Aye-See
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbsingh, Owner at Lake Pichola Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for appreciating our rooms and food which you found very satisfying.

Udaipur is a city which has a lot of greenery in the forms of gardens, you can call them the lungs of our city. These bats fly daily from our Sajjan Nivas Garden over our lake and we are fortunate to be located just on the edge of the lake to admire them as they fly past.

Since our Haveli is nearly 200 years old we tried our best to maintain the Heritage culture in the public areas as well as the rooms.

With best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#11 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#22 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 151 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,589 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Pichola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Pichola Hotel

Property: Lake Pichola Hotel
Address: Lake Palace Road | near Hanuman Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Pichola Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LPH is a beautiful hotel on the banks of Pichola Lake. 85% of the rooms have have balconies hanging on the lake overlooking the majestic palaces and the walled city of Udaipur. It has a stunning roof top wid 360 degrees view and an elegant restaurant called Chandni. It has a palatial lobby with 8 Bohemian chandeliers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lake Pichola Udaipur
Hotel Lake Pichola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing