We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the best view of Udaipur”
Review of Lake Pichola Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Pichola Hotel
Ranked #19 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We spent a weekend at Lake Pichola Hotel. There are many things going right for this hotel. Its in close distance with all major tourist attractions like city palace, jagdish temple, bazaars, cafes and what not. Secondly it is lake facing. And most importantly it is having best views of palace right from your room. The palace looks different during different time of the day and one can simply enjoy the view from comfort of their room. And they have wonderful roof top restaurant where one can have very romantic candle light dinner with palace in background. The only area of improvement is their food and drinks. The food is a bit pricey and beer is expensive. One should prefer to stay in their 2nd floor rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajvir1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbsingh, Owner at Lake Pichola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you for your valuable time spared for a writing a review about our hotel. We quite agree with you that the location of our hotel is a real asset for all people who like things in their close proximity.

Very well said the view is really panoramic which has different shades during different times of the day. We are glad to learn that you also enjoyed a romantic candle light dinner at our "UPRE" restaurant.

With best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

The wonderful Lake Pichola Hotel. roof top restaurant is awesome place in udaipur. and food is so tasty.BEST part is the wonderful staff service . They made our visit incredible.I will definitely be back when I visit Udaipur again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aviralsaxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbsingh, Owner at Lake Pichola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Please accept my sincere apologies for the delay as I was away for some time. It is very kind of you to appreciate our UPRE Restaurant where you not only found the food to be of your taste but you found our staff very service oriented. It would our pleasure to be at your kind service when you visit Udaipur next time.

With best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Arrived on overnight train at 8.30am. Staff at Lake Pichola Hotel were really nice and let us use a garden room for a shower and a clean bed to rest after our rather grotty train journey. Our booked room was ready by mid morning and so welcome with a glorious view across the lake and a little balcony to sit out. Breakfasts were excellent with a good mix of traditional and European food. Style of the hotel is traditional and a bit quirky - we loved it. Udaipur was a wonderful respite after doing all the palaces and forts of the Golden triangle and the Lake Pichola was the perfect place to be based.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colandjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbsingh, Owner at Lake Pichola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind appreciation of our hotel. We have specially made our garden room which is just to be at a kind service to our guests who have an early arrival, since the check in check out time is 12 noon this room acts as a resting place till your allotted room is ready. We thank you for appreciating this small gesture.

We are glad that you also liked the room with your balcony overlooking the scenic beauty of Udaipur which is the highlight of our location. We thank you for appreciating our buffet breakfast which you found to be of your satisfaction.

With best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at the wonderful Lake Pichola Hotel in February 2014! The hotel is beautiful and right on the lake. But the BEST part is the wonderful staff. They made our visit incredible. I will definitely be back when I visit Udaipur again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ensight21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbsingh, Owner at Lake Pichola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you for your review about our hotel. You have rightly mentioned in your review that it is the staff which makes all the difference to a organization be it a hotel or any other field. They should attend you with a smile as you enter their place and make sure they try to make you utmost comfortable while you are with them. We shall surely have a small meeting and encourage our staff for doing such wonderful service to you.

It is kind of you to appreciate our hotel and its location.


With best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Enjoyed our stay at this heritage hotel. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Food was good. Very handy to everything. Lovely views of the Lake. Beds very comfortable if you like firm mattress which I do.
On first sight, bathroom looked great. Lovely tiles and very clean. Decided after our long journey to have a bath. Settled in and went to grab side of bath closest to wall and realised the 'marble' that edged that side was loose ! On closer inspection noticed all along the wall side it was just sitting there in loose pieces, ut carefully butted together. I found this amusing is all, tho' the bath felt somewhat 'unsteady' upon getting out.
All in all, enjoyed the experience.....and would go back, definitely.

Room Tip: Stayed in Lake facing room on ground floor. No problems at all. No noise and slept very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank March10014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbsingh, Owner at Lake Pichola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Guests,

It is indeed kind of you to spare your valuable moments and write about our hotel. We are grateful to you for your satisfaction with our staff who contributed in making your stay with us comfortable. It is nice to know that you also enjoyed the food,the view and the location.

We have checked the bathroom mentioned by you and this summer we shall surely find a solution for the marble to be replaced by a glass cabinet which would be fitted on the bath tub. We thank you for your kind suggestion.

With best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This Charming, eclectic hotel was my dream come true. The location on the lake, the beautiful balconies, the colorful chandeliers in the dining room, the welcome with the marigold necklace and the good breakfast all contributed to my love of this place. The location makes it easy to walk to all the markets and the palace. The rooftop restaurant, UPRI, has very good food and the view of the palace and old city are magical. The staff were friendly and helpful. It is an old hotel and the rooms showed a bit of this but it did not detract from its overall charm. I will return to this hotel.

Room Tip: I had room #104
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzannelbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbsingh, Owner at Lake Pichola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guests,

Indeed grateful to you for your kind review. It gives us immense pleasure to learn that during your entire India trip you found our hotel your favorite one. It is mails like this which gives us the inspiration to make ourselves better every time we read such encouraging words.

Apart from the location and food it is nice to learn that you were satisfied with our staff whom you found to be helpful and friendly. We shall be working on our rooms this summer and it would be our pleasure to be at your kind service when you visit us next.

With best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. the first night stay was in the standard room and the rest two in the deluxe lake facing room. but the standard rooms are like deluxe rooms and the deluxe rooms are quite substandard. only positive point of the deluxe rooms is that they are lake facing and provide a beautiful view of the lake. the deluxe rooms are not clean, the upholstrey used is very old and dirty. the bedsheets provided have faded prints and seem to be in use since long. Our suggestion would be to opt for the standard room and visit the rooftop restaurant or the garden in the groundfloor to have a view of the lake. The food served in the rooftop restaurant is good but overpriced.the breakfast menu is limited and repetitive. you will leave this place full of mixed feelings as it is probably the only midbudget hotel in Udaipur that can provide such beautiful view.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepashri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbsingh, Owner at Lake Pichola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you for your valuable time that you spent in writing a review about our hotel. First and foremost we are really thankful to you for appreciating our standard rooms which have the same facilities as the deluxe rooms except the view which plays the most important part in this city Udaipur which is known as Lake City of Rajasthan.

As suggested by you we shall surely make all the necessary changes pointed out by you to make ourselves more better and comfortable for all the tourist visiting us in future.

With best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#8 of 165 in Udaipur
2,321 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#16 of 165 in Udaipur
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Udai Kothi
Hotel Udai Kothi
#21 of 165 in Udaipur
1,070 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#15 of 165 in Udaipur
1,375 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 165 in Udaipur
2,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Pichola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Pichola Hotel

Address: Lake Palace Road | Near Hanuman Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £50 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Pichola Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Pichola Hotel is a beautiful hotel on the western banks of Pichola Lake. Most of the rooms have have balconies hanging on the lake overlooking the majestic palaces and the walled city of Udaipur. It has a stunning roof top wid 360 degrees view and an elegant restaurant called Upre. It has a palatial lobby with 8 Bohemian chandeliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Lake Pichola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Pichola Udaipur
Hotel Lake Pichola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing