We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Hotel Paras Mahal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Paras Mahal
Ranked #90 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I stay @ paras mahal once or twice a month owing to my business tour in udaipur. Its a good facility. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Try choosing the pool side view rooms. they are better than others. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful.Located centrally.

Food is good, but on the costlier side, paneer butter masala is the best dish they have.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siddharthbagchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParasUdaipur, Owner at Hotel Paras Mahal, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Paras Mahal Udaipur on Trip advisor. It is always pleasure for the team and for me to have our guests comes back to us and I am delighted to read that you visit Paras Mahal once or twice a month.

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise about your experience and thank you for mentioning the great food and services. I will certainly share this review with F&B team to motivate them.

We do look forward to having you back again.

Happy Travels
Deependra Suyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    67
    42
    14
    10
See reviews for
58
22
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

As this place was located on the entrance of the city, I was a regular customer to this place as it gave me a connect to the nearby villages and also hlped to stay away from the places prone to traffic jam. A nice comfortable hotel, with almost identical types of room, offer a good option and value for money. The breakfast though needs to be improved, however, given the quality of other hotels in the same city, this is one of the best deal.

Room Tip: Take the rooms not on the sides but the back side, they are quieter and feel more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shruti_upadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParasUdaipur, Owner at Hotel Paras Mahal, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Nothing could be more satisfying for the team and me than to have a regular guest of our hotel. Thank you so much for choosing the Paras Mahal, Udaipur as your preferred hotel in the city.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and has been communicated to all the members of our team. I do make it a point to try improving the breakfast.

We do look forward to many more opportunities to be of your service.

Happy Travels
Deependra Suyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modasa
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I stayed alone. Room and bathroom were clean. Good services but when I visited the city, I found many good other hotels. I am lone traveler and photographer too. I would prefer cozy rooms of the hotels near Pichola lake with vintage feel.

Room Tip: You do find other hotels. Just go to the city and if you are real traveler find a room near pichola...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harshshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal, India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Paras Mahal is located at nice place and the Rooms are also Good.
Service and Staff is ok types and Food is good.

It is slightly overpriced than other properties of the City.

Not recommended for freinds !!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ambrish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Rooms are good comfortable and peaceful but staff's behave not good. specially on Deepavali restaurant .. staffs are nt decent laughing and commenting together abt the customers this is so auckward. coffeemaker facility available in each room and bathroom is clean n good. if u getting any prob from staff's behavior thn call immidiaitly on reception

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armaan2080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belgaum
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

I stayed here once. the hotel is around 1 Km from railway station and was quite peaceful. the hotel is quite decent and well maintained. the price was low (around Rs 2300) in comparison to other hotel. The rooms were clean and food was ok.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajnish2555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Swaroop Vilas
Hotel Swaroop Vilas
#39 of 157 in Udaipur
526 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le ROI Udaipur
Le ROI Udaipur
#54 of 157 in Udaipur
178 reviews
2.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Udaipur
Golden Tulip Udaipur
#84 of 157 in Udaipur
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#93 of 157 in Udaipur
240 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Fern Residency Udaipur
The Fern Residency Udaipur
#33 of 157 in Udaipur
130 reviews
2.1 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#19 of 157 in Udaipur
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paras Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paras Mahal

Property: Hotel Paras Mahal
Address: Hiran Magri Sector 11 | Sector 11, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paras Mahal 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paras Mahal a luxurious boutique hotel is having all the facilities of four star hotel; our hotel is centrally air-conditioned with 60 well appointed rooms with attached bathroom, Television with satellite channel, tea/coffee maker, mini bar, 24hrs room service, internet facility ( wi-fi ) , Multi cussion restaurant, 24hrs coffee shop, bar, well equipped two conference hall , shopping arcade, swimming pool, big garden & spacious parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Paras Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paras Mahal Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing