We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Property”
Review of Hotel Paras Mahal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Paras Mahal
Ranked #84 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
“Very Nice Property”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The rooms are very nice and clean. The ambience of the restaurant is very good and the food quality is also awesome ! Value for money ! Strategically located very close to the Railway station too. The overall look is very nice

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jagsin500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    68
    42
    14
    10
See reviews for
58
22
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

After a terrible experience at Rajputana Just a Resort, we were transferred to Paras Mahal. The staff was courteous and rooms were spacious and clean. Room service was prompt, billing was quick & easy.

We could relax, visit places near by and felt really happy staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deval_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
180 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

On our recent trip to Udaipur, my wife and I had spent five days at Paras Mahal. As our accommodation was booked in advance by the local contact, our check in was handled smoothly by the hotel reception. While exploring the possibility for a superior room, the reception staff politely informed that the hotel had uniform tariff structure as all the rooms were similar – this was an interesting feature!

I had talked to them from New Delhi prior to our arrival requesting them to book a car for our proposed trip to Chittor the next day; this was also confirmed by them while checking in. The hotel had a printed rate-list for different cars for sightseeing trips in & around Udaipur; the prices quoted for AC cars were quite reasonable.

Paras Mahal facing a hillock is well located on the main road (NH-8) at Hiran Magri, Udaipur. Due to absence of any other tall buildings around, the hotel with an impressive façade enjoys good perspective view. The reception area was small but quite functional. Single row of rooms was arranged around a central court thus avoiding dark corridors. The glass capsule lifts heaved us to the second floor, where we were allotted our room. The room was quite spacious (20'x15') and with a large king size bed, writing desk and a small sitting area had an ample circulation space. Interiors of the room were done up smartly with top order upholstery, drapery and linens. The bed merits special mention for its lavish spring and foam mattresses. Marble flooring in the room added to its cleanliness doing away with the smelly carpets so common in most hotel rooms. The toilet was nice too with good quality sanitary fittings and fixtures. The air-conditioning functioned pretty well prompting us to tone down its effect often.

The breakfast spread in the restaurant, christened as Deepawali, was elaborate offering choices in Western, North & South Indian cuisines. The porridge, baked beans, toasted breads and eggs on order were a regular feature. Choice of Indian preparations such as puris, paranthas, idlis, dosas, utthapam, poha etc. appeared on various days. Canned fruit juice, freshly cut fruits, milk and yoghurt complemented the menu.

On our last day, the hotel had booked a car for our trip to Haldighati, Nathdwara and Eklingeshwar temple. On the overall, our stay at Paras Mahal was comfortable and with a tariff of Rs.2500/- + taxes (including breakfast), it was affordable too!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel-travail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

It is nicely build hotel with larger rooms but having old style. Rooms and infra needs to be rebuid to return this to old charm. Breakfast quality and quantity also is not adequate. Though location is good to say.

Room Tip: Room on front side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChanderParkashGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHENNAI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

good hotel
best interors
nice local food
excellent services
best location
moderate charges
lockers available
neat and clean
well maintained utilities
hygenic toilet
close to city centre
close to all major attractions
vast area of car parking

Room Tip: book in advance so no disappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRK64IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParasUdaipur, Owner at Hotel Paras Mahal, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for appreciating our interiors, location & services, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your Paras Mahal experience. This certainly is a huge encouragement for all of us, who continue to strive to send back very satisfied guests.
Thank you once again for all your kind words which I will share with my team.
Do look forward to having you back with us.
Happy Travels
Deependra Suyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent place for stay as it lets u to relax and enjoy your time. Everything from food to floor is fantastic, and the service is great. They took care of my personal requirements. I like the place a lot.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarangv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParasUdaipur, Owner at Hotel Paras Mahal, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Delighted to read about your recent experience and thank you so much for your appreciation and kind words on what we do at Paras Mahal.
All of this would not have been possible without my wonderful team and I will certainly be sharing your experience with them - I am sure they will be equally delighted to read it.
We do look forward to having you back with us for yet another fantastic holiday.


Happy Travels
Deependra Suyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
167 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was booked through Yatra.com as per our Rajasthan Trip Package. The hotel is situated a little outside the city and you need to have your own transport or use local transport to go anywhere. The hotel overall is well done and maintained. Rooms are large, neat & clean. Toilets are very clean. Service is good. Food is fine, but the rates are very high. They have a swimming pool and also a lawn.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParasUdaipur, Owner at Hotel Paras Mahal, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words on your recent stay at the Paras Mahal. I am especially delighted to read your positive comments you made about the service & rooms.

Our location is seen as a huge plus by many of our guests who book with us. We are 2 minutes from railway station, 3 minutes from bus-stand, 2 minutes from the City Palace and the old part of town. That’s why we do claim to be a city centre hotel.

Whilst most of the services and facilities offered to you were to your satisfaction, your comments on menu pricing were of great concern to me. I shall personally look in to the issues and have remedial action initiated.

We look forward to welcome you back to Paras Mahal on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Happy travels
Deependra Suyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
Le ROI Udaipur
Le ROI Udaipur
#47 of 156 in Udaipur
171 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Hilltop Palace
Hotel Hilltop Palace
#66 of 156 in Udaipur
322 reviews
3.3 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#93 of 156 in Udaipur
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Ambience
Hotel Ambience
#87 of 156 in Udaipur
55 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Swaroop Vilas
Hotel Swaroop Vilas
#38 of 156 in Udaipur
523 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 156 in Udaipur
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paras Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paras Mahal

Property: Hotel Paras Mahal
Address: Hiran Magri Sector 11 | Sector 11, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paras Mahal 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paras Mahal a luxurious boutique hotel is having all the facilities of four star hotel; our hotel is centrally air-conditioned with 60 well appointed rooms with attached bathroom, Television with satellite channel, tea/coffee maker, mini bar, 24hrs room service, internet facility ( wi-fi ) , Multi cussion restaurant, 24hrs coffee shop, bar, well equipped two conference hall , shopping arcade, swimming pool, big garden & spacious parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Paras Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paras Mahal Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing