We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silent & Peaceful......”
Review of Hotel Paras Mahal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Paras Mahal
Ranked #82 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Baroda
Level Contributor
117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Silent & Peaceful......”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Location....Near Railway Station... Near Bus Stand....
Rooms....Good...
Food.... Good...
Services.....Good....
Break fast...Very Good...
Swimming Pool...Good...
Lawn....Good....
Parking....Sufficient....
Cleanliness...Good... Needs Little more attention to this ....

Room Tip: Nothing as Such .... But Negotiate on Rack rates......
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GulK276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    68
    42
    14
    10
See reviews for
58
22
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was my third stay here, and this did not turn me into the next time guest.

Good:
The location is decent if you are approaching from a highway and the approachability is good. We have always found a place to park our vehicle, even though the parking arena is averagely sized. You view a mountain if your rooms are strategically located, and there is a decently maintained park and swimming pool.

Not so Good:
Upkeep is definitely a let down. The doors to our room and washroom looked in shambles. The AC was working, but to its fancy. The washbasin, was too old to look white and the cracks added to its disorder. We were the experimental lot and hence checked the bathing tub, which was equally bad and the broken shower met our expectations.
Service was not as one expects in the hospitality industry. It took me 10 minutes before the front desk arranged for a towel and till then a toddler had to wait in the cold weather.

I would suggest the travelers to keep the expectations low and spend a night there, if they do not find an alternative.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZingyLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipur
Level Contributor
149 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel looks gud from outside , There is no one to greet u when u enter the hotel , The person at reception was busy in phone not even bothered that there were 3 guests waiting , The checkin process was delayed with me asking for luggar assistance 3 times , The rooms are very simple with small washroom , The service level of housekeeping , in room dining and restaurant is not acceptable , The food in restaurant is not at all gud with rude and arrogant staff when gave feedback for food the incharge in restaurant started arguing , This is not value for money and this hotel has lot of corporate clients so are not at all bothered for other guests , Not at all recommended .

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank taruny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed in this property of 1 night only. Though the rooms are bit squezed but overall u find a descent stay at affordable price in Udaipur. Since i have requested one of my friend to get the bookings done, i was sure of a good start to my vacations. Net net a good place to stay of a night or two. Happy Visiting!

Room Tip: Take pool facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARJVIJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Lovely resort with excellent facilities for leisure travellers. Helpful staff with good delicasies offered in their Restaurant. OInly point to be considered is the location, which is a bit outside city and also approach road is not so great, but definately recommended for leisure traveller.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank napar1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel with some friends for a 31st december trip. The DJ at the hotel's official party was the worst DJ on the face of earth but let that not take up the limelight in this review. The hotel itself is good. Location is just outside the main city, but that can be a good as well as a bad thing. The staff were courteous at all times and very helpful. The food was a bit above average but not too much. Had a good time in the broader sense and would recommend this hotel to others looking for one which is priced just a bit higher than mid-budget.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kishan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
151 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

udaipur stay was a impromptu plan and we got booked into this hotel.. i immediately read reviews on tripadvisor, and was little hesitant after reading them..

however, the hotel experience was decent, pleasant and nice :P the front staff was courteous and the manager met us and asked us about the stay etc etc.. the rooms are neat for a night stay.. families with kids will feel comfortable. the bed quality is good.. however,, the towels and tv need serious improvement!

the lounge near the restaurant looked perfect for a evening gossip session... the pool is inviting and upto the standard of the mid-budget hotel..

only 2 negative points were highlighted in my experience : the breakfast menu is very limited and food is average.. the pricing is little high (maybe some travellers will feel that)!

plus points : interesting photos (mostly of art, dance and culture) adorn the walls of the hotel with info about it.. i gained new trivia thanks to this..

DONT order schezwan babycorn from room service.. its just silly babycorn friend wrongly after being coated in tasteless besan. no chinese sauce as one would expect.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anushree l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
Le ROI Udaipur
Le ROI Udaipur
#48 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Hilltop Palace
Hotel Hilltop Palace
#62 of 153 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Ambience
Hotel Ambience
#90 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#88 of 153 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
2.9 mi away
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Amantra Comfort Hotel
#6 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Jagat Villa
Hotel Jagat Villa
#46 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paras Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paras Mahal

Property: Hotel Paras Mahal
Address: Hiran Magri Sector 11 | Sector 11, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paras Mahal 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paras Mahal a luxurious boutique hotel is having all the facilities of four star hotel; our hotel is centrally air-conditioned with 60 well appointed rooms with attached bathroom, Television with satellite channel, tea/coffee maker, mini bar, 24hrs room service, internet facility ( wi-fi ) , Multi cussion restaurant, 24hrs coffee shop, bar, well equipped two conference hall , shopping arcade, swimming pool, big garden & spacious parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Paras Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paras Mahal Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing